Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

review.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
My partner and I stayed for 6 nights in January. Initially we were put in a room with no sunlight (the window butted up to the elevator) and was the first ever hotel room I've seen without a fridge at all. Ice was not even available on our floor so no options to keep a drink cool in our room. Expedia sent an email requesting our experience on checking in to the hotel and I provided the feedback above, on the night we arrived. On about day 3 we received a call from reception who organised us to switch rooms to one with a window which actually faced outside and which had a fridge, and a microwave. So they did fix their shortcomings and everything else was fine. Great location with several nice pubs (the ship tavern to name one), cafes, and sites nearby (the park, the Soanes museum & the Huntariam museum all recommended and right on your door step). Coupled with easy access to conveniences like the tube, a boots store, pret, and other essentials, our stay in London was most enjoyable even in the dead of winter!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

A gem of a hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
What a find! A 10 minute walk from Covent Garden tube station and the hotel is in a beautiful square. Lots of tables and parasols at the front of the hotel which would be lovely to use in the warmer weather. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our room (505) was clean and comfortable. Lovely shower! A nice touch were the free water bottles and tea, coffee and biscuits in the lobby area. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Great location, close to the tube and amenities

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, refreshments
Cons: Not really any facilities
Staff were fantastic - really welcoming and helpful at all times - complimentary refreshments at reception and comfortable seats by the fire were very welcome - would definitely recommend and stay again - restaurant was fab too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Would def reccomend

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Excellent hotel, great location. Very clean, great room fully equipped. Happy hours cocktails £5 served from 5-8pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Great experience. The hotel is in a great location and the staff was amazing. I only wish that my room had a small fridge as it would have been great to keep things for breakfast or any left over food I had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel close to Covent Garden

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Comfy beds. Complimentary teas and coffees. Cosy lobby. Convenient location. Helpful staff
Cons: Breakfast menu was a bit confusing.
One night stay for theatre. Very good. Nice thoughtful extras. Comfy beds. Good position. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value in a great quiet location.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
We had a room overloong the park and it was quiet. Hotel location is excellent. However, this is not a luxury hotel. Lobby is cramped and furnishings more Holiday Inn than Ritz. Staff was very friendly and tried to be helpful. This is a good hotel for business travelers or those with a child as they have pullout beds in many rooms. This is not a place for a romantic stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel with unexpected amenities

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, efficient, conveniently located, and lots of unexpected extras to make guests welcome
Cons: No issues with provision of hot water and tea, but sometimes the coffee/espresso machine was faulty
Location: Hotel is within 5 minutes walking of underground station. Just across the street and a few blocks from Covent Garden.
Extremely nice, clean hotel. Rooms are efficient but with everything that we could really need or want (mini-fridge, microwave, table/seats for dining, hair dryer, sufficient closet space, wifi, TV). In addition, hotel offers unlimited tea downstairs, plastic water bottles to fill/refill, umbrellas to borrow for rainy weather, and on occasion snacks for guests. My friend and I stayed during the winter holiday, and we were pleasantly surprised by the hotel's consideration in offering a breakfast snack bag for guests on Christmas Day (since everything was basically closed that day in the city). Hotel is conveniently located near an underground station. It is also within reasonable walking distance of several tourist sites but far enough away that noise or tourist traffic is not an issue. Staff is always professional and helpful in providing directions or booking day tours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent hotel with great location

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I can't think of anything. I am very pleased with my entire week-long stay.
Location: There are bus stops and train stations nearby. Plenty of stores and coffee shops. There is a restaurant in the ground floor that is open late.
Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, great location close to various transportations yet in a very quiet and peaceful area next to a park. Lots of restaurants around. Great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from durham NC

Good location. Close to Covent Garden

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Good hotel. Close walk to Covent Garden and Holborn tube. May need updating soon, but overall a good value for the location.