Ratings based on 1,532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

5 minute walk from St Pancras & Kings Cross Statio

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: It was on a very quite side road, very close to stations.
Cons: Breakfast room could be more inviting.
Location: 5 mins from stations and underground. Handy if you require to visit National Ear,Nose & Throat Hospital as 5min walk up the road.
Ok for an overnight stay, asked to be moved from a basement room, no air, Windows did not open. Breakfast room in basement, cannot comment on breakfast as did not have. Room I stayed in was in another building, quiet, but I had to climb 4 flights of narrow stairs to get to room. Bed comfortable, room pleasant enough. Shampoo and shower gel also supplied. Room had air condition. Receptionist pleasant. Had a room to store luggage as arrived earlier than checking in time. Top marks must go to Colin, not sure of his role, but he was more than happy to collect my case from original room and carry all the way to the new room, and was a very cheerful man, cheered me after a long journey. Thank you Colin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reykjavik, Iceland

Comfortable compared to price and location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location & price compared to other nearby hotels.
Cons: Faster WiFi, more modern design.
Like most hotels in this price range and area the hotel and rooms are very small and cramped. Check-in was quick and easy and luckily we got a room on the 1st floor. There are no elevators and all hallways and stairs are very narrow. The lobby had a sitting area with a sofa and chairs. The room itself was clean and the bed was quite comfortable. The TV was hooked up with local TV stations. There was very little room for our suitcases due to the size of the room but we managed. The location is very good. It takes less than 5 minutes to walk to the King's Cross railway station. Over all the experience was OK but really very nice for this price and season.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Location is excellent. Very near Train station

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The hotel is very near the King's Cross St Pancras and Eurostar. Many restaurants nearby. Staff was helpful and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sentralt

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Veldig rent og nyoppusset bad
Cons: Alle teppene må vekk.
Fint utgangspunkt til det meste. Flere små og koselige spisesteder i nærheten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

hôtel proche de la gare,très pratique

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: La propreté et le confort de l'hôtel sont deux points que nous avons appréciés ainsi que l'amabilité du personnel.
Cons: Ce serait bien que les réceptionnistes puissent communiquer avec les voyageurs en parlant au moins une seconde langue.
Location: Le quartier est assez calme dans la rue de l'hôtel mais beaucoup d'animations dans les environs qui rendent le quartier agréable.
Aucun reproche au sujet du confort et de la propreté de l'hôtel cependant nous avons été étonnées de ne pas avoir de personnel à la réception parlant français. Lorsque nous avons affaire à un public de touristes il faut au moins parler deux langues! Nous avons eu 3 réceptionnistes différents pendant notre séjour et aucun n'a prononcé un mot de français. Cependant tous ont été très aimables et serviables.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent.

Handy for St Pancras station.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Position and reasonable for London standards.
Cons: Nothing
Location: If travelling from Kings Cross or St Pancras ideal.
Needed over night stay so position handy. Continental breakfast good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Good location but a bit noisy and insecure.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Room decor
Cons: Service, and take the room out of use!
Location: Access to London by tube, and a good Quality Inn round the corner!
Good location near KX/ St Pancras, but a bit shady and noisy. Hotel only had one receptionist and 12 people waiting. My room on the ground floor was between two fire doors and very noisy - all night! The air conditioning unit was also noisy which made it worse. The safe didn`t work, and the maintainance man couldn`t fix it. Breakfast was in a sub-basement of limited quality. All in all, not my idea of a "Quality Inn".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA.

nice hotel near subway station.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Easy access and short distance from train and subway station. Staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Kings Cross so handy for tube

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Cons: We happened to be on London during a heatwave. Room had air conditioning but it definitely wasn't working properly.
Location: Round the corner from Kings Cross so handy for the tube.
Hotel very good location. Room small but clean. Newly fitted bathroom.
2 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels