Ratings based on 1,287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Nicht empfehlenswert!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Das Gebäude ...
Cons: Nahezu alles: Zimmer, Bad, Blick auf verschmutzten Innenhof!
Location: nahe Kensington Garden
Die Lage des Hotels wäre sehr gut, aber das Hotel ist eine Katastrophe (schmutzige Fenster, Blick auf verschmutzten Innenhof) - kein Ambiente zum Wohlfühlen!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel has seen better days

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Limited facilities, slow check in process. Room small, cluttered and in poor repair. Most bulbs gone and no desk lamp. Attended to when reported but shouldn't need to report should be monitored by cleaning staff. Lack of lift a particular issue as returning after an injury - no mention during booking process. Windows and curtain didn't block street noise or much light in the morning. Wouldn't do it again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: bedrooms need some renovation - carpets where very dirty - was tired
Location: great location - close to where we wanted to be
the hotel is in nice location but is a bit tired - this is all I want to say but it wont allow me out of the the box until I type more so thats what I am now doing !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Très belle situation.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Hotel correct, propre! À conseiller lors d'une visite de Londres!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Shahn Aliyar, Hotel Management
Dear Stephanie, So glad you had an enjoyable time at Commodore Hotel. We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you Kind Regards, Shahn Aliyar
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is NOT 4 STARS

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: carpets!
I booked a 4 stars hotel with charming english character. ITs not 4 stars- maybe a 2 stars....? carpets were super dirty, and smelly.... not a 4 stars at all..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Shahn Aliyar, Hotel Management
Dear FB, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Commodore Hotel London. We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you for letting us know. Kind Regards, Shahn Aliyar
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kristiansund Norway

Lite hotell med god beliggenhet

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Hotellet ligger ved Hyde Park ca 200 til 250 meter fra Subway (som er det viktige i London). Vi fikk rom i toppetasjen, som var lite men helt greit. Hvis jeg skulle utsette noe på dette er det at heisen kun gikk til etasjen under (kipt med bagasje ellers ok) og at vi av og til mistet vanntrykket når de under oss dusjet samtidig. Alt i alt, bagateller. Vi spiste ikke på hotellet men kjøpte frokost på lokale puber og kafeer. Ca 200 m fra hotellet ligger puben The Swan som absolutt er verdt et besøk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Shahn Aliyar, Hotel Management
Dear Roy, Glad you had an enjoyable time at Commodore Hotel. We’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you for letting us know We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you Kind Regards, Shahn Aliyar
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Not really 4 star

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: The staff were excellent
Cons: A complete refurbishment of the upstairs rooms.
Location: Near Oxford Street and right by Hyde Park. Also only 2 minutes walk to underground station so easy to get to any of the tourist attractions in London
The hotel reception staff were excellent and nothing was to much trouble for them. Also they were very friendly but our room on the 5th floor was very small and the decoration was terrible, it badly needed redoing. also the carpets were very badly worn. Also it was one of the noisiest hotels we have stayed in with banging doors and creaky floor boards etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Shahn Aliyar, Hotel Management
Dear Davey, We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you for letting us know. Kind Regards, Shahn Aliyar
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A fuir

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Je suis arrivé le 29/06 a l'hotel vers 10 heures pour laisser ma valise,puisque la chambre n'est libre qu' a partir de 14 heures. A 15 heures,je suis revenu pour m'installer:explications confuses de la reception m'expliquant que je ne pouvais pas avoir la chambre,et qu'ils en avaient reserve une pour moi dans un autre hotel. D'où demenagement,alors que je suis à londres pour travailler,d'ou perturbations sérieuses dans mon emploi du temps; Je connais cet hotel depuis 20 ans,et n'y remettrai plus les pieds; Ceci etant,je commence a etre un habitué des problèmes de reservation avec Expedia,et cela ne me convient pas;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Shahn Aliyar, Hotel Management
Dear jfm, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Commodore Hotel London. I would like to offer my sincere apologise for the inconvenience caused. There were instances where due to our current Room Refurbishments, we had to suddenly pull out certain rooms that had unexpected issues. Once again I do apologize for any inconvenience and I hope I will have an opportunity to restore your faith in Commodore in the future. Thank you Kind Regards, Shahn Aliyar
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

This place is a dump.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Don't stay here. It's a dump. It's falling to pieces. The shower was freezing or boiling with no inbetween. The mattress was like a million years old and disgusting. The hotel staff are rude and obnoxious. I left my phone charger in the room and called up to enquire if it had been handed in and I was treated as if I had caused a massive problem. Avoid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Clean, friendly hotel close to many things

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: It's location and the personal balcony
Cons: the airconditioning could be working, although having the balcony door open worked as well or even better
Overnight stay in a small hotel room, but it had it's own balcony with a table and chairs. Perfect way to relax after a day of work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Shahn Aliyar, Hotel Management
Dear Donald, So glad you had an enjoyable time at Commodore Hotel. We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you Kind Regards, Shahn Aliyar