Ratings based on 1,323 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great affordable Stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi connection, lighting
Location: Perfect distance to shops and restaurants.
Over all this is a good stay if you're looking for a place to not spend too much time in. This hotel worked for us because most of our day we spent out exploring. In terms of what the hotel provides bring your own adaptor for the outlets, they did not have extras. Don't expect wifi to be fast. I only used it on my phone as well so not entirely sure how fast it would be on a computer. I read in previous reviews for the hotel that the wifi was slow I did not think it would bother me, but it was frustrating at times. It does the job but have patience.The television had many channels to choose from, some were better than others. As said before, a good stay for a tight budget. You get what you pay for. The bathroom did not have a normal outlet, just a place to plug in a shaver however that was not an issue as we did not need one in there. Other than that I loved the bathrooms old charm, the shower and tub worked well which was important to me. The view was adorable. Walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Staff was very respectful and helpful. In my opinion if you are a student and want to stay in a hotel but are looking for an affordable option I would choose this hotel. We were able to either walk or take an inexpensive Uber to every location we wanted to see. The location and price are a great combination. At the time we were told the Paddington station was being remodeled, that was probably the only down side in terms of location. The area felt very safe and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln Nebraska

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Close to the tour bus area, which was a good way to see everything. Metro station closest to us was closed, but not the hotel's fault. Staff was excellent! Very friendly and knowledgeable! Room size pretty typical of Europe, bathroom seemed larger than typical but still small from US perspective. All in all, we'd definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Absolutely fantastic stay! Excellent location.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Everything worked well and there was coffee for the morning. TV sets in living room and bedroom. 2 bathrooms. Wonderful for families.
Location: The location was perfect for us. Close to Queensway Subway and Paddington Station. Hyde Park was right across the street. Safe neighborhood.
This hotel was a collection of converted apartments. They were clean, large and comfortable. The staff provided us with an extra room without cost. Thank You so much!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hartlepool

not spacious at all

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Room changed when we arrived from family room to 2 rooms not even next door to each other as thought because was separated by the lift we received email the day after check in, hall ways and lift tiny couldn't fit in a buggy, carpets were all coming up in the room and stained, no plug in the bathroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Workable but definitely not a 4 star hotel. Could barely walk around the bed. The shower soap dish fell off the wall during my shower and hurt my foot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, friendly staff, ridiculously small

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Location is great and staff is nice and helpful. The room are so small it is not even funny, the bathroom is even smaller...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Small room, but clean & comfortable. Excellent location for our Hyde Park visit. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel looking dated

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Staff were courteous but English not always good enough.
Cons: Hotel looking dated and room very small. Ensuite far too small...if a person was large they could neither fit on the toilet or in the shower.
Location: Location very good, central and near to buses, taxies....Hyde park
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet Street, Noisy Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Convenient location about a 15 minute walk from Paddington Station.
Cons: Very noisy when people go up and down the stairs or roll their luggage down the narrow hallways. Sounded like a herd of elephants were over my head. NO coffee, NO hairdryer in the room. The weak coffee from the "restaurant" was terrible and expensive.
Location: Only a block from Hyde Park. Lots of buses on Bayswater Road to take you to the desirable locations. Limited restaurants short walk from hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary,AB

Hotel with 4 star on the entrance but?

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location is great nearby to the center of the city.
Cons: This Hotel shall be fully renovated long time ago, conditions are Not for living inside.
Location: Very close is Gide Park and all historical places
Room was old with dirty carpet old beds with scratches on fabric , For two peoples not served inside by furniture . Shall be made maintenance long time ago Never in our life we had so bad accommodation taking in account we are now in 21 century. Hotel is serving only breakfast and lunch No facilities in the evening. Unfortunately we did not get 4 star service as this hotel shall be rated max 2,5 Room inside actually is for one person long and short in another side, second bed was plugged in very strange with fixtures with unsafe conditions. Not refundable rates for that quality shall not be accepted to allow peoples change accommodation on arrival.