Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel in a good location in London

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The location, the staff and the size of the room
Location: Really close to the underground I went to Somerset House
The room was a luxury spacious room, was clean but the carpet was really old and look dirty ,the staff really nice and helpful and really close to Paddington and in a quiet area. The staff said that the hotel started to replace the old carpet so I will be happy to come back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Providence RI

Creepy crawlers

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Bedbugs! The first night I was bit by bed bugs in my bed, luckily my elderly mothers bed did not have them. We were given a new room immediately and offered free breakfast for our three nights there. If it wasn't for the bedbugs I would recommend this hotel, he staff was really friendly and helpful, the location quitet and convenient and wifi was strong and reliable for the work I had to do while there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY.

Great location. Pleasing for the price.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Charming Victorian Lobby and inexpensive price. Nice breakfast. Continental or Full English in a pleasant breakfast room downstairs.
Cons: The carpeting is a real tragedy throughout the hotel. Literally embarrassing to have a friend stop by without apologizing for the shabbiness.
Location: Just off Hyde Park & walking distance to Paddington Station. Near to Oxford Street, Kennsington Palace. Walk across the Park to Royal Albert Hall.
A pleasant hotel, nicely located just off Hyde Park in Bayswater. Near Paddington station and several affordable restaurants and cafes. The staff is pleasant and the area quiet. Rooms are in need of a little updating and the carpet throughout the hotel is a disaster, that brings down the otherwise pleasantness of the place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Nicht empfehlenswert!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Das Gebäude ...
Cons: Nahezu alles: Zimmer, Bad, Blick auf verschmutzten Innenhof!
Location: nahe Kensington Garden
Die Lage des Hotels wäre sehr gut, aber das Hotel ist eine Katastrophe (schmutzige Fenster, Blick auf verschmutzten Innenhof) - kein Ambiente zum Wohlfühlen!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Matthias, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us. I am glad to hear that the location of the hotel was handy for you. We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you have experienced. Thank you for letting us know. Kind Regards, Shahn Aliyar
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel has seen better days

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Limited facilities, slow check in process. Room small, cluttered and in poor repair. Most bulbs gone and no desk lamp. Attended to when reported but shouldn't need to report should be monitored by cleaning staff. Lack of lift a particular issue as returning after an injury - no mention during booking process. Windows and curtain didn't block street noise or much light in the morning. Wouldn't do it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you for choosing the Commodore Hotel London. Please find herewith the response that we have published to your review on TripAdvisor -: Dear ALivesley, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Commodore Hotel London. We are sorry you were unhappy. I very well remember this as your request for the bulbs came at a time when I was at the Lobby inspecting its order & tidiness. The moment you left the hotel after informing the desk about the burnt ceiling lights in your room, I myself went and changed the bulbs for you without even waiting for the Maintenance staff. A desk lamp was also left in your room. The room that was given to you was a lovely Victorian Townhouse Single Room. The bed-size is 3feet wide and 6feet long which is the standard SIngle-bed size in the UK. Yes, the Townhouse side of the building does not have its lift as we weren't given the permission to have one due to a Grade ll listed building. The alternate lift access to the Townhouse section is through the Main Building to the Sixth Floor and then a cross-over. Again we are sorry that you were unhappy. Our most efficient and customer focused staff at the Front Desk would have definitely offered you with an alternate, had they been only informed about your dissatisfaction. Once again I do apologize for any inconvenience and I hope I will have an opportunity to restore your faith in Commodore in the future. Thank you Kind Regards, Shahn Aliyar
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: bedrooms need some renovation - carpets where very dirty - was tired
Location: great location - close to where we wanted to be
the hotel is in nice location but is a bit tired - this is all I want to say but it wont allow me out of the the box until I type more so thats what I am now doing !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Shahn Aliyar, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing the Commodore Hotel London and glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thank you Kind Regards Shahn Aliyar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Très belle situation.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Hotel correct, propre! À conseiller lors d'une visite de Londres!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Shahn Aliyar, Hotel Management
Dear Stephanie, So glad you had an enjoyable time at Commodore Hotel. We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you Kind Regards, Shahn Aliyar
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is NOT 4 STARS

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: carpets!
I booked a 4 stars hotel with charming english character. ITs not 4 stars- maybe a 2 stars....? carpets were super dirty, and smelly.... not a 4 stars at all..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Shahn Aliyar, Hotel Management
Dear FB, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Commodore Hotel London. We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you for letting us know. Kind Regards, Shahn Aliyar
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kristiansund Norway

Lite hotell med god beliggenhet

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Hotellet ligger ved Hyde Park ca 200 til 250 meter fra Subway (som er det viktige i London). Vi fikk rom i toppetasjen, som var lite men helt greit. Hvis jeg skulle utsette noe på dette er det at heisen kun gikk til etasjen under (kipt med bagasje ellers ok) og at vi av og til mistet vanntrykket når de under oss dusjet samtidig. Alt i alt, bagateller. Vi spiste ikke på hotellet men kjøpte frokost på lokale puber og kafeer. Ca 200 m fra hotellet ligger puben The Swan som absolutt er verdt et besøk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Shahn Aliyar, Hotel Management
Dear Roy, Glad you had an enjoyable time at Commodore Hotel. We’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you for letting us know We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you Kind Regards, Shahn Aliyar
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Not really 4 star

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: The staff were excellent
Cons: A complete refurbishment of the upstairs rooms.
Location: Near Oxford Street and right by Hyde Park. Also only 2 minutes walk to underground station so easy to get to any of the tourist attractions in London
The hotel reception staff were excellent and nothing was to much trouble for them. Also they were very friendly but our room on the 5th floor was very small and the decoration was terrible, it badly needed redoing. also the carpets were very badly worn. Also it was one of the noisiest hotels we have stayed in with banging doors and creaky floor boards etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Shahn Aliyar, Hotel Management
Dear Davey, We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you for letting us know. Kind Regards, Shahn Aliyar