Ratings based on 5,634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolton

Very convenient for tube and shops.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was very good value for money.
Cons: The bar area was lacking atmosphere,and they stopped serving drinks in the outside area at 10pm even though it was very warm in the evenings.
Location: Very handy for tube and near to Kensington Gardens and Royal Albert Hall.
Hotel was generally very good ,but after booking a superior room expected a larger bed than a standard double bed that was provided. I unfortunately left my phone in the bedroom and notified the hotel later that day.They said it hadn't been handed in and weren't particularly helpful in trying to trace it.Igot the same response a day later and felt that their attitude was pretty poor ,and let the hotel down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for bus and train transport

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We were not happy with the service charge at the bar £1 to lift a pint from the bar onto my table which was less than a meter away. Some hourly rate that !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

地下鉄の駅に近いホテル

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: 地下鉄駅から近いこと、食事のおいしさ
Cons: 移民の多い英国。そして外国人観光者、特にロンドンは多いはずです。もっと丁寧な対応をしてほしいです。何様に思えました。
Location: 地鉄駅に近いので、乗り換えて英国国鉄を利用するのに便利です。
長時間のフライトでくたくたになった後でのチェックイン。フロントの人はアジア系の女性。早口の英語でしゃべられ、理解できないでいると切れたように図で説明。ようやく理解し返答すると、後は終始首を振って、英語のわからない日本人的な馬鹿にした態度でした。一応四つ星ホテルなのにその態度はないでしょと思いました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We have stayed at tara many many times and though it is very simple w small rooms, it always seems good value and location cant be beat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham city

very pleasurable stay

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Good position for London and transport links. Very clean.
Cons: Softer pillows for sleeping .beds were comfortable. bedroom furniture needs replacing. A pool would be a nice addition.
Location: A good location, for shopping, parks, museums, Royal Albert Hall. Also good transport links.
The Copthorn Tara Hotel Kensington ,Was excellent. Staff were courteous and helpful. the hotel was very clean I would use this Hotel again, for a future visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Nice location and nice view Clean Good Walking distance
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SIN

Old but rooms are clean

Posted Jul 19, 2016
not all staff are friendly. I was standing and waiting for the front desk staff to process my checking out. (too early at about 530am). A hotel staff walked passed me but did not asked if I need help. Later I realise he was the concierge. He simply ignored me standing and waiting at the front desk. On the other hand, I'd received excellent customer service from 2 other concierge who helped me on my tours and rental car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lively Kensington

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Nice stay, fairly close to the tube stop and good breakfast. Double beds are really small. The concierge was worthless.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was comfortable & close to transit

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Being close to the tube
Staff is friendly& helpful. The little coffee shop was convenient for picking snacks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This is a lovely hotel in a good location, set back from the main rd so no loud London noises. Only downside was the size of the rooms. We had an accessible room and also upgraded to a club. The accessible room was barely big enough. That needs addressing. Otherwise a fab hotel.