Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing decor and spa

Posted Dec 30, 2016
One of the nicest hotels we've stayed in. Loved the decor and style. Spa, restaurants etc fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay again! Favorite hotel!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: We were by the river, the London Eye, Westminster Abbey and Big Ben, Scotland Yard...just to name a few!
Valet and doorman greeted us with a smile and remembered our name each time we left and returned! Wait staff in the dining rooms were so friendly and very attentive. Beautifully decorated for Christmas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent localisation near Trafalgar square.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable rooms
Cons: Staff could be more friendly
Location: Excellent location near Trafalgar square.
Respectable and rich old Hotel, suitable for business travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

thought of everything

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: It is beautiful and the hotel staff was stellar!
Cons: nothing!
Location: It is near Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, and the big Ferris Wheel. It is a central location to the main attractions!
The hotel thought of everything you need being away from home
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 9, 2016
The staff is extremely professional & friendly. Best spa I've ever been to. Massimo restaurant is fantastic. Overall a great experience. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Luxury and Location

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: National Gallery, National Portrait Gallery, Somerset House
The Corinthia has lovely common and dining areas with beautiful two-story arched windows. The design is so pleasing. We also liked our room which was large and had all amenities. We appreciated special touches like towels hung on the shower door, robes right beside the shower (which was a rain shower). We liked the staff very much and they were helpful on several questions and requests. The location - close to both Embankment and Charing Cross and a 10-minutes walk from Trafalgar Square, could not be more convenient for a business traveler doing work in the City. I cannot think of a hotel that has a better location and we will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, England

Amazing Hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: staff, service, comfort, pretty much everything!
Cons: Bed was a bit hard for my liking
Location: So close to so many sites - easy walking to the Embankment, Covent Garden, Picadilly Circus etc
We have stayed in many 5 star hotels in London over the years, but this is truly the 'Crème de la Creme' - great staff, amazing architecture, fabulous spa, great rooms and bathrooms, and lovely food. Couldn't have asked for more on a special visit to London. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Business Trip

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Ready access to taxis.
Location: It's near Covent Garden and Trafalgar Square.
Loved the hotel ambiance, restaurant, room and service. It was perfect experience, albeit a short stay. Highly recommend for business or pelasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great family trip to London

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in London. A true 5 star experience. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet - lots of selection and quality was top notch. We stayed in a family room and it was spacious for the 4 of us. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exquisite Hotel Option

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The rooms and spa facilities are excellent. Service is impeccable and for the size of hotel, there is a very serene feeling there.
This is the second time staying here and once again this hotel did not disappoint. The location, facilities and service are all at the very pinnacle of London hotels. I will most definitely be staying here again.