Ratings based on 3,110 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: nice beautiful hotel
Cons: all good
Location: sighseeng..
Nice location close to everything. you cant find better hotel then this near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by guest relations team, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, thank you very much for giving us a 5* review. It was much appreciated by the all team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Guest relations team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from channel islands

close to tubes,bus stop,Hyde park.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness most of all as I am very fussy. The bathroom was spotless,If the room is well lit and clean and cosy then I am happy
Cons: there is a good restaurant. I just didn't like the meals I had ordering room service. I didn't think they were very substantial..breakfast was good
Location: I visited Princess Diana;s dress collection at Kensington Palace. Very good and the walk around Hyde Park is varied and stunning
I had a lovely stay. Staff moved me to an upgrade room with extras,chocolate,biscuits,tea and coffee,shoe cleaning kit,bath robes etc,Room spotless and cosy. Staff friendly and helpful. LOVELY HOTEL CLOSE TO TUBES AND BUS STOPS.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy transport links

Posted May 13, 2017
Staff help to us with leaving luggage.cjecked in late after lunch at Ritz and the evening show at the theatre
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Guest relations team, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Guest relations team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Great hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Location and service
Cons: Better elevators.
I always stay at Corus - great location. Heathrow to Paddington station is quick and only a 10 minute walk to hotel. Lancaster Gate tube station is around the corner as well as the 274, 390, and 94 bus stops. Staff is very helpful at reception desk and the concierge service has been my 'go-to' place for advice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Guest relations team, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, thank you very much for giving us a 5* review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Guest relations team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Location was great, staff was helpful
Location: Across the street from Kensington Park
Fellow at reception was most kind. Checked us in early and gave us a lovely large room facing the park. Breakfast buffet had numerous choices, not just the usual items.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Guest relations team, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, thank you very much for giving us a 5* review. It was much appreciated by the all team. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Guest relations team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel & great location! Will stay again.

Posted May 1, 2017
Great ambience in the foyer, especially with the piano man playing & the bar there too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Guest Relations team, Hotel Management
Dear Sally, Thank you very much for giving us a 5* review. It was much appreciated by the all staff. We hope to see you again in the near future Kind regards Guest Relations Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great Location, big variance in room quality

Posted Apr 25, 2017
First room we were in was small, with poor decor and had an unacceptable amount of noise. We were moved to a different style room, on a different floor and liked it so much we rebooked to go in July.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Guest Relations team, Hotel Management
Dear Jon, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back soon. Looking forward to see you again Kind regards Guest Relations team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent location.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel is in a safe ,Gorgeous area. There are some good restaurants at walking distance. There is a good pub next door. Like everything in london , or any big city, the rooms are dated and a bit small. However i don't spend any other time in there than sleeping. The included breakfast is great. A full english lay out. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Guest relations team, Hotel Management
Dear Johan, thank you very much for giving us a 5* review. It was much appreciated by the all team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Guest relations team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doncaster

Good base to explore

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The staff are very friendly and attentive, the communal areas are very nice and there's a great choice for breakfast.
Cons: Our bedroom decor was very tired and in need of refurbishment
Location: The hotel is in a pleasant, safe location opposite scenic Hyde Park and with public transport right on your doorstep you're in easy reach of all of
The hotel is in a very nice, safe location opposite scenic Hyde Park (go parrakeat spotting!) Buses stop outside and it's an easy walk to several tube stations giving you easy access to just about everywhere! The communal areas of the hotel are very welcoming and of a high standard. Check in was quick and the staff were welcoming and friendly. We were in room 569 which had all we needed for our base in the capital - comfy twin beds with fresh white linen, a safe, tv, a hairdryer and a clean bathroom with decent shower. Looking at some of the other reviews I think we were unfortunate to be allocated one of the older rooms. Our room was in need of refurbishment with tired chipped decor and a wood single glazed window which I had to pack with card during the week to stop it constantly rattling. Luckily we were overlooking the garden , so there wasn't alot of street noise. There is a constant generator type noise day and night though and the walls are pretty thin so you can hear your neighbour's conversations. There's no extractor fan in the bathroom which made things a bit steamy! The tea making facilities were a bit meagre with only two tea bags in the tin...probably let you have more if you ask though. The buffet breakfast was very good with lots of choices from fresh fruit, cereals, full english etc and the staff are very attentive and friendly. All in all the Corus makes a great base for busy travellers like us who just need a clean bathroom, comfy bed and scrummy breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Guest Relations team, Hotel Management
Dear Pam, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to see that you found our staff attentive and friendly however I am saddened to know that your stay has been disrupted by the noise. We hope to welcome you back in the near future Kind regards Guest Relations team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms are small but expected in London

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Unless you'd like to pay $800 plus for a few nights. This hotel will do. Close to Oxford street shopping and hop on hop off bus route. Across from hyde parks. I was pleased for what I paid
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Rose Matrai, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your feedback on our Expedia Extranet. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and found our location convenient for your visit in London. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, Kind Regards, The Guest Relations Team