Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel anywhere.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The sense of style, decor, and service.
Cons: NA
The Corinthia is simply the best hotel I have stayed at anywhere in the world.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Matthew Dixon, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fabulous 5/5 review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are delighted that you found us to be the best hotel you have stayed in anywhere - what an accolade! We look forward to welcoming you for many more special stays to come. Kind regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Wonderful Experience

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Beautiful and comfortable. The staff made us feel at home.
Cons: Can't think of a thing. Was perfect fir our purposes.
Location: Trafalger Square very close by. Restaurants and shops within walking distance.
A comfortable hotel in a great location. It was all simply lovely. Beds were fantastic for a great night's sleep. Staff was nice and such a great respite after an international flight. Would choose to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Matthew Dixon, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a 5/5 review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are delighted that you enjoyed a wonderful stay in our beautifully appointed hotel, situated in the heart of London, and we look forward to welcoming you for many more special visits to come. Kind regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Location, Great Hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Quality of the room and amenities.
Cons: A free pressing service for a couple of items if you elect to stay in a suite. Increase the children's time in the pool.
Location: A beautiful Hotel located right next to beautiful Covent Garden restaurants and shopping area, directly across the Thames from the London eye and stro
The suite we stayed in was exceptional, large, quiet, very clean and very well appointed. The interior of the Hotel is truly majestic and beautiful. The staff very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Matthew Dixon, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a 5/5 review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed an exceptional stay in one of our beautifully-appointed spacious suites, and experienced great guest services. We very much appreciate your feedback, and will forward your comments to the respective departments. We equally get a number of requests asking for the spa to be adult only, so we are always trying to find the right balance between being family-friendly and accommodating all of our guests. We very much hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to stay with us very soon. Kind regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poland

Best hotel in London

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Service, staff, rooms, location (Embankment), spa
Cons: The spa prices are a bit absurdly high, but the facility is gorgeous.
Location: Hard to come up with a better location than Embankment. Tons of great restaurants in the area and walking distance to theater district.
My wife and I try to do one or two excursions to London a year, and after staying in many different hotels in London we have settled on Corinthia as the best. Truly the nicest staff and concierges, impeccable service and beautiful rooms. Excellent! And on our last visit their was no charge for wifi, which is always one of those annoyances at high-end hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Matthew Dixon, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a 5/5 review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are delighted that you enjoyed staying in our beautifully-appointed centrally located hotel, with many of London's most iconic sights just a short walk away. Most of all we are exceptionally pleased to read great feedback about the team, especially as we pride ourselves on going the extra mile to exceed all of our guest's expectations. We will forward your feedback to the Spa Director regarding the prices, bear in mind this is balanced with complimentary access to the London's largest spa, with the most relaxing Thermal Floor with swimming and vitality pools, and our state of the art twenty four hour TECHONGYM. The hotel also benefits from the advantage of the fastest complimentary 1Gb Wi-Fi throughout, and we are pleased to say that we have never charged our resident or visiting guests for this service. We very much hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for many more excellent stays to come. Kind regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Exquisite, great location, wonderful staff

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The hotel is beautifully decorated. Gorgeous flowers and decor, warm and inviting. Our room was first class-very comfortable- bathroom was spa-like
Location: Superb location. Close to the tube. Easy walk to Big Ben, Westmister Abbey,Buckingham Palace London Eye,Trafalgar square and Covenant Gardens.
My wife and I, are extremely pleased to have booked and stayed at the Corinthia Hotel in London. It was everything we expected and more. Our wonderful experience started at check-in. The welcome and orientation we received was outstanding. Everyone at the hotel is helpful and courteous. They truly go the extra mile. Excellent customer service! I must mention the gentlemen at the concierge desk- they were extremely helpful in guiding and directing my wife and I on how to schedule our day, recommendations for dinner, and helpful hints along the way.We learned from them about the Churchill War rooms. We would have missed it if it wasn't for them. Thank you! We had the opportunity to have afternoon tea. The ladies taking care of us were amazing. From their knowledge of the various teas to the presentation, quality of food- wonderful!! We were also surprised when we returned one night, to see that Didi Basry, Guest relations, had sent us a delicious desert wishing us a happy anniversary. I believe my wife had mentioned at check-in that we were celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary- very nice touch. We only wish we could remember all the staffs names so we could mention them one by one. Please know that they are a valuable asset to the hotel and they certainly made our experience one to remember for a long time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Matthew Dixon, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a fabulous 5/5 review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are delighted that you enjoyed staying in our beautifully appointed centrally located hotel with spacious rooms and stunning floral arrangements throughout. May we also take this opportunity to wish you and your wife a very happy belated anniversary, and thank you for choosing to spend it with us. It certainly sounds like you had a wonderful stay, from exemplary service at check-in to a celebratory Afternoon Tea in the stunning Crystal Moon Lounge. We very much appreciate your kind compliments, which we will share with the team, who all look forward to welcoming you for many more celebrations to come. Kind regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel in great location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Phenomenal experience! From the moment we arrived, this hotel exceeded our expectations-incredible staff (all of the staff @ Concierge were great, especially Din; the bellmen were great (especially John Paul who ran us up to Tafalgar Square to grab a cab for us among thousands of marathon runners) Flowers & service were magnificent as well as the food @ the various restaurants (ESP breakfast!) Location is awesome! Soooo very glad we chose the Corinthia!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Matthew Dixon, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a fabulous 5/5 review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are always most pleased to read great feedback about the team going the extra mile to exceed our guest's expectations, especially as we pride ourselves on our Craftsmanship of Care. The location of the hotel is ideal for the leisure traveller with many of London's must see sights within walking distance, and an adjacent transport hub for quick and easy access across the city. There's no better way to set you up for the day than with our big buffet breakfast in The Northall, with a selection of dishes to please any palate. We can't wait to welcome you back for another visit very soon. Kind regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summit, NJ

A truly 5-Star experience

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Beautiful decor, excellent location, and great service.
Cons: none
The location is perfect! It is situated on a quiet street (next to the beautiful Whitehall park) and just a block or two away from the Embankment station (tube) and varieties of restaurant/shops. The breakfast was excellent. It offered a wide variety of choices (western, asian, and healthy) for everyone in the family. I will definitely recommend this hotel to those who wants to get away from the overly crowded busy tourist street and don't mind walking 5 minutes to food/shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Matthew Dixon, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great 5/5 review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. The location of the hotel is ideal fort the leisure traveller with many iconic sights just a short walk away, and an adjacent transport hub for quick and easy access across the city, not to mention the many international local shops and restaurants. There's no better way to start the day than with our big buffet breakfast in The Northall, with a selection of dishes to please any palate, from healthy fresh fruit and cereals to a Full English, and an Asian Dim Sum platter. We very much appreciate your kind compliments, and look forward to welcoming you and your family to stay with us again very soon. Best wishes, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Fantastic hotel. Beautiful decor, excellent food

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel was beautiful. the staff could not be nicer or more helpful. The location was central and extremely convenient to tourist sites and museums. Bruce and meals were excellent. I will stay at this hotel next time I visit London.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Matthew Dixon, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a lovely 5/5 review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are delighted that you enjoyed a great stay in our centrally located hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to London. Kind regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous luxury experience in Central London

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Not only was the room fabulous, the staff were amazing, the spa is fantastically relaxing and as it was a birthday treat I arrived to find a piece of chocolate with happy birthday piped onto the plate.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Matthew Dixon, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a great 5/5 review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are delighted that you chose to celebrate your birthday with us, and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you for many more special occasions to come. Kind regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Wonderful hotel. Great location. Outstanding staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Matthew Dixon, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5/5 review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our beautifully appointed hotel located in the heart of London. Most of all we are most pleased you experienced exemplary guest services, and we all look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.