Ratings based on 2,764 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice place to stay, friendly staff, terrible lifts

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Clean, helpful staff, good restaurant. very very convenient to the tube and anything in the city.
Cons: the LIFTS are terrible
Location: located in the paddington/lancaster gate area, right across the street from Hyde park. the location is excellent.
The location of this hotel is excellent, so close to Lancaster gate tube station. the Hotel is clean, lobby is nice, restaurant is good and staff very pleasant. My room was small but that was to be expected in London and was not bad at all, a tad dated and could use a refresher but clean. The only problem are the LIFTS they are so slow. on check out I waited for 15 minutes as lift after lift past my floor. they really need to work on that. but overall I would be happy to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Lage und Frühstück
Cons:
Location: Lancaster Gate direkt am Hyde Park
Großes Hotel in toller Lage, gute Ausstattung, sehr gutes Frühstück, guter Service. Wirklich enttäuschend war dieses Mal das Zimmer im Vergleich zu einem Aufenthalt vor zwei Jahren: Wir hatten ein Dreibettzimmer gebucht, das leider sehr klein ausfiel. Es lag im Souterrain, war dementsprechend dunkel und hatte einen muffigen Geruch. Das Bad war sehr eng, die Badewanne sehr schmal, keine Handbrause, Toilettenspülung sehr bedenklich.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across from Hyde Park

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: There's a good gym, with well maintained equipment.
Cons: Breakfast buffet is delicious, but expensive.
A beautiful historic building in Kensington, walking distance to Oxford Street shopping and Hyde Park. Very helpful concierge and reception staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to the action.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast. Close to underground station and Oxford Street.
Cons: Rooms are a little small, but normal for the U.K.
Location: Across the road from Hyde Park. A couple of minutes from Lancaster Gate underground station.
Stayed here for 9 nights. Had a family room for three of us. Hotel staff were all great. Enjoyed the breakfast. Would recommend to others and would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from København, Danmark

Dejligt hotel tæt på undergrund station.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Pænt vedligeholdt og rent.
Location: Tæt på undergrunden, gode spisesteder inden for et på minutters gang.
Dejligt hotel, god service, pænt og rent over alt. Standard dobbelt værelse et lille med godt indrettet, sengen er smal max 140. God morgenmads buffet med stort udvalg. Boe der gerne igen i et større værelse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yorkshire uk

Reception lovely

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room size
Location: Great location to Hyde park and underground
Lovely presentation Staff very helpful Room clean Tiny room but functional Good location to local underground Good for the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Fint hotell med god beliggenhet ved Hyde park

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Enkelt å finne hotellet, god beliggenhet nær Hyde Park, nær kollektivtransport og relativt nært Oxford street. Nærhet til små restauranter og puber. Veldig fine rom, og behagelig personale.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

個人覺得可以再更好一些。

Posted Aug 11, 2016
房間的期望略差一點,如果可以有更好的服務或相符合房間照片的房間是比較讓人開心的。 房間的期望略差一點,如果可以有更好的服務或相符合房間照片的房間是比較讓人開心的。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Idea Hotel to explore from

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The Corus Hotel is an ideal hotel to stay at and explore from, the staff are friendly and the rooms are clean but a little small. If your looking for somewhere to rest your head after a full day in London then look no further, breakfast is served buffet style and caters for everyone's needs, this is the ideal start to the beginning of each day.I have stayed here twice now, once when I visited the Party in the Park and this second time as a midweek break.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On.

Very clean rooms. Friendly staff.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Enjoyed staying at this hotel. About 25 minutes walk to major shopping district.