Ratings based on 5,125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top quality hotel in the big smoke

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Very impressed with the service, room, friendliness of staff and the sumptuous breakfast. A stone's throw from Ken High St and the tube. Will be returning, no doubt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Gutes Hotel, City sehr gut erreichbar

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Der Ausblick aus dem Zimmer, das freundliche Personal, die zentrale Lage.
Location: Die U-Bahn Station Kensingten Highstreet ist gleich in die Ecke, hier ist auch eine nette Einkaufsstraße und ein paar einfache kleine Restaurants
Das Zimmer etwas abgewohnt, aber ein solides Hotel, sauber, sehr gutes Frühstück in einem netten Viertel. Die City ist über die nahegelegenen Underground Bahn sehr gut zu erreichen. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Lovely stay in hotel where the staff really care.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, location, breakfast in bed at no extra cost.
Cons: Yes it needs updating but it's still comfortable, clean and not at all shabby.
Location: Kensington - V&A, Natural History Museum, shopping, you can walk to Harrods.
Stayed two nights in this lovely hotel where the staff are so friendly and helpful. I far exceeded my expectations. Nothing is too much trouble. We were even able to have our full Englsh in our room with no extra cost. It was Chinese New Year while we were there and when we got back to our room one evening there were fortune cookies and two chocolate gold coins to mark the occasion. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from From, Kent

Liked the location, close to Kensington¢ral

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Central, friendly and affordable although the place looks like 5star hotel, very accommodating and comfortable.
Cons: We stayed on 6th of February, the weather was windy and cold, the windows on the top floors need to be replaced as we could feel the cold air.
Location: Fantastic location, close to high street, good restaurants& places of interest.
We went to celebrate our 36th anniversary in London as we had booked two tickets to watch the Thriller Show, the hotel had upgraded our booking and we were treated very well by staff. We had fantastic time in Copthorne Hotel, we will go back as we enjoyed out stay in central London.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Niek, Hotel Management
Dear Floria, Thank you for your review of our hotel, we are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and found our team to be friendly and helpful. Our chief engineer is going to investigate the issue with the windows that you mentioned as this should not be the case and we apologise. We hope to welcome you back soon. Niek, Operations Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Great hotel for Kensington, easy,peasy travelling!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Everyone could use this hotel. Families with children; couples; singles. It caters very well for all needs.
Cons: Please could we turn the room heating down a bit more??!!
Location: Central to Kensington and all it's delights.....access all areas !
Hotel booked for two nights for a girly excursion for 3 of us. What a great choice! Staff were so friendly and prompt. Hotel was squeaky clean, smart and had a great atmosphere. Rooms were lovely albeit very hot, so we had to try and turn the heating off! We ate in the hotel and the breakfast spread was wonderful - a feast! Hotel is sited about 5mins walk from main high street and underground services. Taxis etc virtually outside the door. I would use the Tara again in a heartbeat...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Niek, Hotel Management
Dear Helen, Thank you for your review of our hotel, we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with you and thank you for the 5 star review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Niek, Operations Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farnham

Excellent value London hotel.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
4 star hotel at 1 star price! Could not find any fault at all in hotel or location. Definitely recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Niek, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your review of our hotel, we are pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Niek, Operations Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed 3 nights

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros:Location, Friendly n helpful staff, good breakfast offerings Cons: Rooms are dated, although its considered clean. Poor soundproofing in rooms, noises from tge nearby tube tracks, as well as corridor n adjacent rooms noises are annoying
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Niek, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel, we are leased that you found our team to be friendly. We are sorry to read that you found our hotel to be noisy and will look into this further. We hope to welcome you back soon. Niek, Operations Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Lovely staff & excellent service

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Felt very relaxed & welcome at the copethorne Tara
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

central

Posted Jan 30, 2016
I've stayed at this hotel several times and it's conveniently located for hyde park , knightsbridge and a 5min walk to Kensington high st the hotel caters for quite a lot of tour groups so clientele wise it's a mix of tourists and business people the rooms are fairly dated but fine for a couple of night stay if you get a good rate if not there are better options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

In London for Awards ceremony at House of Lords

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Close to a Circle Line station, so easy to navigate round the city to see what London has to offer
The hotel exceeded all expectations, it was perfect for a business trip to London. In terms of London accommodation, this was excellent value for money. I am a frequent visitor to London