Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Nice hotel clean rooms and facilities. Breakfast good staff very friendly and welcoming. Fitness room could use some new equipment but it was ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A good option

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: The breakfast is included, and better than most "free" breakfasts. The staff are very nice and the hotel was VERY clean. Great wifi too!
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Right off of a main street for shopping, dining and other stores. Very easy to pickup dinner and bring it back as a cheaper option.
The hotel wasn't where I thought it was, but it is right near the main hospital and is a good choice if you want a quiet place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Hotel staff very friendly. Good breakfast. Room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayfield, Ontario

Second time here!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Location: Directly across from the hospital so it is very convenient. Also just off Wellington Rd which is a main road so lots of amenities nearby.
Very friendly staff, good breakfast, quiet and comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St. Catharines, Ont

Close to Hwy 401, close to hospital.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Very good breakfast. Close to main streets, close to Hwy. 401
Location: Close to main streets
Other hotels/motels were full. conventions,etc. We were part of a basketball tournament.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarnia, ontario

Awesome!

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: location, breakfast included, great warm pool, free wifi in the room, awesome front desk staff!
Location: its close to everything!
We stayed at the hotel for a hockey tournament but it would be by far the best location if you needed to stay for the hospital... you could park at the hotel and walk the 1 minute to the Vic. The front desk staff were wonderful... especially Crystal! She was great with our kids, very friendly and went out of her way to make our stay great! Loved that it included breakfast (both hot and cold food... lots to choose from... even a make your own waffle station). There was always free cookies at the front desk and always free coffee and tea! The pool was perfect for our kids, warm so they swam a lot! The rooms had a fridge, microwave... were very clean and modern plus free wifi!!! The hotel is not huge which is perfect when your running in and out. We will definitely stay here when ever we need a room in London!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Its location and facilities. There is a very nice pool on the lower level.
Cons: The wifi internet service is very slow when the hotel is busy.
Location: The hotel was in a good location for our needs. Our son and family are 5 minutes away and it is close to the hospital
We arrived earlier than expected but they did allow us to check in with no hassle. Front desk staff were always courteous and friendly. The room was very clean and supplied with more than enough linen. We will stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Owner was extremely rude

Posted Jan 5, 2016
The owner should take a class or two regarding customer service and hospitality. Every guest should be treated with respect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Nice hotel close to hospitals

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Very exceptionally friendly staff. Very clean hotel. Super delicious breakfasts. Free coffee and cookies in lobby.
Cons: Would have liked a PC in my room instead of just in the lobby or a laptop/tablet I could borrow from the front desk. The could offer to help with bags
Location: The Mandarin, Metro, Staples, Sports National, Children's Hospital, Parkwood Hospital, White Oaks Mall, The Keg, more restaurants...
Very exceptionally friendly staff. Very clean hotel. Super delicious hot breakfasts and good variety of options. Free coffee and cookies in lobby was a nice touch too. I just wished my room was a little bigger because Mt husband and kids and I were all sharing one room with two queen sized beds.. and with the four of us in there it felt pretty cramped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across from Victoria Hospital

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Nice hote; ,clean room and comfortable . I have stayed here many times .The young lady on the front desk is very obliging and caring person .She always greets you with a smile .