Ratings based on 2,081 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Nice hotel good area

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Nice clean hotel but the room we had was very dated and the bed was a small double not even a standard size double but would stay again but upgrade to a better room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Most enjoyable stay.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: welcoming, location, reasonably priced have stayed before.
Cons: Pricing of the breakfasts and what exactly one could eat for that price.
Location: Ideal location for The Royal Albert Hall, musuems, Chelsea, shops, Kensington Palace and good communication for the rest of London.
Good location in London. Welcoming staff, informative, helpful. Tasty breakfast, however there was some confusion over prices for this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - short stroll from shops and tube

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Position good, staff efficient and rooms comfortable.
Cons: The lift system struggled with the volume of people. The lift when full stops at every floor which is frustrating
Location: Easy access to shops, the tube and bus stops. Taxi rank very close. Found two very good Thai restaurant.
We keep going back! Well located. Rooms have been revamped/upgraded since last stay. Arrived on a very busy weekend so the dining area for breakfast was congested and lifts choca but staff assisted where required and were friendly and polite. Access to club lounge good - free drinks and canapes. All in all a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good place and central!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Easy to stay at hotel with excellent rates for such a central location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Near tube station

Posted Dec 26, 2016
An okay hotel, near to the tube station. Check-in was fast, concierge service was excellent. The down side would be that the queen bed is too small and that the elevator was slow and always full in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wheelchair accessible hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Best hotel in London for wheelchair users. Great accessibility, good breakfasts. Helpful staff. Rooms beginning to look in need of a refurbishment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: The staff were very courteous and helpful
Cons: The quality of the food in the club lounge was not up to par with most hotels that promote this option
Location: It is a fantastic location. The location is definitely the best thing about the hotel
The hotel is a bit rundown and could really use an update. The whole place feels stuck in the 80's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Parking
Location: Very close to Kensington high street with lots of shops and restaurants , close to the tube station.
Great location, quick check in we were offered a discounted upgrade, which was great value so we took advantage of it. The room we were given was quite cold so we were asked if we wanted to move but we were only staying 3 nights and couldn't be bothered to pack everything back up to move, so they brought us a electric radiator which solved the problem. All in all a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to shops

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Asian breakfast available
Cons: Earlier breakfast time for weekend.
Location: Near to high street shops.
Overnight parking is £25. There is a long queue for breakfast about 15-20 minutes. The food for breakfast was abundant which includes Asian cuisine (noodles, siomai, congee). I will recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The free Wi-Fi.
Location: Close to High Street Kensington Station.
The staff there is wonderful! The Wi-Fi was spotty and I had no access to the business center because it was being renovated. But overall, it's a great place!