Ratings based on 3,140 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from india

Good hotel But bad experience

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: location & restaurant staff
Cons: response to customers' requests
We stayed in the hotel from May 18 to May 21 (checkout on 22nd morning, Room no 563). We found the hotel staff very good particularly the restaurant people. We settled our bills of GBP 890 in cash. However , inspite of my several emails the hotel has not bothered to email me payment receipts/confirmation (which i require for official reimbursement). In fact they have not even found time to reply my repeated emails. This has left a very bitter impression of the hotel in our minds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by guest relations team, Hotel Management
Dear Vandana, Thank you very much for choosingour Hotel for your recent stay in London and for sharing your valuable feedback. I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay however a bit disappointed that you have not received any response to your email. Please note that I sent you a separate email with a copy of the invoice. If I can be of any further assistance please do let me know Kind regards Guest relations team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pontesbury

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Considering the write up about this hotel we were disappointed with our stay there. For the same money I have been to better Hotels in London so probably won't use this one again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by guest relations team, Hotel Management
Dear Val, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to know we did not meet your expectations. We hope you will give us another chance to show you how great we are Kind regards Guest Relations Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Very nice hotel, across from Kensington gardens

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Near the tube, and near a few good pubs, and right across from Kensington gardens.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful, the hotel was very nice and classy. We enjoyed our stay there. I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Rose Matrai, Hotel Management
Dear Leah, thank you for taking your precious time to leave your lovely feedback for us. We are thrilled to see that you are satisfied with our staff, service and customer care. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, Kind Regards, The Guest Relations Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great location, great value.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Located near Tube stations right on Hyde Park. Within walking distance to many of Londons sights. Excellent breakfast, very helpful staff. Rooms could use an update but always clean. Restaurant good. Would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Rose Matrai, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, thank you for your short and lovely review on our Expedia Extranet. We are thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and also, the service and breakfast variety that we offer. We are looking into further refurbishments on our rooms, so hopefully you will be able to see one of our refurbished rooms on your return. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, Kind Regards, The guest relation team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted May 28, 2017
Located cross the street from Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens. It's close to the subway so easy to travel around London. Our room was on the small side but nice lobby area to read or listen to a pianist on a baby grand. Staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Guest relations team, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your recent stay in London and for sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back Kind regards Guest Relations team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: nice beautiful hotel
Cons: all good
Location: sighseeng..
Nice location close to everything. you cant find better hotel then this near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by guest relations team, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, thank you very much for giving us a 5* review. It was much appreciated by the all team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Guest relations team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from channel islands

close to tubes,bus stop,Hyde park.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness most of all as I am very fussy. The bathroom was spotless,If the room is well lit and clean and cosy then I am happy
Cons: there is a good restaurant. I just didn't like the meals I had ordering room service. I didn't think they were very substantial..breakfast was good
Location: I visited Princess Diana;s dress collection at Kensington Palace. Very good and the walk around Hyde Park is varied and stunning
I had a lovely stay. Staff moved me to an upgrade room with extras,chocolate,biscuits,tea and coffee,shoe cleaning kit,bath robes etc,Room spotless and cosy. Staff friendly and helpful. LOVELY HOTEL CLOSE TO TUBES AND BUS STOPS.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Guest relations team, Hotel Management
Dear Gloria, thank you very much for giving us a 5* review. It was much appreciated by the all team. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Guest Relations team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy transport links

Posted May 13, 2017
Staff help to us with leaving luggage.cjecked in late after lunch at Ritz and the evening show at the theatre
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Guest relations team, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Guest relations team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Great hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Location and service
Cons: Better elevators.
I always stay at Corus - great location. Heathrow to Paddington station is quick and only a 10 minute walk to hotel. Lancaster Gate tube station is around the corner as well as the 274, 390, and 94 bus stops. Staff is very helpful at reception desk and the concierge service has been my 'go-to' place for advice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Guest relations team, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, thank you very much for giving us a 5* review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Guest relations team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Location was great, staff was helpful
Location: Across the street from Kensington Park
Fellow at reception was most kind. Checked us in early and gave us a lovely large room facing the park. Breakfast buffet had numerous choices, not just the usual items.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Guest relations team, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, thank you very much for giving us a 5* review. It was much appreciated by the all team. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Guest relations team