Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Never stayed at a $1000/night hotel before

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Ratio of staff to guests seems to be greater than one. Helpful staff were everywhere.
Cons: Well, I imagine that people used to staying at such places could find something to fault; I can't.
Location: Right on the embankment in the heart of Westminster. Theaters, restaurants, Parliament, all right outside the door.
Got it with Expedia points as a treat. Exceeded our expectations in every way. So, if you want to spend your points this way, go for it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leicster

Outstanding service from staff

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Could not ask for a better night was an amazing stay dnt know why its only 4.5 should be 10
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila

Beautiful hotel perfectly located.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
We were enchanted by this beautiful hotel that was totally rehabbed in 2011. The lobby is elegant. Fresh cut roses daily all over. The room is equipped and furnished with the most modern plumbing and furnishings. (great air conditioning). A short distance from Trafalgar Sq. We were close to Buckingham Palace which we visited on a walking tour. (The hop On-Hop Off bus tours are a bargain for 2 days at 40 pounds which included the walking tour and a boat ride on the Thames.) We were close enough to the theater district to walk to our show at the Savoy Theatre (1/2 mi). Restaurants are elegant in the hotel. Only problem is British cuisine leaves a lot to be desired. Though seemingly a large hotel, it had the feel of an intimate boutique hotel. Beautiful spa included in our room price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 Nights in London

Posted May 31, 2016
Great food and service. From the time you get to the hotel you're treated like royalty. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in London. Great location as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Immaculate in its perfection!

Posted May 14, 2016
One of my most exquisitely memorable hotel stays ever! Perfection actualized, in terms of room amenities, staff professionalism, and quality of food and other services. My absolute highest recommendation!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016
Atemberaubendes Hotel mit 10 minuten Fussweg zur Stadtmitte. Perfekter Service!! Komme gerne wieder.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

外観はクラシック、内装はモダンな素敵なホテル 洗浄便座付き

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: 繰り返しになるけども、洗浄便座が装備されていたところ。外観からは想像できない、モダンですっきりしたフロント、廊下、部屋でした。
地下鉄エンバンクメント駅を出て、道を渡ると、すぐに入口に到着できます。ドアマン(おじさま)2人が扉をひらいて出迎えてくれます。フロントはすっきりしていて綺麗です。部屋も広く、何の不足も感じません。予約したのは、一番安い部屋でしたが、トイレは日本と同じように洗浄便座でした。
5 out of 5
by Andrea F.

Bestes Hotel ever!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Ebookers
Es gibt kaum bessere Hotels, echte Spitzenleistung in allen Bereichen! Absolute Empfehlung!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk beliggenhet ! Fantastisk hotell !

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk hotell med suveren, sentral beliggenhet. Pent og rent, flott Spa-avdeling. God service, hyggelig betjening. Alt førsteklasses !
4 out of 5
by Christina from San Francisco

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great European hotel - we enjoyed the outdoor lounge area (my husband smoked cigars there!) and it was perfect for walking everywhere - Soho, Covent Garden, West End theatre district, the Thames...we would go back!