Ratings based on 3,018 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

From Canada

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great place. I really enjoyed my stay of 6 nights in February 8-14. Centrally located and very good staff. Hats of to concierge services. They gave me all the info to get around with public transport. The room was large and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from preston lancs

Nice hotel shame about beds

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel and staff very good the room was also very good but the beds were so uncomfortable I felt every spring and the pillows were hard and lumpy the food although very nice and plenty of it on the expensive side I would stay again just one night but eat else were
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great area

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: A soup dish by the sink.
Location: Kensington Palace, close proximity to tube that will take you anywhere throughout London. About 22.00 pounds for a taxi from London Waterloo to hotel
The hotel was ideal for our London trip. Close to tube, restaurants, park, laundry service and convenient small grocery stores. Would stay there again. The breakfast was great, the staff were polite and helpful. We were two adults and one child, room small but usual for Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kerrie from Australia, down under!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Position!
Cons: I like the hotel just the way you are!
Location: We walked across the road and went on a Park tour cool! I love the London Taxis I want one !
The Hotel was situated in a great position, easy to get around and opposite the Park was a real bonus, I would stay there again, good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Needs a complete referb

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The staff were very helpful and polite
Cons: Everything could be improved
Location: Right opposite Hyde Park and close to Lancaster gate station,unfortunately this was closed for renovations
The rooms are overly small, couldn't even open my case .The decor was very old and the bed was so soft it was like sleeping in a bean bag
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Water in room cold had to move once still no better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean rooms and well situated

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Room got too hot and there was no adequate air conditioning system. It also could've done with a choice of a separate blanket as the duvet was heavy and you end up over heating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Rooms a bit tired.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Great location. Lovely reception and communal area. Bar area shabby and small. Booked an executive double but it was quite small and I would say what I would expect from a standard double. Chairs in room looked old. Big bathroom. Not bad for the price we paid but wasn't overly impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Celina, Ohio

a place I pick over and over

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and the evening music.
Cons: We wanted to open the window, but it would not open. we like to sleep with fresh air.
Location: It was very easy to get to Portabella road for the flea market. and a easy walk to Albert memorial and Kinsington palace.
IT is a great location, close to the tube and buses. A short walk to many sites. The staff is always great, not just the desk staff, but the maintenance and maids are so nice! Our hair dryer broke and the sent up a new one immediately. Then we could not get our safe to open, again they were there quickly to help fix our problem. I especially enjoyed the piano player, it was nice to stop at the bar have a night cap and relax with his music.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pull your socks up

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Complained about the state of my room - yet to hear back. Totally unimpressed.