Ratings based on 1,071 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bruxelles

Proche métro et à 2 stations de la gare Eurostar

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Confort, propreté
Confort, proximité des lieux touristiques Bref impec !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester

Great hotel, great location

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, modern, quiet, with open terrace with seats to the front, and opposite the park. Free water and coffee in foyer. Helpful staff.
Cons: Have opened up the terrace area to a franchised bar/restaurant so the evenings can get a little crowded/noisy with non-residents.
Location: Quiet and opposite park. Easy walking distance to Covent Garden, National Gallery, South Bank, British Museum.
Have stayed here previously and would recommend. Stayed for a long weekend break - 3 nights - for visits to theatre and museums/art galleries and general sightseeing. Easy walking distance to Covent Garden and to most places of interest in central London and to South Bank and no need to use the Tube. Also visited Hampton Court - train from Waterloo Station which was about 20 mins walk away. Would recommend Bills (on Kingsway) for breakfast, and there are plenty of cafes/restaurants/pubs nearby and in Covent Garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Great location...great hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
This hotel was perfect for our stay. A short walk to Holborn tube station, bus stops to London bridge and numerous popular locations and a short walk to the theatres. The room itself was clean and wasn't lacking in amenities such as plug sockets. The bathroom is light and spacious. The hotel offer unlimited tea/coffee/biscuits in the foyer. They also provide sealable bottles for water. The free printing service is very easy to use over the hotel's free wifi. You also don't have to sign up to anything for the wifi. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

August 4 night stay

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The staff were wonderful and the provision of limitless tea/coffee and bottled water (a fantastic idea) made the stay even more enjoyable.
Cons: Nothing immediately springs to mind.
Location: The location is wonderfully secluded, yet only ~150m away from a main road with everything you could need.
Despite the description the hotel is a little outside Covent Garden and Holburn is by far the closest tube station to access the hotel. The property is across from a garden square, which is a delight as it is secluded and hidden away from the hustle and bustle of central London, which is about 150m away. The hotel itself is compact, however it doesn't feel cramped, our double room was clean and comfortable, however it was a little noisy at night as it overlooked the main road at the back. Although the noise was frustrating at times, it was balanced out by the view and the hotel had installed secondary glazing in an attempt to mitigate the problem. The position of the hotel is good as there are many restaurants and bars in close proximity and a few of the main attractions are within reasonable strolling distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Highly recommend

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We stayed for 1 night at this super hotel Had a comfortable and light room on 9th floor.Compact clean and fresh ,no bath but a super shower with just the right level of pressure.Staff were friendly and helpful,really enjoyed this stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Clean and modern
Simple design, nice and clean. Room was smaller, modern Euro-style, but plenty of space for two people. Would definitely stay here again - but may not be best for a long-term stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Epsom

Expedia surprise booking

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Location: See above
Ended up at this hotel through the expedia secret booking, selected the area I wanted and choose the 4-star option (cheaper than the 3-star at the time) and ended up here. The hotels location was great for what me and my girlfriend wanted to do that weekend. Plenty of places to eat near by (the hotel does have a restaurant but we didn't use it), tube station and London rent-a-bike stands just round the corners from the hotel. Next to Covent Gardens. Staff and hotel itself was just brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel close to Covent Garden

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: For the quality of the hotel, the price did not match - i.e. fantastic value for money!
Cons: Disappointed to find no safety deposit box in the room, and that
My partner and I used this hotel as a base to go into the West End and across to Covent Garden. Not only were we pleasantly surprised to be asked about what we intended to do during our stay but we were given great directions to our intended restaurants. The beds were extremely comfortable and there was next to no sound for the street. Air con was great (we even requested for the staff to walk around the room to keep it on while we were out of the room!) and the toilet was clean also. Overall we were extremely pleased to have found a hotel so opportunely placed, that was of good price but also of a very good standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The staff was friendly and the room was very clean. I also liked the location of this hotel as it was close to many places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north england

Well located ,

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location , well furnished , pleasant staff , free wi fi
Cons: Sound proofing from corridor noise
Location: Covent Garden , tube very close by , location chosen for good proximity to train stations and residential areas of Highbury and Islington
Good proximity to tube , shops and tourist areas Well appointed room ,comfortable bed but would have preferred a choice of pillows. Quiet location but the corridor noise from other hotel guests disturbed sleep. Staff very pleasant and helpful .Opted to have a breakfast in nearby cafe although did have the option to eat in hotel for extra cost . Would use hotel again but maybe ask for an alternative room away from lifts and water cooler !