Ratings based on 4,354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guisborough, uk

Very convenient location

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Mostly location and friendly personnel
Cons: Standard of bathrooms
Location: Very close to High Street Kensington tube station, close to shopping , museums and other interesting places in London
Nice hotel, friendly staff and very good location, close to all places of interest in London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Good hotel value for money

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Stayed in this hotel and overall it was very good. I would definitely recommend the club room. This provides you with breakfast, wireless internet (fantastic speed) and a complimentary bar between 6.30 and 8. Hotel staff really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Great location. Close to the tube, food, and most importantly Starbucks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Good Hotel Close to Kensington High Street

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: It is neat, friendly and gives the feeling of being an above average hotel
Cons: The bathroom could perhaps do with not having shower curtains and the towels could have been better.
Location: It was not as near to the science museum as we had hoped as we have a special needs child. But it is round the corner from the tour bus and high st.
The greeting by door staff was good. In fact they were very friendly and professional. If arriving by taxi you will arrive at the hotel door. The reception area was well organised and there was a luggage hold facility free of charge for our early arrival. In the foyer it is very smart and well presented with a host of facilities including two shops for souvenirs, ice cream and bakery, bars and a lounge. There is a nice communal area where you can relax in the foyer and everything is immaculate. The room was a little disappointing as there was 3 of us and although they did put up an extra bed the room was smaller than I was expecting. There was some draft coming through the window so I am not sure how warm it will be in the winter. The bathroom was adequate but a little run down; the shower curtain could have been hung better and looked like it had seen better days. Didn't like the towels which were clean but rough and the toilet water was a bit close for comfort! Overall this was a good hotel and despite the small problems our family had a great time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but shabby

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Not so pleased as last time. Our rooms were badly in need of a refurbishment. Our main complaint was the fact that we booked a club room for my daughter and her two young sons. She was given a room with one double bed and one single when I had been promised by yourselves a room with 1 double bed and two singles!! With the single bed in the room it was impossible to move as it was very cramped. We couldn'move as hotel was very busy. Very disappointing and not ideal for a nine year old to sleep with his Mum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 東京、日本

ケンジントンにある中級ホテル

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: 地下鉄駅から徒歩3分で便利。レンタカーで旅行していたのでホテルに駐車したが、一泊25ポンドで出し入れ自由だったのがよかった。
Cons: 特になし。
ホテルを昼間にみるとかなりくだびれた外観であるが、部屋はよく整備されていた。大型のホテルなので雑然とした雰囲気ではあるが、宿泊する分には機能的で便利。周辺にレストランやショッピング箇所も多く家族連れでもカップルでも楽しめると思う。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, California

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Any questions I had were answered to my satisfaction. I will be returning to London next June 2016 and will also plan to stay at the Copthorne Tara.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

In die Jahre gekommen

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Die Betten sind gut. Das Personal ist freundlich.
Cons: Renovieren: Bäder erneuern, Safe einbauen. Die Lüftungssituation verbessern.
Location: Im Stadtteil Kensington.
Das Hotel liegt im ruhigen Stadtviertel Kensington. Die nächste U-Bahn Station ist nur ein paar Minuten entfernt. Leider ist das Hotel schon älter und hat nicht den Komfort, den man von einem 4-Sterne Hotel erwarten kann. Kein Safe auf dem Zimmer. Keine Minibar, nur ein leerer Kühlschrank. Die Fenster lassen sich nicht öffnen, dafür werden chemische Duftkeulen eingesetzt. Wir hatten 2 Nächte lang kein Licht auf dem Zimmer. Trotz Information an das Personal wurde nichts unternommen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Too big to cater to the standard it aspires to?

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: The staff were 100% dedicated to helping the customers. They were all charming, courteous and as helpful as they could be.
Cons: There are clearly problems with the touch-control lighting system - in 2 of the rooms we were in there were faults, so I expect there were others.
Location: Within a short walk there is Kensington High Street - shopping and brilliant bus and tube connections.
We stayed at this hotel because it was close to the Albert Hall and convenient for transport facilities. It's a huge place, with hundreds of staff, all friendly and really keen to please (although their English isn't always good enough - incidentally, be prepared for a very strong South East Asian bias in the hotel: the restaurant is Singaporean). Unfortunately there are clearly some organisational problems. We arrived at 6.30 to discover the room to which we were sent was "occupied" - actually I think it had been used as a base by workers in the hotel: it smelled of cigarette smoke and there were clothes, bottles of Coke and loaves of bread lying around - so we were moved to another room, where one of the bedside lights didn't work. We reported this and then went out for a meal, to find on our return that the light still didn't work. The technician who arrived (very promptly) said that the problem was more than he could fix so we were moved again - at 11.30 pm - to one of the higher standard rooms (where a part of the lighting system still didn't work - it's touch-control and probably too sensitive for its own good). We decided to settle for this, which was a very comfortable room with a wonderful view, but what a hassle to get there! This is a hotel which really wants to deliver - all the members of staff we talked to were devastated at the things which had gone wrong - but maybe it's too big to get it all right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

駅に近い便利なホテル

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: 駅に近いことと周囲の環境。
Cons: シャワーカーテンが臭かった。
ハイストリート・ケンジントン駅に近く便利なホテルでした。周囲は夜でも安全でしたし、スーパーマーケットやカフェもちかくにありました。