Ratings based on 942 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, ON

Close to Budweiser Gardens

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was super! It had great variety and everything was tasty.
Cons: My daughter was going to use the extra blanket that was in the closet in our room in case she got cold during the night but found it had stains on it.
Location: We booked it solely because we were going to a London Knights game but it is also reasonably close to the University and the mall.
Since we were visiting from out of town to see a London Knights game, we needed a hotel with 2 beds close to the downtown core with free parking since we had 2 vehicles with us. The hotel was clean and the lady who checked us in was friendly. Our room was a good size and had 2 queen beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London ontario

Not a good place to stay if you have kids

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Have stayed at severly hotels in the past. This was by far the worse.Staff very rude. Very low security. Terrible breakfast. Went to Tims instead. Kids not aloud to have fun in pool area. Pool and fitness area closed before 12 as told. Over priced for small room. Floor more comfortable than pull out couch. Not a good hotel for groups. Not a good hotel to stay if you have kids other a pulse. Never staying at this chain ever again. Also if this is the type of jot else on Expedia we will not be booking through this site again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Online Customer Support, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very sorry to hear of the problems you experienced with the hotel staff, the condition of your room, and breakfast, as we can certainly understand how these issues can affect the quality & comfort of any stay. Your feedback will help us prevent issues such as these in the future. We hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations if you are in the area again. Sincerely, Online Customer Support
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close To do downtown

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Location: Very close to to
We stayed here because it was close to our lawyers, breakfast was included, nothing special. A nice average hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chatham

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Staff was excellent, hotel was clean and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Rooms were great and clean! Breakfast was excellent! Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room on lower level.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Room in lower level. Hard to heat the room. No control for fan speed. Table and chair not suitable for work. Chair too low.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sarnia

Clean quiet place to stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Quiet place
Cons: Wifi and bed. Expected a larger room as the hotel was called suites
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby
Wifi was poor. Other than that it was great. Our king size bed was so so, but not uncomfortable. Free breakfast was good. Staff was pleasant. Very clean hotel. Location was close to alot of restaurants. I would recommend Shellys
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitby, ON

Suitable accommodation at a decent price

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Great location, quiet, clean, with a full buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wallaceburg, Ontario

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Good location. Clean room.
Cons: Room could use a refresh.
Location: Close to restaurants and shops.
Clean hotel with friendly staff. Upon arrival we were greeted by a very nice fellow who upgraded our room to a suite. Very nice surprise. Room was clean but could use some updating. Close to the doctor's office for my husband's appointment. Breakfast was adequate. No extra fees for parking like some hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kincardine

very friendly,very clean,very close to hospital

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: the only thing nearby was the hospital,no entertainment or anywhere to walk
very clean room, bed comfortable,bathroom could be updated but clean. We had to leave very early in the morning so couldnt sample the breakfast.