Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

really nice, but did not get what i reserved

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Cons: service
Location: sightseeing
i specifically did not want an accessible room and i reserved the room with a view. also had some challenges with hhonors. otherwise, really nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Location great for walking to many attractions

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Lovely rooms, great location, staff is terrific
Cons: The only thing that was off is the shower, not the water pressure or fixtures, but the door. The water leaks under the it, no matter how you close it.
Location: Totally walkable to Westminster Abbey, the London Eye, Big Ben, Parliament, 10 Downing, and Buckingham Palace.
The staff at the hotel is top notch. The restaurant staff is especially professional and friendly,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect place to stay in Westminster

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: All of it - not sure how they don't have a perfect rating
Cons: Nothing - it's perfect
Location: Westminster Abbey, Parliament, Buckingham Palace, St. James Park, dining, London Underground, London Eye, British Museum, etc.
The hotel was absolutely perfect. My wife and I were made very comfortable by the welcoming staff and the room was perfectly appointed and very comfortable. The location really couldn't be any better either when you're in town to see the sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northport, NY

Hotel near a lot of attractions.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Conrad hotel has excellent free breakfast not afforded by 4-5 star hotels. We accepted to upgrade to the Executive level which we regretted bec we were not able to avail of this amenity as we were always out during the day back to the hotel late at 9pm and by that time the Executive lounge is already closed .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Exceptional / Outstanding Hotel with Best LOCATION

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The LOCATION and overall OUTSTANDING SERVICE !
Cons: This is a 5 STAR Hotel and the price reflects this and is in line with other such hotels. The main dining room menu could be expanded.
Location: You are within 10-15 minutes walking from Westminster Abbey, Parliament, Big Ben and Buckingham Palace. The London Eye, Churchill War Room are 15-25.
This is truly a 5 STAR HOTEL. The location for seeing the main tourist attractions is within 10 minutes walking ! The staff starting at the front desk, concierge, room service and at "breakfast" is personal and they all greet you by name everytime after the 1st day. The room was large, modern, well decorated,and the bathroom was one of the best ever.....the rain shower is to die for, and window drapes that open and close by a pushing of a bed side button. The Blue Bour bar is a good place to hangeout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago suburbs

Great location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Wonderful hotel with the best location. Just steps from the tube and walking distance to London's attractions. Hotel is near everything but in a quiet out of the way setting. The breakfast buffet was very good. Lots of variety and of high quality. The restaurant attached to the hotel was very good also. The condition of the hotel and rooms was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff and a location that's hard to beat

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, and cleanliness.
Location: The Thames, Westminster Abbey, Big Ben, Parliament, Buckingham Palace, St. James Palace, St. James Park, and Hyde Park are all within a 5 minute walk.
Stayed for three nights, showing up from an overnight flight with no sleep. The staff was incredibly friendly and made checking in effortless. The room was incredibly clean and the bed was very comfortable. Staff went out of their way to make my stay pleasant and easy. The location was great. I worked the whole time, but being 5 minutes from Westminster Abbey/Buckingham Palace/St. James Park meant I could do some sight seeing with only a small detour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location...great hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: modern ...spacious.... nice location
Cons: concierge was missing
Location: everything was walkable
best hotel we stayed at during our 2 weeks in Europe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
It was good to stay in this hotel, room are very comfortable and clean, actually you can realize the cleanness in all the sections of the hotel they're doing a big effort to make it so, the staff is very friendly and helpful, service was excellent, the only complaint was about the breakfast it was poor little bit, example they only provide scrambled as eggs and if you ask for omelette or other kind of eggs they will charge you, from my opinion breakfast should have more variety and to be more generous as the other departments otherwise the hotel is perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Good choice in London

Posted Aug 19, 2016
We really love this hotel and enjoy all stays in the hotel.