Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Catharines, Ontario

Nice hotel but taps in shower were wonky

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Nice hotel. Staff was excellent. Hotel was quiet. The room was clean but a bit dated. The taps in the bathroom were functioning however the fixtures were loose making it difficult to turn off the water after having a shower for example. The free breakfast was out of yoghurt and the sausages were okay but not great. Wifi was great. The waffle iron was not working correctly and as a result the waffles would burn and stick to the iron. Overall we really enjoyed our stay here other than the things mentioned above.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Looks better than it smells

Posted Oct 2, 2015
This facility could be much better kept. Bathroom is dingy, towels thin and gray. The room is labeled non-smoking but the first step in screamed "stale" and the mattress snd pillows must have once been in a smoking room. Below average, tasteless breskfast. The freindly staff need management with commitment to higher quality.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice older hotel off the freeway

Posted Sep 27, 2015
liked the staff, liked the room, but the carpets in the halls were full of dark spots every where, really took away from the "Comfort Inn", logo. The towels were also grey, more bleach needed. Replace the carpets or tile the halls for pet owners to stay on those floors only that are tiled. The hotel stay would be so much more appealing and so much cleaner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Convenient to highway

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Bathroom lighting. Get rid of tobacco smoke smell. Serve breakfast as advertised by hotel.
I had reserved a smokefree room and one was reserved on the second floor that seemed nice, but the toilet was leaking on the bathroom floor. Asked for another room - got one on the first floor but it smelled terribly of tobacco smoke. Lighting in the bathroom was too dark. Breakfast was late and not served at the designated time
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access from 401 convenient location

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Location Breakfast included
Cons: Hall & elevator carpets very dirty
Location: Convenient to 401
Room was clean Had updated ac Hanging closet space very limited - 24 inches or less Nice to have fridge in room - would be nice to have microwave as well Desk person went out of her way to locate a replacement night light Reasonable breakfast included
2 out of 5
for Families
by Heather from Cedar Srpings, MI

Never Again

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
There were dirty towels in top drawer of dresser. It was formerly a smoking room, so we had to ask for a spray to help with the strong smoke odor. There toys from previous guest under the bed. The refrigerator had a puddle in the bottom of it. In the bathroom the toilet was sweating so it had a puddle around it, there were squashed mosquitoes on the wall, and I took a clorox wipe and swiped it around the perimeter of the counter and it was black with dust/dirt. The sliding glass door had no screen and it looked like someone had spilled a shake or something all down the window. This was the same sliding glass door where when you stepped out to the parking lot, you had to step over a dead mouse. I know this seems ridiculous, but it is the honest truth. I talked to the staff and they gave me a 50% off coupon for my next stay at a Comfort Inn, but they said that couldn't reimburse me for the current stay as I had used Hotels.com and it wasn't through Comfort Inn. I don't know if I will ever stay at a Comfort Inn again.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Stratford

Close to good food and 401

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Quiet comfortable Hotel with courteous staff good complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by David from Burleson, TX

Great stay! Fantastic customer service!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
When checking in at the front desk. They were fantastic! Our bags were lost by Delta and she bent over backwards to get us the small essentials to get by. Very friendly folks!
2 out of 5
for Couples
by charles from Michigan


Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff were friendly, courteous and professional. The room was dated and the queen size bed was not comfortable. The very thin bedspread should be replaced with a warmer comforter. The heating system under the window was noisy even on low fan speed. Our room was next to a Tim Horton's drive thru, hence the vehicle noise was disturbing.
4 out of 5
for Families
by Doug

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels