Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Bathroom and room were too small. Shower was uncomfortable due to the small area. I tried to cancel my final day at the hotel so I can get a good night sleep and shower for my 10 hr flight back to the US and they did not allow it. They said that if I canceled they would charge me for that final night. So, I found another hotel anyways because I needed a good night before and I had to take the charges.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Coronation Hotel , Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking your time to give us a feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience in your stay. We apologize also about the shower and the maintaince team will fix the problem. Thank you for your feedback, Kind regards, Coronation hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Staff were not super friendly or helpful. When I needed a taxi they acted like it was an inconvenience. Also didn't give great directions when looking for places to walk to. Overall not super professional. The room was clean, but a little too small for my taste. It felt a bit claustrophobic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Coronation Hotel , Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking your time to give us a feedback. We are apologize in behalf of our staff for any inconvenience and we feel really sorry for not fulfilling your expectation regarding information about London. We are looking forward to improve and become more professional. We look forward to see you with better attitude and fulfill and your needs. Kind Regards, Coronation Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

City hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: The bathroom was clean. Quiet area overlooking a square.
Cons: Helpfulness of reception staff. One was, one wasn't. Clumsy key fobs. Cards to access rooms would be more sensible.
Convenient situation for Earls Court tube. Initial reception staff was unwelcoming and rude. Stairs are difficult to negotiate with luggage, even for a fit person.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Only location may be...

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Location and A/C
Cons: Beds (mattreses) should be changed ASAP!
Location: Earls court station 250-300 away. Restaurants cafes and markets nearby.
Rooms are too small. Furnitures are old. Hot water system is unusual. Matresses are junk. Has no lift with very steep stairs. Rooms are clean enough. Staff ok. Rooms have A/C.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Worst service ever!!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Samuel from Brazil. Excellent work despite the horrid state I things of the hotel you work for. You made what was a horrible experience, a bit barable
Cons: The staff. Proper training on the Art of Hospitality
Location: Earl's Court Station is just nearby and close to many shops. Great location , horrible hotel.
I would love to go into detail but there isn't enough space to do so. In context, I had chosen The Coronation Hotel on 59 Nevern sq as the location for me to host my girlfriend for our engagement. The hotel was very much aware of this occasion since I had written them about it. None of them acknowledged or cared even. The room was a broom closet. Shower was so small that if you fell asleep, you'd be held up my the walls. Imagine a glass coffin with a shower head. The bed has no support. The only good thin was that housekeeping did an ok job keeping things tidy. With the exception of One (Samuel from Brazil), the hotel staff are very rude. One would scold and berate, another won't even care, another would just Be too inappropriate and call my fiancé "the Thing that waits outside." and would be too chummy afterwards. Save yourself the heartache and the headache and don't give these people your hard-earned money. There are plenty of better hotels across the street whom have a better grasp of SERVICE and HOSPITALITY.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Basic but clean

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was in a bright wee garden room next to our room.
Cons: Reception was very basic and uninspiring, but staff were friendly and reasonably efficient.
Location: Good location - near to eating places and to transport links , and safe area.
We were given a small lower ground room which was very basic with nothing much in it, but the beds were comfy and the bathroom was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Small rooms, sloppy staffs, close to a station

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: I don't like the hotel, except for the location and prices.
Cons: Very small, especially the bathroom. Air conditioner didn't work well. Sometimes you have to wait for the staff to appear.
Location: A TESCO and a station is nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

DO NOT STAY HERE THEY WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing. We tried to check-in, but they gave away our room. Then marked us as a no-show and now are ignore our request for a refund.
Cons: Everything. They stole from us, bad customer service, gave away our room, zero accountability.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for price

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Dddddddd
Close to tube. Good deal for price. Nice area. Dddddddddddddd
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, CA

Ok for one night in London

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Location was good, very close to tube station. Hotel staff did their best to be helpful. Bathroom was clean and up-to-date.
Cons: Toilet ran all night, couldn't be fixed. Tiny basement room with poor wifi