Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Klein, schmutzig und riechend.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr gut, sehr viel kann zu Fuß erreicht werden
Enges Zimmer so gut wie ohne Stauraum, kleines Regal für den Wasserkocher und Tassen, kein Tisch, keine Sitzmöglichkeit außer der auf dem Bett. Kein Stauraum fürs Gepäck. Gemeinsame freie Bodenfläche inkl Eingangsbereich ca. 2m². 17 Zoll Fernseher. Toilette mit Dusche - eine Plastikzelle, beim duschen ist der Waschbecken und alles darauf nicht vom Duschwasser geschützt. Der schlimmste Eindruck - das Gefühl, dass die Toilettenlüftung in den gemeinsamen Korridor abgeleitet wird - zeitweise herrschte dort furchtbarer Gestank. Frühstück bestand aus 2 Arten Kellogs Flocken, Milch, Tee oder löslichem Kaffee, 2 Toasts mit Butter und 2 Arten Marmelade, keine Butter. WLAN gleich für die ganze Woche bezahlt, und am 2. Tag täglich mehrmals gebeten es zurückzusetzen, da die Authentifizierung fehlschlug.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Hotels
Not too bad for the price, however the condition of the cleanliness is a major priority for me. The filthy pillows, no mattress cover and very thin, cheap towels could have made a difference.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Always, always, always stay here. Great prices. Simple but nice rooms. Close to main train station
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Big ged but the bathroom was what you would find in a caravan. Also Wifi not free so although cost is cheap i would expect a more usable bathromm and wifi included as i have had these when paying less just 1 block sown from thia place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good for last minute desperation booking

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Wotif
I guess for the price I shouldn't complain too much, it just seems for an extra £10 or so pound we could have had a much better experience elsewhere. Very narrow staircase with no elevator, can be very hard lugging heavy bags up 4-6 flights of stairs. Rooms are tiny, don't expect to unpack anything. Wifi did not work and we were not refunded despite a number of discussions/complaints. Apart from all the negatives, one member of staff was very polite and helpful, making the stay just tolerable.
3 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by matius


Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
breakfast was poor
1 out of 5
by Filip from Helsingborg

Hotel of horrors

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
The first night was a nightmare. Even though London (at the time of our trip) was warm the hotel still was blazing their heaters in the rooms during day time and there is no air-conditioning. That makes the room we had superhot. Now, the desk clerk said that we could have the window opened and we had that, but heat wise it didn't help anything. This hotel is right on Warwick Way, which is not a big road but there is traffic on this road all through the night! And the isolation of the windows is crap, because you can hear EVERYTHING. Literally, if a person is walking on the sidewalk, you WILL hear it. I tried closing the window but it was meaningless. The pillows we had were ridiculously thick, totally impossible to sleep on, unless you want to break your neck. Another bad thing about this hotel is the guy that works the night shift. This guy was totally useless and confused. The guy working the morning shift was nice though! The rooms we had (two different ones) were really dirty. The quality of the rooms were subpar to say the least and the dirtiness of the rooms were unexpected even for a hotel this cheap. The sheets were dirty, we never used their towels cause they were awful looking and the carpets in the rooms were horrifyingly dirty.
4 out of 5
by Markus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels