Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic hotel with courteous staff

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great location and staff go beyond the call of duty which is a pleasant change from some London 5 star hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Fabulous 5* central hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very central - everything is within easy distance. In particular Trafalgar Square, The Thames and Theatreland.
We had a treat weekend stay in this gorgeous hotel in London. Everything was brilliant. The staff were excellent and attentive. The spa was absolutely awesome. Wonderful relaxing break.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Thomas Kochs, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a fabulous five star review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are delighted that you enjoyed a great stay in our centrally located hotel and experienced exemplary guest service throughout. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you on your next visit to London. Kind regards, Thomas Kochs, Managing Director.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Lovely hotel but need more attention to details

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I had visited the hotel a number of times while on business and took advantage of a great outdoor courtyard to have a cigar from their very good humidor room. Had an opportunity to stay in my last trip and while the room was well appointed and comfortable I had bad experience with housekeeping. They were JUST starting to make up the room at 5:00 as I returned from a long day of meetings and wanted to change before drinks and a dinner. Very, very bad timing for a 5 *. This was not turndown service- bed was stripped and I want to lie down for a short rest before going out and couldn't. Also they never replace the Nespresso capsules so I could have a coffe next morning and in fact I found a used capsule in the case. Need more attention to such details for the price they are asking and quality they are trying to offer befitting the setting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Thomas Kochs, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are very pleased that you enjoy a fine cigar from our Humidor in The Garden Lounge, and equally disappointed that we have failed to exceed your expectations in our Housekeeping department. Please be assured that your comments have already been forwarded to the Director of Housekeeping, this is not our acceptable standards, and we apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We hope that despite this, we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Corinthia Hotel on your next visit to London. Kind regards, Thomas Kochs, Managing Director.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

A great stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Everything was great. The room and hotel were very clean and well kept and the staff were very helpful and courteous. The concierge suggested excellent restaurants and helped arrange an excursion for us where every detail was arranged, with a well thought out itinerary. The hotel is also well situated being within walking distance of Trafalgar Square and the London Eye area. It was close enough without being right in the busy area. The gym was beautiful with modern equipment and amenities. I would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Thomas Kochs, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a five star review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are delighted that you enjoyed a great stay in our centrally located and beautifully appointed building, and had the opportunity to experience so many of the fine facilities the hotel has to offer. We appreciate your kind compliments and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay with us again very soon. Kind regards, Thomas Kochs, Managing Director.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Gorgeous hotel, great location, great service.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Rooms comfortable and spacious, staff friendly and helpful, and location the best in London, only steps away from Westminster/Trafalgar Square.
Location: Close to Westminster Abbey, Big Ben, London Eye, Thames River, Southbank Centre, Trafalgar Square, Buckingham Palace and close to the Tube.
The hotel was absolutely fabulous, the location was wonderful to everything you might want to do in London. Didn't want to leave, can't wait to get back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Thomas Kochs, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a fabulous 5/5 review review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are delighted that you enjoyed staying in our beautifully appointed and centrally located hotel, with many of London's must see sights just a short walk away. We very much appreciate your kind compliments, and look forward to welcoming you back for many more great stays to come. Kind regards, Thomas Kochs, Managing Director.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

Great atmosphere, location and staff!

Posted Aug 15, 2017
The staff was extremely pleasant. The hotel itself was beautiful and in walking distance from everything. The Spa was a delightful break from the surounding city crowds. The concierge was very aware of any and everything you could want to do in London.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Thomas Kochs, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a great review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are delighted that you enjoyed a lovely stay in our beautifully appointed centrally located hotel, and experienced excellent guest services throughout. We are also very pleased that you had the opportunity to relax in our award-winning ESPA Life at Corinthia spa, a wonderful escape from a day's sightseeing. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you for many more special stays to come. Kind regards, Thomas Kochs, Managing Director.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, illinois

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The flowers and decor was nice
Location: Excellent
Can add little about the hotel but Expedia apps are useless and out of date.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Thomas Kochs, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a 5/5 review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are delighted that you enjoyed an excellent stay and loved our fabulous flower arrangements. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay with us very soon. Kind regards, Thomas Kochs, Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
It was fantastic. I would strongly recommend dinner and/or drinks in the Hotel rest. Massimo's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Thomas Kochs, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a 5/5 review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are delighted that you had a fantastic stay, and enjoyed a delicious dinner in Massimo Restaurant. We very much appreciate your kind recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you for many more visits to come. Kind regards, Thomas Kochs, Managing Director
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Juice isn't worth the squeeze for food &drinks

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Reception and the Comcierge never would answer the phones when calling from the room. Food was not great! Drinks are great but quite pricey
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Thomas Kochs, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We very much appreciate the constructive feedback, and will forward your comments to the respective departments. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion we failed to exceed you expectations, and we hope that despite this we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Corinthia Hotel London. Kind regards,Thomas Kochs, Managing Director.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Corinthia London - Great stay

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Everything was perfect
Cons: The A/C in the room was a bit weak but to be perfectly frank, it was an extremely hot day so it could be down to this
Location: The hotel is placed just a stroll away from loads of entertainment from Covent Garden, Picadilly, the Strand... this is just ideally placed for all.
I have stayed at the Corinthia recently for the occasion of my partner's birthday - we checked in the afternoon and left the next morning. I can definitely say that from the moment I passed the door to the moment I left, the experience was delightful. The staff has been extremely diligent, professional and focus on one aspect which was making me comfortable and welcome. The state of the room I was given was also excellent and my partner and I felt very welcome and at ease using the facilities Overall, it has been a great experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Thomas Kochs, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a fabulous five star review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. The location of the hotel is ideal for the leisure traveller, with many of London's most iconic sights just a short walk away, and an adjacent transport hub for quick and easy access across the city. We are delighted that you enjoyed a great stay with exemplary guest services, and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you for many more. Kind regards, Thomas Kochs, Managing Director.