Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location to Apollo

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Room small, but simple and nice, just what we needed. Close to Apollo. Clean, and everything we needed was provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from bedfordshire

Hotel near to Hammersmith Apollo

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The staff were so friendly and helpful, the breakfast was nice and as much as you wanted
Cons: Could do with a better carpet it was a bit frayed in places
Location: The hotel was in Shepherd's Bush/ Hammersmith near to plenty of shops and Hammersmith Apollo the bus station is not far away only 10 mins walk
Room small but had all that was needed bed was clean and comfortable we slept very well. Had tea making facilities and a small fridge if needed but the room was so hot we opened all the windows and turned down the heating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel get what you pay for!

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Not a great hotel quite shabby, small cramped room only 1 towel each, no tea coffee at breakfast no bread for toast, just packet of cakes or a croissant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for a single night on a weekend trip and chose this place as it was cheap and claimed to have a 24 hour front desk. On checking in, there was no one on the front desk, but we were able to check in down the road in a sister hotel. On checking out there was no one at the front desk, nor was there anyone at the sister hotel; we just had to leave. The shower did not work in the room. Sadly we just missed breakfast as we had to leave before it started at 7/half 7, but as we were leaving it was nice to see the pastries had already been delivered outside on the floor in a cardboard box.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stains, frayed carpet. Mirror cracked. No net curtains, shower not very clean. Room small
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid like the plague!

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Awful hotel - Arriving near check-in time, door was locked and no-one answered the bell! No-one answered the phone! Room was cold, radiator would only turn on to a small heat. Shower next morning was lukewarm, on a cold morning. Bed was uncomfortable. Room was very small. Previous guest had used cup and cutlery and they hadn't been cleaned for my stay. And, as if it wasn't bad enough, I needed a taxi next morning and the hotel person rang a friend, I presume, to quote me a 25 pounds fare for a short ride, less than 5 miles. Unbelievable! I turned them down! AVOID THIS PLACE LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: drink and food
no comment don't go there we will be here all night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hot water an issue - couldn't run hot tap and cold tap at same time so shower either freezing cold or boiling hot
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room was considerably smaller than it appeared on a photo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Overnight business stay

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Tricky to find as tbere are a number of Comfortel Hotels in the area, but all within a couple of minutes walk. Check in was quick. The room was small but clean and modern. All the basics there and a good powerful shower. The TV worked fine too. There was a booming noise through the night and next morning (someone next door playing loud music?) though. Overall excellent value for money.