Ratings based on 6,241 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location near tube, shops, park and bus

Posted Jun 25, 2017
This was our fourth stay at Copthorne Tara and we always find it very convenient for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Kensington, 10 min walk to Undergnd

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Close to Hyde Park, Kensington Palace, the Underground.
Nice hotel. I got the package with complimentary breakfast and afternoon refreshments/drinks - food was good. The room was nice, staff was nice, and neighborhood and hotel felt safe. It was also very convenient for a stay in London - close to Kensington Palace, Hyde Park, the Underground (about 10 min walk). Pleased with the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great Hotel in Downtown London

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: It was clean and very quiet and the price was very reasonable for London.
Location: The hotel is located in Kensington and is only a short walk from Kensington Palace and Hyde Park. There are shops and restaurants on the way.
We stayed at this hotel for two nights and had a very pleasant stay. The staff were very helpful and our room was comfortable and clean. We would stay there again on a trip to London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Great hotel - amazing staff - will go back!

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Great
Cons: Concierge not recommending overly priced drivers when a cab charges half the amount.
Location: Great restaurants but forgot the names.
Advise: Do not use the drivers the Concierge will recommend to take you places. They charge double the amount than a taxi. I later learned the hotel or concierge get a tip or a percentage for each referral. That's why is so much more. Enjoy London!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Copthorne

Posted May 27, 2017
We arrived at 1:15 PM and were advised we could not check in until 3 PM. I explained we were on an overnight flight that had been delayed and we were exhausted. At that point I was advised that for over 50 pounds nightly I could upgrade to an available room. I declined the offensive offer. We returned exhausted at 2:45 and waited on a long line to check in. All the other staff were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast buffet was very good as was the BLT wrap.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Milford

Copthorne

Posted May 27, 2017
We arrived at 1:15 PM and were advised we could not check in until 3 PM. I explained we were on an overnight flight that had been delayed and we were exhausted. At that point I was advised that for over 50 pounds nightly I could upgrade to an available room. I declined the offensive offer. All the other staff were very pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location from kensington high street.

Posted May 26, 2017
Lovely staff, room a little tired. Bathroom needs up grading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit MI

very nice

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: the staff , and very clean ,the hotel location
Location: I love the muffin man restaurant right around the corner. and shopping
Very nice an clean close to shopping. Hotel staff was very nice an would help you. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Wonderful hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: There is really nothing that could be improved.
Location: Lots to do .Great shopping and the tube is just down the road. Also multiple bus routes and places. And several pubs within walking distance.
Wonderful hotel in a great location near shopping and transportation. Also a great place to relax at the end of the day with multiple restaurants, bar and shop. The staff are all very nice and helpful and the amenities are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NN

Fab right on top of Kensington.

Posted May 22, 2017
Staff were great could not do enough for you. The food was superb vfm . Lovely hotel fast lifts. Very impressed.