Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P; Utah

close to the underground and picadilly line

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Helpful staff; safety and easy to get there from underground or train station!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, WA

Friendly staff and close to Earl's Court tube

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The room was extremely small as were the beds and was in the basement but the bathroom, while cramped was very nice and clean. There are stores, pubs, coffee shops and a laundromat very close on Earl's Court Road. Staff was always cheerful and helpful. My only complaint was that our window that faced out to a stairwell on the street did not lock. The staff assured me I would be fine BUT this is a simple fix that should be attended to asap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Fair Warning! This won't be good!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Andreas, Adrian and Samuel were friendly front-desk greeters. Sadly, Andreas went on vacation early in our stay and Georgio replaced her.
Cons: Train front desk staff on how to handle emergencies, to start. Stop cramming double rooms into triples!
Location: I love Earl's Court. Easy walking into Kensington, Chelsea and Knightsbridge (V&A museum, Harrods, Natural History Museum) and a great tube stop.
The room (triple) should never be offered: 3 single beds, a tiny, broken plastic shelf posed pricariously at shoulder level crowded with a stack of cups, kettle and tea bags. The only other piece of furniture is ONE small, battered, bedside table, which slopes so can't be used. No floor space for even one suitcase, let alone 3. We didn't expect much, as we bought a package, but I have been staying in 2-star hotels in this area for over 20 years and this is the first I will NEVER recommend. We stayed here for 8 long nights. One front desk staff member (Georgio) was beyond incompetent. Never answered the front desk phone, could answer no questions and, on our last night, one of us fell in the street and I asked him to call an ambulance, he said he did. One hour later, when they hadn't arrived, I called myself and learned he had NOT called. Who did he call? Samuel, the night shift manager, who came right away and was terrific, but we sat on the front steps for 1.5 hours, my 65-year old friend in extreme pain. The ambulance, having not been called for the first hour, never came. I hailed a cab and we took that to the hospital.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel was very clean, staff were friendly and very helpful. Room was a little small and our aircon did not work, but overall it was a pleasant experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gut gelegenes Hotel in angenehmer Umgebung

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Das Hotel kann mit der Piccadilly Line direkt vom Flughafen Heathrow ohne Umsteigen erreicht werden.
Das Hotel liegt verkehrsgünstig in angenehmer Umgebung. Die Zimmer sind winzig wie in London üblich, dafür aber mit Fenstern ausgestattet. Der grosse Nachteil ist die Hellhörigkeit - jeden Seufzer und jedes Räuspern des Nachbarn hört man im Originalton. Es gibt keinen Safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Toiletries Towels
Location: Tube/train, restaurants, shopping
Hotel amenities were basic and few but the staff was friendly and helpfu. Very good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Das Hotel liegt günstig, 5 Minuten von der Tube. Das Haus und die Sauberkeit sind in Ordnung, aber das Doppelzimmer war definitiv zu klein.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, Utah

a little disappointing

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Location is decent
Cons: Buy new matresses
Staff was pleasant. Room was okay - just TINY! especially for two people and luggage. You could feel every spring in the mattress....good thing we were pretty tired each night. Probably would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia, United States

Cozy hotel in a great neighborhood

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Great price, close to London and the underground, excellent and friendly neighborhood, clean rooms, friendly staff
Cons: No complaints, we were happy with our experience
Location: Around the corner from the Earls Court Underground, at least 3 pubs and many restaurants within walking distance, several grocery stores and a Greggs
For the most part, we had an excellent experience at this hotel. The rooms and bathrooms are extremely small, but for the price we got it was worth it considering we were so close to central London. The rooms were extremely clean, and serviced everyday with fresh towels and soap, which is not always the case in non-American style hotels. They offer breakfast, which was supposed to be included in our Expedia booking, but they tried to charge us £5/person for each morning we had breakfast when we checked out. I worked it out with them by showing them the Expedia booking print-out, but I have a feeling that if I didn't have it printed out I would have had to pay them. Overall the staff is friendly and helpful, the breakfast was small but adequate (toast, butter, jam, coffee, orange juice, croissants and a few pastries, and sliced ham and cheese). You might be better off going out for breakfast rather than paying them £5 for what they offer at the hotel if it's not already included with your booking. The neighborhood around the hotel has several excellent restaurants and pubs, and is right around the corner from the Earls Court Underground Station. I would recommend this hotel to those who are prepared for a very small room and minimal amenities in exchange for a fair price and staying in such a great area. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to those with families and children, because you will be in very close quarters. It's better for those traveling as a couple or with a friend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: location, accoglienza e disponibilità del personale, pulizia
Cons: dimensione delle stanze, dei bagni e dei letti
Location: Posizione centrale, a pochi passi dalla fermata della metropolitana Earls Court, circondato da negozi e ristoranti.
Esperienza da ripetere e da consigliare agli amici. L'hotel è situato in una posizione centrale, a pochi passi dalla fermata della metropolitana Earls Court, è silenzioso, pulito ed il personale gentile ed accogliente. Il wifi è gratuito e non ci sono problemi di connessione. Le stanze ed i bagni, tuttavia, sono di anguste dimensioni.