Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Hotel was clean, staff were very helpful, entire experience was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Location: convenient to 401
Hotel is dated. Clean but needs updating with furnishings TV etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glad I Didn't Pay Full Price

Posted Oct 20, 2015
If I had have paid full price for this hotel, I would have been demanding at least a partial refund. The pool (which was pretty much the point of our getaway) was under renovation. When we checked in, the room we were given was undergoing a deep cleaning, so we had to switch. I was woke up in the night to some sort of noise. The fridge in the room kept waking me with emitting a high frequency noise. I was not impressed in the least.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diane from Waubaushene

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was a short one. Melanie at the front desk was excellent; she was very pleasant, courteous and helpful in our selection of a room that suited us. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We would recommend your hotel to our family and friends and would definitely stay again ourselves when visiting Ingersoll.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Catharines, Ontario

Nice hotel but taps in shower were wonky

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Nice hotel. Staff was excellent. Hotel was quiet. The room was clean but a bit dated. The taps in the bathroom were functioning however the fixtures were loose making it difficult to turn off the water after having a shower for example. The free breakfast was out of yoghurt and the sausages were okay but not great. Wifi was great. The waffle iron was not working correctly and as a result the waffles would burn and stick to the iron. Overall we really enjoyed our stay here other than the things mentioned above.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Looks better than it smells

Posted Oct 2, 2015
This facility could be much better kept. Bathroom is dingy, towels thin and gray. The room is labeled non-smoking but the first step in screamed "stale" and the mattress snd pillows must have once been in a smoking room. Below average, tasteless breskfast. The freindly staff need management with commitment to higher quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice older hotel off the freeway

Posted Sep 27, 2015
liked the staff, liked the room, but the carpets in the halls were full of dark spots every where, really took away from the "Comfort Inn", logo. The towels were also grey, more bleach needed. Replace the carpets or tile the halls for pet owners to stay on those floors only that are tiled. The hotel stay would be so much more appealing and so much cleaner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by andrew from Montreal

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay in general and good price/quality ratio. Small smell in the room.