Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Good place. Stay there several times a year on trips.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nasty beds for anyone with bad back!!!!!!! Room keys defective (common problem there). Pool small but fine. Lobby comfortable. GOT BITES... BED BUGS???? NOTICED ONCE WE GOT HOME.
4 out of 5
by Rein from Wingham

A few glitches but worth the drive out of London.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The pool was tiny but wonderfully warm, and just perfect for the little members of the family. The brochure wide-angle photo is a little misleading. The electronic room key lost it's memory (an all too common ailment in many hotels), the in-room keurig coffee maker was dead and the tub didn't drain terribly fast. On the plus side, breakfast was simple plentiful and hot, the eggs and sausages were fresh and tasty, and the usual cluster of fast food emporiums and a fuel station were at the doorstep. Wifi worked just fine and the bed was very comfortable. Our grandson gave it a thumbs up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Had a karate tournament in Ingersoll, Hotel was mid range, very well priced breakfast was good for small buffet. The pool is shallow but the kids enjoyed splashing around. Staff went out of their way to accommodate us, we originally had a ground floor room but it was obvious someone had been standing at the patio door smoking. They moved us without any trouble even though the hotel was very full. We have stayed their twice now and will likely stay there next time we have a tournament in Ingersoll.
4 out of 5
by Kathy from Sodus, NY

Pet Friendly Hotel Close to the Highway.

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed in this Hotel two times. We love that this Hotel is close to the exit on 401 in Canada and it is "pet friendly." The people who work there are all very nice. The room was clean and beds were very comfortable. The hot breakfast ofters many choices and the quality of the food is better than most of hotels serve. Their are two sit down fast food places within a very short walking distance of the Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Kathy from Sodus, NY

Best Pet Friendly Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
We often drive across Canada with two dogs going between Rochester, N.Y & Bay City, Michigan This Canadian Hotel is convieniently located just off the HighWay and is the most "Pet Friendly" hotel we have ever stayed in. We thought the complementary breakfast was better than most. We intend to use this hotel whenever we travel across Canada and want to spend the night.
4 out of 5
by Rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Hotel was clean, staff were very helpful, entire experience was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Location: convenient to 401
Hotel is dated. Clean but needs updating with furnishings TV etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glad I Didn't Pay Full Price

Posted Oct 20, 2015
If I had have paid full price for this hotel, I would have been demanding at least a partial refund. The pool (which was pretty much the point of our getaway) was under renovation. When we checked in, the room we were given was undergoing a deep cleaning, so we had to switch. I was woke up in the night to some sort of noise. The fridge in the room kept waking me with emitting a high frequency noise. I was not impressed in the least.