Ratings based on 841 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The hotel is located between Oxford Street and Regent Street, next to the stage entrance to the London Palladium theatre. It's also right opposite Carnaby Street. Oxford circus is a very short walk, so there is easy access to the tube station. The location is excellent. The hotel staff were great, very friendly, helpful and professional. The hotel itself is very good. Our Queen room was pretty spacious. We didn't use the pool, restaurants or bars but the prices seemed reasonable. I think on Expedia it rated the hotel as 5 stars but I'd say it isn't 5 star, but a good 3.5 to 4 star. I think the hotel was very good with all the basics you need in the room. Bed was very comfy. Air conditioning in the room was very welcome. Full Sky TV service including all the film and sports channels was a pleasant surprise. You are paying a premium for the location. We paid £279 a week night in July, which seemed about right for similar hotels in the area. we would probably stay there again, but there is a fair amount of choice in London in this price range. The location was the deciding factor for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel. Great Location!!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Really nice rooms and nice hotel in a great location. Walking distance to Oxford street and great shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and convenient hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Stayed there for a business strip. Very good location and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Traditionellt hotell i perfekt läge

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: En SPA-avdelning med en rymlig pool ingår, utan besvärande avgifter.
Utanför dörren ligger Carnaby street och runt hörnet butikerna på Regent- och Oxford street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nikel

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Superbe accueil, mega proche de tout pour le shopping et la vie nocturne ! Vraiment le top! Super bien placé ! Il y a un roof top et une piscine aussi ! Bref je conseil !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

excellent

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Near of everithing
Cons: No I thing that everything was very good.
Location: It is evething you can go to churchs, museums, shopping, subway, fancy restaurants, so you can do whatever you want
The service is wondeful, the location is near of everithing, you can go walking to any place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York

Nice hotel close to shops

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: The bar areas were really nice and the location of the hotel.
Cons: The staff!!! Music in the bars - all a bit cheesy and 80's!!
Location: Excellent location but not sure if I would return.
Hotel was very convienient.... a 5 minute walk from Oxford Circus tube station. Very close to Oxford Street, Regent Street and Portobello. Hotel was nice & clean. Bar area with the cells was really cool, as was the sky lounge bar (except for the 80's music!!). The room was OK, a bit basic for the price that we paid, but it was clean. We found the staff very disappointing, in particular the concierge!! He was most unhelpful and answered questions with a 'Yes or No'!! Sent us to reception to see if our room was ready, rather than trying to help us and make our stay as easy and pleasant as possible. Just had the 'can't be bothered' attitude! We were not impressed at all!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Altos, CA

Excellent location for shopping & exploring London

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Location: Centrally located, excellent for shopping and exploring central London.
I picked this hotel because of its location and it did not disappoint. Its right across the street from fashionable Carnaby Street and Liberty department store. I was able to walk a few minutes to Oxford tube to get around greater London and was also able to walk to the West End to catch shows. I got a room on an upper floor which was nice and quiet. There was only one night I could hear someone in the building talking in the middle of the night, but that's more of the guests rather than facility. It was nicely updated. Service was ok - not much acknowledgement from the concierge as I came and went but he did offer to hail me a cab when I needed it. Didn't see any families at the hotel, mostly couples and business travelers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

全体的にお得感がありました

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: 立地がよかったです。スタッフの方もみなさん親切でした。
Cons: ありません!
Location: 便利な立地にありました。個人的には大満足です。また泊まりたいです
可もなく不可もなく。といった所でしょうか。特に不便な事もありませんでした。次回も泊まってみたいと思っています
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekt Lage - direkt gegenüber Carnaby Street

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Das einzige was zu bemängeln ist das W-lan, das etwas schwach ist und die Zimmer Karten löschen sich tw. von selbst .... Ansonsten kann ich nichts negatives sagen. Super Lage - gegenüber vom Hotel befindet sich die Carnaby Street, 2 Gehminuten entfernt ist die U-Bahn Station Oxford Cirques; 5 Gehminuten entfernt befindet man sich am Piccadilly Cirques. Ausstattung sehr gut, Zimmer geräumig, auch das Bad und das Personal zuforkommend und hilfsbereit. Wir werden bestimmt wieder im Courthouse Hotel absteigen, wenn wir das nächste Mal London bereisen.