Ratings based on 895 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Plumbing maintenance during stay

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location, however, not recommended if you want to sleep and have basic facilities.
Cons: Communication could be greatly improved and customers should be notified if there is planned maintenance that will disrupt their stay.
Location: In Soho so good location but hotel is not a 5 star experience with staff that are not friendly.
Was not a five star experience at all. On arrival I was notified that plumbing was being done from 10am to 6pm with no access to shower, toilet or water facilities with no alternatives. No one from the hotel had contacted me about this planned maintenance. I wouldn't have stayed there if I knew. We had a show to go to on Monday night and were unable to use the shower facilities after travelling down 4.5 hours for this stay. The staff were rude and did not provide any general information which is expected upon check in. There was lots of facilities such as a cinema and spa and staff provided no details what so ever. On the second night we could hear loud music, crowds and were unable to sleep with smells of smoke coming in from the window. Not recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Die Dachterasse mit Blick auf Soho.
Cons: Die Tür zur Dachterasse automatisieren oder mit einem blinkenden Open schild austatten und geschlossen halten. Im 6. Stock ist es wirklich sau kalt.
Das Hotel ist sehr zentral und gut gelegen, um in London unterwegs zu sein. Der Service hätte besser sein können. Es wird zwar Alles gemacht, aber manchmal muss man 2 oder 3 Mal nachfragen. Das bin ich eigentlich nicht von Hotels gewohnt. Hier ruht man sich offensichtlich auf der Lage aus und ist nicht übermäßig um die Kunden bemüht. Wir haben daher bewußt auch keinen Zimmerservice in Anspruch genommen und auch auf das Frühstück uf dem ZImmer/im Hotel verzichtet. Hier hätte man mit etwas mehr Motivation sicher auch mehr verdienen können. So halt nicht :) Ist aber auch nicht weiter schlimm, da es um das Hotel sehr viele Essensmöglichkeiten gibt. Achtung auch außerum gibt es tendenziell mehr englisches Frühstück. Salesbury und Tesco sind Fußläufig in 5 Min erreichbar und hier gibt es dann auch etwas europäischere Sachen. z.B. Obst und Brötchen/Brezeln, falls man nicht auf die Bohnen und Würstchen zum Frühstück steht ;)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northampton

5*location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great hotel location in central London, so close to shops & theatres. Staff very pleasant. Rooms are functional for what we needed them for, comfy bed, clean bathroom with a good shower and you could make yourself a cup of tea after a busy day shopping
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Charming hotel in excellent location. Decor and furnishings tired. Room needs refurbishing air conditioning didn't work. Seats in bar badly worn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel avec une situation idéale au coeur de Soho

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Accueil, parle Français, propreté, les restos, la chambre sauf le bruit de ventilation
Cons: Bruit de la ventilation
Location: De super déjeuner, des pubs, Rues Commerçantes à deux pas. Et le soir, pas besoin de faire des kilomètres pour s'amuser ou manger. Proche de tout.
Situation magnifique dans le quartier animé. 2 restos et un bar. Dommage du bruit du chauffage dans la chambre. Pour le reste, à recommander. 2 pas de Regent Street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for the theater district

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Within a short walk from the underground, early booking available. The facilities are good but not great, the two restaurants are too small for this hotel as we had to go out for our evening meals, so if you want to eat in the you must book in advance. Apart from this, it did what was expected of it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cornwall

Brilliant position in centre of London

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Position,ease,overall friendliness and cleanliness.
Cons: No handrail on entrance steps.Mini bar prices.
Location: Palladium, liberties , taxi's, tube stations ,10mins from Charing cross mainline trains. restaurants everything in walking distance.
Fare pricing for access to shops and palladium. Allowed to check in early a big bonus.bed extremely comfortable ,only little gripe television hard to start.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nice

Indigne d'un 5 etoiles!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Shopping!
Mieux vaut commencer par ce qui va: l'hôtel est admirablement situé si votre but est de faire du shopping. Pour le reste, rien est a garder: hôtel vieillot et vétuste (infiltration d'eau avec tapisserie decollée dans le hall d'accueil laissée a l'abandon...), salles de restaurant vetustes, couloir d'accès aux chambres glacial, chambre sale (un canapé rouge taché au point qu'on s'est demandé s'il ne s'agissait pas d'une scène de crime! Les photos sont en dessous de la réalité), moquette tachée, meuble de standing ikea (j'aime bien ikea mais pas dans un hôtel 5 étoiles...), ampoule cassée (sûrement pour une ambiance tamisée...), un coffre fort qui ne marchait pas car plus de batterie, une climatisation très bruyante, salle de bain correcte mais robinet entartré, serviettes et produits de qualité très moyennes et en quantité insuffisante. Bref, la liste n'est pas exhaustive. Des clients au moment de notre départ se plaignaient également de la qualité de l'hôtel. Je ne comprends même pas comment cet établissement peut avoir 5 étoiles. C'est par exemple en dessous d'un 4 étoiles comme le club quarters a trafalgar square et sans comparaison possible avec un 5 étoiles comme le café royal (celui là est une merveille!). En résumé, si vous n'êtes pas regardant et que vous voulez juste faire efficacement du shopping, le courthouse est envisageable mais sinon fuyez, vous êtes prevenus!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: One of the best location in London, with Oxford Circus overground station just around the corner.
Excellent hotel just in front of Liberty and Carnaby Street. Maybe not everything was what you expect from a 5 star hotel but overall I liked it very much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARIS

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: La localisation de l'hôtel était parfaite. Métro très proche, possibilité d'accéder aux principaux sites à pieds. Le personnel vraiment parfait.
Cons: Les chambres ne sont pas dignes d'un 5 étoiles.
Location: oxford circus, endroit parfait pour les adeptes du shopping, très bien relié en terme de lignes de métro, parfaite situation géographique.
Très bel hôtel, beau hall, personnels très avenant, serviables et gentils. En revanche, les chambres sont décevantes, trous dans les murs, moquette sale, literie moyenne. Autre point, la caution de 150 Livres dès notre arrivée, non prévue et non indiquée dans la réservation. Le petit déjeuner très bien.