Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Stay in London

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Clean,tidy and good location
Cons: Would have liked to been able to lock our room while we were in it at night seemed a bit strange.
Location: Went to Sticky Finger restaurant in Kensington really nice food & near to hotel. Also near Olympia about 15 minutes walk
A nice hotel in a good location near to where we where visiting,staff friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Couldn't get the internet to work! Cool room for 2 days and it's not like the picture
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

all good except for 1 thing

Posted Feb 3, 2017
good air conditioner, good bads, good view from the room slow water stream
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Bathroom and room were too small. Shower was uncomfortable due to the small area. I tried to cancel my final day at the hotel so I can get a good night sleep and shower for my 10 hr flight back to the US and they did not allow it. They said that if I canceled they would charge me for that final night. So, I found another hotel anyways because I needed a good night before and I had to take the charges.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Coronation Hotel , Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking your time to give us a feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience in your stay. We apologize also about the shower and the maintaince team will fix the problem. Thank you for your feedback, Kind regards, Coronation hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to smarten up

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Safe, friendly low cost hotel. However, this room was tired, including tears in curtains, broken hospitality unit, and malfunctioning air conditioning unit. Bathroom small but modernised and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to give us a feedback. We are looking forward to give upgrade in the room in few months. Sorry about the inconvenience during your stay and we are looking forward to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Coronation hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Staff were not super friendly or helpful. When I needed a taxi they acted like it was an inconvenience. Also didn't give great directions when looking for places to walk to. Overall not super professional. The room was clean, but a little too small for my taste. It felt a bit claustrophobic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Coronation Hotel , Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking your time to give us a feedback. We are apologize in behalf of our staff for any inconvenience and we feel really sorry for not fulfilling your expectation regarding information about London. We are looking forward to improve and become more professional. We look forward to see you with better attitude and fulfill and your needs. Kind Regards, Coronation Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

City hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: The bathroom was clean. Quiet area overlooking a square.
Cons: Helpfulness of reception staff. One was, one wasn't. Clumsy key fobs. Cards to access rooms would be more sensible.
Convenient situation for Earls Court tube. Initial reception staff was unwelcoming and rude. Stairs are difficult to negotiate with luggage, even for a fit person.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good little hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Apart from short hiccough (no water for cpo of hours and no heating short period, otherwise very happy with hotel and staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Only location may be...

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Location and A/C
Cons: Beds (mattreses) should be changed ASAP!
Location: Earls court station 250-300 away. Restaurants cafes and markets nearby.
Rooms are too small. Furnitures are old. Hot water system is unusual. Matresses are junk. Has no lift with very steep stairs. Rooms are clean enough. Staff ok. Rooms have A/C.