Ratings based on 1,150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zürich

Angemessenes Hotel in Stadtnähe

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Im Vergleich mit den schweizer Hotels sieht dieses für mich aus wie ein 2 Sterne Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Good value hotel close to Hyde park

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Receptionist was extremely helpful, room in basement was still very nice, very good shower, comfortable bed. Breakfast was good choice. Overall well worth the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good location, easy transport to central London.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Sizeable apartment, close to Kensington gardens and easy bus/tube links to Central London. Apartment in separate building a few doors away from main hotel where decent continental breakfast served, pay extra for cooked breakfast. Few issues with broken window, faulty extractor fan etc, but mostly apartment in good repair, spacious, clean and comfortable. Beware though, up four flights of stairs and NO LIFT - need to be fit. Overall, happy with apartment and location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

When was this hotel last inspected?

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: The location was okay but didn't compensate for this tired old 3 star at best.
Cons: The owners need to throw at least a half million pounds at this place and make it a 4 star. You're charging $200 per night so put the investment in.
Location: Access to Hyde Park and Lancaster Gate tube station.
That this hotel is rated four stars is a joke. Its tired, the carpets are disgusting, there is mold and holes in the passage walls.. the list goes on. This is a three star hotel at best. The staff at the hotel were okay, tired and clearly having to deal with complaints from guests. You really can't call the staff when they have to deal with complaints constantly. Frankly, I'd quit if I worked there. The cleaning staff were moving from room to room with a garbage bag of cleaning supplies. The in-room wifi didn't work, the bulk of the TV channels didn't work and no one had an idea when it was being repaired. The wifi then failed in the lobby too. The whole place is depressing and run down and desperately needs an inspection in terms of rating and overall health and safety.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Would not recommend

Posted Aug 6, 2015
No wifi in room Lobby lift bathroom are so tiny that even one person can hardly fit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for central london

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Great location for trips into central London. .quiet area and lovely walk through Hyde Park to the Natural history museum. Nice looking hotel but small room with signs of wear and tear.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a revamp!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The location was good but the rooms were small & desperately in need of a revamp. Certainly needs to be improved to compete with similarly priced accomodation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Terrible staff

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Room clean and comfortable
Cons: Staff training
Location: Near the tube station
I had to wait a long time for a late check in because a family in front of us were rightly complaining that their room booked for a second night had been given to someone else and not only that, but the staff couldn't tell them where their luggage was. The staff were uncommunicative and were not even sympathetic. There was no manager to resolve the situation and things got very heated. I would not use this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Substandard hotel but convenient to tube and bus

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Towels were nice. Close to tube and bus lines.
Cons: Everything. This facility would greatly benefit from demolition and reconstruction. The facade is probably worth saving.
Location: North side of Kensington Gardens about mid-point. Lots of pubs, restaurants and small shops in the area.
Did not honor our reservation for a single room with twin beds on the night of arrival even though we confirmed for late arrival. Put wife and I in separate rooms on different floors, each with a twin bed. My room had a shower of 2 feet square. I had to open the doors to soap down. Baseboards next to shower rotted. Moved us to single room next day. Carpet between beds was threadbare, literally worn down to the hemp. Problems with electrical outlets, hairdryer did not work. It was finally replaced. They control thermostats from central location. Could not cool below 21 deg. C. Room uncomfortably warm the last night. Two calls to front desk went without results. No electrical outlet next to bed. In order to plug in cpap machine, had to sleep reversed in bed. Maid service very uneven. Two elevators of 1 meter square each. Room for one adult and one suitcase. Narrow, dim corridors which are not straight. Steps down to room off corridor. Nothing like photo on hotel website. Stay there at your own risk. Terrible value. Many other nicer hotels in the immediate area, including a 4 star. Breakfast was not included in our room rate. Breakfast with a reservation cost about 12 pounds, almost 15 pounds without a reservation. We stayed there on a recommendation from a friend who had stayed there a few times. Management has obviously changed. They are putting no money back into maintenance or upgrades. DON'T STAY AT THIS HOTEL. SHABBY, SHABBY, SHABBY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本千葉県

ハイドパークに近い素敵なホテル

Posted Jul 1, 2015
私の好きな公園がすぐそばで、☆☆☆☆四ツ星のとても素敵なホテルでした。 上の階でエレベーターを降りた後、部屋までちょっと階段の上り降りがありました。でもLONDONのよいホテルに泊まれて良かったです。