Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indpls.,IN

Nice hotel just off Interstate 75

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Location: Just off Interstate 75
Nice breakfast clean accomodations, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GC. IL

Newer facility

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Clean. Plenty of space in room. Great breakfast Xxxxxcxxccccccccccc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Good place to stay

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: convenient and comfortable
Came back after a good first stay. Would recommend making it a stop on the journey.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy Drive Up Restaurants, Barking Dogs in Halls

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The motel is directly adjacent to two restaurants with noisy vehicles lined up in their drive ups. The motel allows pets so there are dogs barking at night. The non-smoking room smelled moldy. The room was dirty, especially the bathroom. The staff member checking us in was worst than a robot, irritable and yet without a personality. Breakfast was good. We enjoy staying at Country Inn & Suites, but would avoid this place like the plague.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest We deeply apologize for your experience and the noisy restaurants. Please know that we will be sharing this feedback with our team so that we can improve our service and accommodations for our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alabaster Al 35007

Nice hotel. Room was clean

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Shopping State park Dining
Stiff was very nice to me and my wife. My three old grandson loved the cookies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
was very pleasant. Front esk was very nice and wanting to be helpful if needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
No comfortable chair in the room (huge open space where a chair & small table should be). Had to sit on the bed to watch tv. Room had several touchup paint spots in various shades of the room color. Why not just repaint?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We stayed there for 1 night and I was really impressed. Very nice room with comfortable bed, everything clean, great staff, nice location. In the morning we had good breakfast...eggs, sausages,biscuits, fruits etc. One thing I didn't like that water in the pool wasn't clean, otherwise I recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

We recommend Country Inn as a excellent value.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Easy access off interstate; price; breakfast; decent wifi. Starbucks on same parking lot.
Cons: Room repair.
Location: Loads of restaurants with 4km range.
We've discovered Country Inn recently and have stayed at the hotel in Dover, OH and London, KY. The hotel in London was clean on the outside, friendly staff, easy access off the interstate, etc. The common areas of the hotel inside were clean and pleasing. Our room though was clearly damaged at some point in the past and suffered from incomplete repairs. There must have been a dozen of more dings on the walls as evident by the paint touch ups but the paint was a different shade and they stood out. The remote was missing the battery cover. Neither of which is a big deal. However, the lamp shade at the bed had a large hole burned in it, and the dresser had a missing handle. Those are repairs that should be made before a new guest comes in - it sets a bad impression otherwise and makes you feel you are not staying in a good hotel - which I don't believe is true.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for overnight. Nothing special

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: AC and plumbing functioned
Location: Very hectic, traffic in a busy, dirty pass through area for service trucks and people headed off to do their time on the freeway at rush hours.
OK for overnight. Nothing special. The breakfast was a cold takeoff of the usual motel offerings of food-like substances. No attendant in the breakfast area. No butter or margarine for the waffle-shaped substance from the dirty waffle iron, etc.