Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Very close to the city center - Value for money

Posted Sep 18, 2016
A decent hotel located within zone 1 of London. The room was very spacious, equipped with a big flat TV.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Very clean and comfortable, staff very friendly.
Nice hotel but quite a walk down the edgeware road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from to

Simple hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The hotel itself is very comfortable. Nothing fancy but had air conditioning. Close to the tube and attractions but definitely not the prettiest part of town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cirencester

Refurbished hotel.

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Room was quiet and refurbished.
Cons: Shower was cold in the morning and scruffy area.
Location: Near Edgware road Tube station and London attractions.
The hotel has been recently refurbished and is close to Edgware Tube station and is good access to London, but the hotel is not in the nicest part of London, there are good choice of kebab shops and Middle Eastern restaurants near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NFL London Stay

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Tube, Restaurants
Stayed at the Comfort Inn for 2 nights over the weekend. About a 5 minute walk from the Tube stop Edgeware Road on the Bakerloo Line. Had alot of different restaurants and fast food options in the area. Check in was very smooth and was granted an early check in. I had free wifi from my purchase through expedia and it was honored by the staff. Room was adequate and clean. TV had alot of different channels and there was a soap dispenser and shampoo dispenser. Breakfast was just OK but it was included. Next door there is a great little breakfast / coffee shop. Elevator was very small but worked fine. Overall a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Nigeria

Okay Hotel with easy access to bustops, restaurant

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Access to everything ... Bus stops just 1 min walk, variety of pocket friendly Middle East restaurants ( Lebanese, Kurdish, Turkish etc. .. )
Cons: Rooms
Location: Parks, restaurants,
I got a good welcome from the front desk. Room was small but comfortable. Breakfast is okay. Fills you up. You get boiled eggs , cereal , croissants and selection of tea or coffee. Same breakfast options everyday. The hotel is on a busy road, so you get to hear the blaring sirens of police and ambulance several times both day and night. For the light sleeper this may be a problem, but I was too tired most nights to be disturbed by it. The walls are thin, could hear all the noises from the room next door. I was rudely awaken one night from their loud noise. I could distinguish 4 different voices. They sounded drunk. I was able to get back to sleep after some minutes. All in all, my stay was okay. Not wow, just ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: It's location, price with breakfast included.
Cons: The carpets are very worn and need replacing, especially in the main hallway and staircase.
Location: Central London location, short walk to tube station.
Convenient, relatively cheap overnight stay in central London.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient, and for London reasonable

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: position
Cons: new carpets
no problems, although outside and stairway appearance worried us our rom was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Average hotel but little overpriced

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Cons: Wifi should be included like most other accommodation in same category.
We only chose this hotel above others of similar standard nearby because it advertised free wifi. However on arrival we were told the ad was wrong, and Internet was £2 per hour. This amounts to false advertising and Expedia should immediately rectify it for future customers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to public transportation

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Cons: Make sure A/C works and work out the issue of WiFi when booked thru expedia.
Location: Hotel was easy walk to Underground Train Station to take you anywhere. Plenty of places to eat in easy walking distances.
Although the entrance is small and worn, the room was neat and clean. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was continental , with plenty of croissants, rolls, yogurt, fruit, cereal, etc. Breakfast Room was clean and pleasant. Only discussion was over the WiFi. I was told by the staff that because i booked room thru Expedia instead of thru Choice webpage, that the Wi Fi was not included and I had to pay for it. After some discussion, the staff agreed to provide free Wifi, and needed to work out problem with Expedia. Other than that , a real pleasant stay.