Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
location to victoria was perfect. staff were very helpful
3 out of 5
by Byron

3/5

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Check in clerk was rude and not helpful, rooms were basic. Really soft bed, good showers, WiFi and a basic breakfast. Close to Victoria Station
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated but clean

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Room was very outdated, and not everything worked, but it was clean. You definitely get what you pay for. Location was very convenient to the Victoria Train station. There was a Tavern on the corner, which was great for food and drinks nearby, but that seemed to be the only place to go. There were no tourist places to visit nearby, but the convenience of the Tube, made for easy transportation to any sites we wanted to see. If you are taking a day tour, many of the buses start out just a few blocks away as well.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very poor WiFi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but not worth it.

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Moldy bathroom stink greeted us every time returned to the room. Dirty carpet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations on this occasion. We are planning to refurbish our bedrooms & bathrooms this year and hopefully after the refurbishment is completed we can offer you a comfortable & superior stay at our hotel. Kind Regards, Madeetharan Pandiyan
4 out of 5
by Curtis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria VA

Staff Great. Facilities ho-hum

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Staff, especially Immanuel, did everything possible to make our stay more comfortable. Breakfast was good. Room cleanliness generally okay (although the black mold on the windows could stand to be cleaned and the dust under the heater needs to be removed). I'd stayed here a couple of years ago as a solo traveler and enjoyed the experience so much I decided to go back. Didn't work out as well for two as it had for one.
Cons: The first room we got was in somewhat of a basement so very dark. I'd asked for two beds, which we got, but they were in a room so small, there was no space for luggage. Needed to step outside to change your mind. When we complained they staff was very nice and understanding and tried to accommodate us. Day 2 they gave us a room with what was called a sofa bed and a double bed. The double bed was great. The sofa bed was really a cot sized chair with absolutely no padding. Terribly, terribly uncomfortable. Day 3 we finally got a room that was acceptable. Two comfortable beds. Only problem was there was no elevator to our room but Immanuel went above and beyond the call and helped us with our luggage.
Location: Location is superb; close to Victoria station, Buckingham palace and getting around from there was super easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Asad Zaheeruddin, Hotel Management
Dear Maggie, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations but we are glad to hear that Immanuel went above and beyond to provide you with a good service. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Asad Zaheeruddin General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new england

Saggy saggy bed dirty broken worn bathroom

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Orbitz
As it says in title Only stayed one night Location close to Victoria station which was what I needed Despite lobby and nice staff the hotel rooms were grim
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Asad Zaheeruddin, Hotel Management
Dear Ma, Thank you for your feedback. We are planning to refurbish our bedrooms and bathrooms next year with all upgraded amenities and modern decor, which will match our lobby decor. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Asad Zaheeruddin General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your 4 star review. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Asad Zaheeruddin
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your 4 star review. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Asad Zaheeruddin