Limited facilities, slow check in process. Room small, cluttered and in poor repair. Most bulbs gone and no desk lamp.
Attended to when reported but shouldn't need to report should be monitored by cleaning staff.
Lack of lift a particular issue as returning after an injury - no mention during booking process.
Windows and curtain didn't block street noise or much light in the morning.
Wouldn't do it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Commodore Hotel London. Please find herewith the response that we have published to your review on TripAdvisor -:
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Commodore Hotel London.
We are sorry you were unhappy.
I very well remember this as your request for the bulbs came at a time when I was at the Lobby inspecting its order & tidiness. The moment you left the hotel after informing the desk about the burnt ceiling lights in your room, I myself went and changed the bulbs for you without even waiting for the Maintenance staff. A desk lamp was also left in your room.
The room that was given to you was a lovely Victorian Townhouse Single Room. The bed-size is 3feet wide and 6feet long which is the standard SIngle-bed size in the UK. Yes, the Townhouse side of the building does not have its lift as we weren't given the permission to have one due to a Grade ll listed building. The alternate lift access to the Townhouse section is through the Main Building to the Sixth Floor and then a cross-over.
Again we are sorry that you were unhappy. Our most efficient and customer focused staff at the Front Desk would have definitely offered you with an alternate, had they been only informed about your dissatisfaction.
Once again I do apologize for any inconvenience and I hope I will have an opportunity to restore your faith in Commodore in the future.