Ratings based on 2,695 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Visalia,CA

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Excellent location, close to transportation and attractions! I would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chose hotel for location which was ideal

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Staff friendly, and although not a policy they did store our bags when we made over night trips away
Cons: Yes, room sizes could be more consistent for the same value.
Location: Handy to tube, Hyde PRk and activities we wanted to .
The staff were friendly, and helpful. We were booked in for 6 nights, but not consecutively. Consequently we got different rooms each time. Although we paid the same price for each visit the room size varied considerably. In one case we had to change as room was too small,dble bed hard against wall and no bed lights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great hotel, greater staff

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Hotel was great and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I enjoyed the food and the services available at the hotel. Only negative was that sometimes the lift took forever to arrive but this is only a small critique. Hotel is fanatic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

What we needed

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Excellent location. Friendly staff. Room brand spanking new, but almost ludicrously small for two people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Good hotel, excellent location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Cons: Refurbish the rooms as a little dated.
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The room this time was dated and could do with being refurbished but it was clean and tidy with comfortable beds. The location is the star factor for this hotel, its close to good transport links but is also in walking distance if you wish to get out and about to see London on foot. Nice to walk around Hyde Park and take it all in. We had little interaction with staff but those whom we did, we're very friendly and helpful. On arrival there was a little bit of queue with other people checking in, there was a table with lemon water and cucumber water for those arriving. This was a god send and a great touch as we waited. The queue went down fairly quickly. I would happily stay here again for my next London trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel close to underground station and London

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very nice and quite area. Near Hyde Park and most attractions of London. Staff are friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to transportation.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Location: Right next to Lancaster Gate Underground station and bus stops. Walking distance to lots of interesting little restaurants and pubs.
The hotel was very pleasant, the staff courteous and efficient. The lifts were a little small and few, given the number of guests that the hotel accommodates, but that was the only downside of our stay, if any.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

London Hotell

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Hvordan det så ut utvendig, ok der vi satt i lobbyen og ventet.
Cons: Service, innsjekking,og bedre rom. Virket på oss som de ga oss et lite tiltalende rom. Min datter har vært der i vinter med veninne da fikk de et mye
Location: Litt langt å gå til hovedgate oxford street, men vi gjorde det noen ganger. men tok også taxi.
Til å betale 5000,- var ikke rommet fint nok. har vært på hotell mange steder i Norge bl.a som har vært til under halvparten av denne prisen, og det har vært flotte rom og bad med frokostbuffeet i prisen. var en trist beliggenhet på et rom til 5000,- og mørkt og litt forfallent stand. Men utvendig var det nydelig å se på. Burde hatt et finere rom. Da vi kom fikk vi ikke sjekke inn før 14.00 sa de i resepsjonen. Vi kom 12.00. Vi gikk på nytt til resepsjonen etter en halv time spurte på nytt, da var det plutselig fortgang. Det var dårlig service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Very accessible hotel to transportation

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: It is on a quiet square but also right on Bayswater Road for transportation.
Cons: The beds. It would also have been nice to be able to open the window instead of having to rely on the A/C which was quite powerful.
Location: Near Kensington Palace and Gardens. About a ten minute walk to Paddington Station. Right across the street from Hyde Park.
This was my second stay at the Corus. It is very well placed in relation to Underground and Bus lines. It is right across from Hyde Park and near to many small restaurants. The public areas are very nice, the hotel staff is pleasant and efficient. The rooms are a bit worn and the beds could use some refurbishment. The bathrooms were clean and there was always good hot water in the shower. The rooms were well equiped with television, hairdryer, iron, coffee and tea etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Not all rooms 4 stars: beware!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
An unusable shower: there is a bulkhead cutting off half the shower area. Physically impossible to face the shower head (which is itself pinned to the wall. I measured and there is less than 18" From wall to shower curtain. Should come with a warning but certainly not worth the money and has all the trappings of a bait-and-switch