Ratings based on 1,552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to transportation at Kings Cross

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Rooms were small; very clean rooms; would have preferred one of the beds to be a sleep sofa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paisley, Scotland

Hotel near Kings Cross

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The hotel was a 2 minute walk from Kings Cross Station. The room we had was very small but looked like it had reicently been done up. Very comfy bed and nice shower. Only down side was some of the electrics didn't work and the walls are very thin so you can hear everything outside and above your room. Due to the room size I'd probably only recommend for 2/3 days at a time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vor allem wegen der Lage zu empfehlen.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Ruhigere Seitenstrasse bei King's Cross / St. Pancras.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire, UK

Inexpensive hotel near St. Pancras/Kings Cross

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, but no frills hotel convenient for Kings Cross and St.Pancras. Suitable for a single night for business travelers, particularly for early departures on Eurostar.
Cons: Very small room, small bed. Not really suitable for long stays/holidays.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price for very professional facilities

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Kings cross- lots to do, lots to see.
A very good price for a known name which provides great rooms which, although small, are not cramped and offer everything you need. Great location too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Very small and cramped hotel. Bad housekeeping

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Asked for new bedsheets but the housekeeping just made the bed and didnt change new bedsheets. Very cramped hotel also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Small, quite dated

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Close to St Pancras and walking distance to shops and restaurants
Poor lighting, halls and elevator are wide enough for only one person
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for our needs

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Easy access for our needs
Cons: All was fine.
Was a little worried that it was going to be a bit grotty but actually was pleasantly surprised. Rooms are small but totally adequent. Comfy bed and good shower. What more do you need?!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

5 minute walk from St Pancras & Kings Cross Statio

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: It was on a very quite side road, very close to stations.
Cons: Breakfast room could be more inviting.
Location: 5 mins from stations and underground. Handy if you require to visit National Ear,Nose & Throat Hospital as 5min walk up the road.
Ok for an overnight stay, asked to be moved from a basement room, no air, Windows did not open. Breakfast room in basement, cannot comment on breakfast as did not have. Room I stayed in was in another building, quiet, but I had to climb 4 flights of narrow stairs to get to room. Bed comfortable, room pleasant enough. Shampoo and shower gel also supplied. Room had air condition. Receptionist pleasant. Had a room to store luggage as arrived earlier than checking in time. Top marks must go to Colin, not sure of his role, but he was more than happy to collect my case from original room and carry all the way to the new room, and was a very cheerful man, cheered me after a long journey. Thank you Colin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reykjavik, Iceland

Comfortable compared to price and location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location & price compared to other nearby hotels.
Cons: Faster WiFi, more modern design.
Like most hotels in this price range and area the hotel and rooms are very small and cramped. Check-in was quick and easy and luckily we got a room on the 1st floor. There are no elevators and all hallways and stairs are very narrow. The lobby had a sitting area with a sofa and chairs. The room itself was clean and the bed was quite comfortable. The TV was hooked up with local TV stations. There was very little room for our suitcases due to the size of the room but we managed. The location is very good. It takes less than 5 minutes to walk to the King's Cross railway station. Over all the experience was OK but really very nice for this price and season.