Ratings based on 1,248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Classic London hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Nice old place, well- located right by Hyde Park. 5 minute walk from Queensway tube station, 10 minutes from Paddington. Room was very worn, but comfortable and well- kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Shahn A., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Commodore Hotel London and glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We are looking into all possible avenues of repair & update with out current refurbishment on-going work. Thank you for your feedback on the worn-out bits. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thank you Kind Regard, Shahn Aliyar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and style hotel close to centre

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Everything well, nice hotel, clean and centric. Underground Stations close to the hotel, and the staff was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Shahn Aliyar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Commodore Hotel London and glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thank you Kind Regards Shahn Aliyar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Für englische Verhältnisse ein sehr gutes Hotel. Sehr sauber, nur der Teppich war ziemlich mitgenommen. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Preis-Leistung stimmte, auf jeden Fall zu empfehlen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Shahn Aliyar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Commodore Hotel London and glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thank you Kind Regards Shahn Aliyar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Character building

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Great staff. Nice area. Great older building for history buffs. Just needs new carpets and does not need a throw pillow on the bed. Great location for catching the underground.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Shahn Aliyar, Hotel Management
Dear Cindy, Thank you for choosing the Commodore Hotel London and glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! As for the carpets, we are taking all guest reviews seriously and are executing them just to welcome them back. Today we have already started placing the new carpets in some of the rooms where paintwork has been completed. Thank you Kind Regards Shahn Aliyar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service with a smile

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Typisch Engels hotel, hoge plafonds, goede service
Location: Aan de Central Line, dicht bij Hyde Park, Royal Albert Hall, e.d.
Het Commodore is een prima hotel prima gesitueerd tussen twee metrostations aan de Central Line. Ideaal als je snel door Londen wil reizen. Het hotel ligt op twee keer struikelen van Hyde Park, een geweldige plek om rustig een wandelingetje te maken en te genieten van de bekende parkieten die daar vrij rondvliegen. Ook kom je regelmatig een nieuwsgierige eekhoorn tegen. Het hotel is prima op orde, netjes, met vriendelijk en hulpvaardig personeel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Shahn Aliyar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Commodore Hotel London and glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thank you Kind Regards Shahn Aliyar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Nice hotel, great location very close to Hyde park. Only issue was the bed wasn't very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by Shahn Aliyar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that the bed was not comfortable enough. We would have definitely provided you with alternate options only if we had known your discomfort. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thank you Kind Regards, Shahn Aliyar
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice location, but give the Hotel a pass

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Owner needs to do a major upgrade to the bedding (Mattresses, duvets, pillows and all linens). The look of them could tell many stories. Not something you would want your pet to sleep on. The Hotel staff were more than helpful and accommodating to move me to a new room after the first bedding situation. The second room had stains on half the sheets. When Housekeeping changed the bed, there were stains on the mattress, pillows and duvet. All looked like they had been used for twenty years. Until the owner changes the bedding situation, I could not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by Shahn Aliyar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us. I am glad to hear that staff were pleasant and helpful. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience caused with regards to the bedding. We will investigate this with our Outsourced Linen company and find a quick fix to this situation. We thank you for your feedback. Please be assured that this is not indicative of our usual standards. We hope we can look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you Kind Regards, Shahn Aliyar
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location shame about the poor hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2016
We had booked an executive double room but at check in we were told we had been upgraded to a deluxe room - at no extra cost! The room was very small, cold and the decoration at best looked tired at worst had paint peeling off the walls. The bathroom was so tiny with such a narrow door that I'm sure it would present a challenge for some larger guests to even get in. The bed was also disappointing - hard and unwelcoming and only one bedside light. Only the main lights in the room worked. If this was a deluxe room and an upgrade from our original booking then I dread to think what the executive room is like. We maybe should have anticipated that the hotel would be poor, not only because of the guests who were complaining at reception when we arrived but also the average reviews but the location was the reason for our choice. Breakfast was also below standard. For example, help yourself to stewed tea or coffee from an urn but then have to find the milk which was on a different counter on the opposite side of the dining room. We travel to London once a month and know what a 4 star hotel should look like, this hotel is not a 4 star. The only positive I can find for the hotel is that the porter was the member of staff who understood completely what good customer service is and he should probably move to a better hotel where his excellent service would be the norm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by Shahn Aliyar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Commodore Hotel London. We are sorry that you did not like our upgraded Deluxe Room and the room somewhat looked very small. In-terms of hotel room size specifications according to London, our Deluxe Room specifications are more than average and sometimes much larger compared with all the Hotels around us. Sorry that you found it very small. Once again I do apologize for any inconvenience and I hope I will have an opportunity to restore your faith in Commodore in the future. Thank you Kind Regards, Shahn Aliyar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super service

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Receptionisten var helt fantastisk! Super service, anbefalede restaurant i nærheden, bestilte taxi, grundig forklaring af depositummet og besvaring af alle vores spørgsmål. Hotellet var hyggeligt og ligger rolig område. Lidt lang fra centrum når man vælger at gå.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2016 by Shahn Aliyar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, So glad you had an enjoyable time at Commodore Hotel. We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Shahn Aliyar
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Shahn Aliyar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Kind Regards, Shahn Aliyar