Ratings based on 1,731 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great expiriance

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Arrived to the hotel early in the morning, although the room was not ready, I got access to a shower, towels in order to get ready before a day of work. Business centre was great with printing services, coffee and snacks at all times. Great location and 3 minutes walking distance to Holborn station. In front of the hotel there is a nice park that in the middle of it there is a great restaurant to have breakfast. Room was great comfortable and very clean, I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again there in my next visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, friendly hotel close to Holborn station.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Rooms were bright and airy. Lovely walk in shower.
Location: Close to Holborn station and ideally placed for Covent Garden and the Strand.
Perfectly situated hotel for Covent Garden and theatre land. Rooms very clean and had everything we needed. Loved the reception area with complimentary drinks and snacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and nice place

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The location is convenient and the staff and room were both very good I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and nice amenities

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The location was very convenient, the staff were helpful, and lots of nice perks like snacks in the lobby/spaces to conduct meetings. My check-in only took about 1 minute which was much appreciated after a long day of traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Water in rooms.
Fantastic receptionist on booking in. Quick and easy. Lovely room. It was my birthday and they left complimentary wine and goodie basket for us. Room comfy and very clean. Fantastic location. Easy 10 min walk to Covent Garden and theatre district and easy 20 min walk to Euston station. Will definitely stay here on our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Wonderful hotel with lots of extra

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: It could accommodated the 3 of us very comfortably. A king size bed with a twin pull out sofa bed. We like everything about the hotel!
Cons: Nothing right now, just keep doing what you are doing.
Location: It is situated very close to Holborn Station, just a 2 minute walk from Kingsway. It is very close to the London School of Economics.
We found this hotel on Expedia and are so happy we choose it. It is situated between the London School of Economics and Political Science and the Magistrates offices. There is the lovely Lincoln Inns Park which has a fabulous cafe. The hotel itself was a 5 minute walk from Holborn station and a 2 minute walk from Kingsway. The room and bathroom were very spacious and clean. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful always ready to offer suggestions when asked. The hotel offers coffee/lattes/cappucinos and snacks in the lobby 24 hours a day which was a wonderful and unexpected treat. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Everything - décor and loation
Cons: The food choices would be my only improvement. Chinese only and no other choice
Location: 5 minute walk to Covent Garden and the West End. 10 minute walk to the Thames and within each reach to the South Bank. 20 min walk to Trafalgar Squa
wow, what a find this hotel was. Very modern and new looking inside. We booked a Queen Bed room and there was more than enough space in the room. The location of the hotel couldn't have been better. 5 mins to Covent Garden and the West End, 10 minutes to the Thames and about 20 mins to Trafalgar Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Nice weekend in London

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly and attentive staff. Good location of hotel, near tube station. very nice room with cooking facilities.
A weekend getaway to see the sites in London. We visited Big Ben, Parliament, West minster castle, Trafalgar square and went to the Dungeons
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, Berks

Great location! Fab staff!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We spent Friday night there as my Hussyband works at Metrobank head office around the corner and had a few leaving drinks to attend. Fantastic location, really really nice staff, and the room was a great size with a very comfortable bed. Midday checkout greatly appreciated. We will be back, rather stumble to a hotel room in town than the drunk train back to Reading!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Although a little far from the main tourist attractions like the Big Ben, etc the location was great. It was close to Covert Garden and a little walk to the shopping strip. And if you wanted to go Central London uber was about 7/8 pounds which isn't too bad. I got the junior suit which was underground and due to this there was no signal, which I had already knew prior to booking. However I did not know that the room would be located on the same floor/ next to the laundry room. There were loud noises coming from the laundry machine from morning until late evening hours. The room was big and at first glance it was clean however after stripping off the blanket there were multiple red/brown and yellow stainson the sheets. I called the front desk who was able to get someone to change the sheets however when he stripped the bed sheets he threw everything on the floor (pillows, blankets) .. the floors were definitely not clean enough to have the blankets and pillows thrown on the floor then put back on the bed to be used. The front desk receptionists were however very helpful. My luggage was lost and they tried to do everything in order to help me receive it before leaving for my next destination. As much as I would like to come back to this hotel I probably wouldn't due to seeing how they 'clean' and change sheets. For the price I would have just chosen another hotel with more amentities, better cleaning services and near the city for 50-60 pounds more (a night).