Ratings based on 1,638 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

London Experience

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Great Location
Experience was good, but there really was no one answering the phone 24 hours aday. There was a fire alarm one night and we called the front desk and no one answered. Left a message and no one returned our call.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Quite spot for location

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Residents bar and better menu in restaurant.
Location: West End and Covent garden so loads to do, just don't expect a drink on Sunday after 10.30pm!!
When we were arrived we were offered an upgrade which then turned out was not available. The key card to our room didn't work as the lock had been changed and reception had forgotten to re-programme. TV menu didn't work so had to scroll through channels if you wanted to change it. While the meal we had in the restaurant was very nice there was not a lot of choice. Really disappointed to find bar was closed after we returned from a show on Sunday night. In fact no bars or pubs were open after 10.30pm which we found astonishing for central London. We ended up rescuing the last four bottles out of a vending machine in the basement, which didn't accept the new pound coins so had to go back up to reception, and then the machine run out of change so we couldn't purchase anything else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Excellent location

Posted May 18, 2017
As always, had a great experience. Have stayed the hotel on several occasions and it neve disappoints. A fair price for a very good accommodation and an excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

prime location

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, fast internet, location,friendly staff.
hotel is very clean, staff are very friendly, location near holborn underground station, near covent garden and not far from Piccadilly Circus,but there are two important things which are not available, 1-safety box in the room 2-fregerator is not available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to threate district

Posted May 10, 2017
Beautiful city but not cheap. Expect to spend triple what it costs you in Canada
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Very good staff super friendly and very helpful.
Cons: The bedding could use an upgrade.
Location: 10 minutes to many theatres 5min to the Tube!
Very nice would stay here again for sure! We asked to move rooms after the first night and the staff was so easy to work with!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Excellent experience

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location is perfect. Very lovely to have a machine dispensing drinking water with empty bottles in the corridor.
Cons: Would have been perfect if tea/coffee bags were replaced daily.
Location: Holborn underground station. Covent garden. Chinatown. LSE. KCL Strand campus. Walkable to many other London attractions.
Check-in was fast, painless, and cool -- all done on a semi-DIY kiosk (semi because there's a staff to help navigate). Yes, the room was small, but it was London, what do you expect. Room was clean and in excellent condition. Lots of channels on the TV (or tele as they call it in the UK). Couldn't be happier with the location. Also, there's a park right opposite the hotel entrance, which seemed very nice ("seemed" because we forgot to check it out, oops). Our windows were facing the main street with lots of traffic during the day, so it was a tad bit noisy at times during the night when motorcycles with loud engines passed by. Having said that, it would only be noticeable if one was jet-lagged and had trouble falling asleep (and for me personally it wasn't really a problem even though I did notice the occasional noises).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Close to many places Easy to find Walking distance to many places Relaxed atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to theatres and Coventry garden

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Updating rooms.
Excellent staff, room is a bit dated. Air conditioning is clunky and hit or miss. The staff tried to make our stay as pleasant as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very comfortable and convenient hotel. Easy check

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The comfort, ease and convenience. Brilliant for anything involving travel connections.
Cons: Would have appreciated a shower hat ...usually a standard provision and there wasn't one.
Location: Close to Covent Garden, British Museum, Bloomsbury ...great travel connections.
For an overnight stay in central London this is perfect ...liked the books on offer and the general air of comfort about the place. Warmly recommended.