Ratings based on 1,231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Très bon hôtel

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: service
Cons: aucun
Location: au coeur de Londres, tous les restos sont dans le coin, tout est accessible à pied !
Weekend en couple. Accueil chaleureux, chambre petite mais très confortable, lit ++, service excellent. Coup de cœur pour le petit plus concernant le café / thé /friandises toujours à disposition ! Je reviendrai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fräscht hotell, superbra läge!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Nyrenoverat. Nära underground. Fint bemötande av all personal. Hade bokat ett litet rum med queensize säng, det var dock tillräckligt rymligt o sängen 160 cm bred!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
I use this hotel annually on my visits to RCS London. Consistent quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland, England, UK

Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Coffee machine and soft drinks in reception - nice touch as an added extra.
Cons: the pull out bed in our room was positioned near the table with very little room to get past. Not a negative but could do with more room.
Location: 5 minute walk to covent garden, 25 mins to Kings Cross, 35 minute walk to Harrods - holborn underground nearby. Bar around the corner was nice.
The hotel is in a really good location, 5 minutes walk from covent garden and 25 minutes walk from Kings Cross station. There were three adults in our room and although the position of the pull out bed could have been more convenient, the room was a perfect size for us. The beds were comfy, good wardrobe space and the bathroom was nice (no bath, just a shower but was fine for us - i prefer a shower anyway). The room had a tea and coffee making facilities, a fridge and a decent hairdryer. We looked over the park opposite the hotel which was a nice view. The room was quiet, no noise from the hotel or outside. The staff were very friendly, always offering directions and very cheery. The hotel has a free coffee machine in reception which serves latte, cappuccino etc, free soft drinks, biscuits and fruit - which is a nice touch. We checked out at 10am and were allowed to leave our cases at the hotel until 3pm when we were heading back to the train station. Would definitely recommend this hotel for location, comfort and staff, and would definitely look to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goede ligging bij metro. Luxe hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Erg net en luxe hotel. De metro om de hoek brengt je overal naartoe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Nice quiet location but convenient for theatres and Covent garden
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Tiny room

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Room, while clean, was tiny, smaller than my child's bedroom, and difficult for two adults to move around in. The light switch being on the back side of the open-outwards bathroom door meant turning on the bathroom light in the night disturbed the other person who is asleep. Hardly any shelf space and only 1 hook in the bathroom. Offering a free light breakfast (muffins, yogurts, fruit) would have been nice to help get us started in the mornings instead of making us try to find a place to eat in an unfamiliar city. All the above being said, the hotel was clean, the bed comfortable, the staff was nice and the location was excellent. Would stay here again for a short visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent location. Clean, quiet and safe.

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms and excellent service.
Location: Lincoln's Inn Fields is very close by. Holbrook station is also close, but one could walk through Covent Garden to Leicester Square very easily.
Affordable accommodation in a perfect area. Staff are friendly and welcoming. A real hidden gem!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location very close to the Tube

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness and room.
Location: Very close to the tube station, easy walking access to everywhere, lots of places to eat.
Everything was as advertised, Staff was great, pleasantly surprised. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Perfekte Lage zu den Museen

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Wunderbar bequemes Cityhotel am grünen, ruhigen Platz (sogar mit Terrasse) in einem guten Viertel; alles Wichtige ganz in der Nähe (U-Bahnen nach Heathrow, zur Themse etc., Supermarkt, Cafés u. Take-Aways für günstiges Frühstück, Pubs u. Restaurants, z.B. Ship Tavern; Coventgarden u. British Museum um die Ecke, schnell zur Tate Modern, National Gallery etc.), moderne, sehr praktische Einrichtung, sehr nettes Personal (wir wurden nach einer Nacht mit lauten Nachbarn in ein Superzimmer mit Parkblick umquartiert) - wir kommen gerne wieder!!!