Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HEaldsburg CA

Fantastic location, convenient

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Location, convenience, comfort
Cons: Lobby felt a little lifeless and empty. Staff were ok but nothing special.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, sights
For the price this is a great hotel in a perfecto location for West End and Covent Garden, right off Oxford Street and Regent Street. Room was nice and comfortably furnished. Hotel quite small which made it very easy to get to your room, to the pool and spa and get around without having to walk a long way. Also nice and quiet in the rooms even though hotel is in the middle of all the action.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Dec 15, 2016
We were told we would have someone take our car to and from the hotel to the car park when we arrived and left but there were no staff available!!! Our mattress was so uncomfortable and springy and noisy we didn't get any sleep and then there were people screaming and shouting going past our room until 4.30 in the morning. We had no sleep and we did research on this hotel which is why we chose it. We did complain but have heard nothing back which is why I am now writing a bad review . For what I paid I am disgusted .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great Find on Great Marlborough

Posted Dec 8, 2016
This gem comes with big hotel amenities, and boutique hotel charm. Rooms were very generously sized. Restaurants, bar, spa. Steps from Regent street shopping and easy walk to everything West End. Mayfair quality at half the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Plumbing maintenance during stay

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location, however, not recommended if you want to sleep and have basic facilities.
Cons: Communication could be greatly improved and customers should be notified if there is planned maintenance that will disrupt their stay.
Location: In Soho so good location but hotel is not a 5 star experience with staff that are not friendly.
Was not a five star experience at all. On arrival I was notified that plumbing was being done from 10am to 6pm with no access to shower, toilet or water facilities with no alternatives. No one from the hotel had contacted me about this planned maintenance. I wouldn't have stayed there if I knew. We had a show to go to on Monday night and were unable to use the shower facilities after travelling down 4.5 hours for this stay. The staff were rude and did not provide any general information which is expected upon check in. There was lots of facilities such as a cinema and spa and staff provided no details what so ever. On the second night we could hear loud music, crowds and were unable to sleep with smells of smoke coming in from the window. Not recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton

5*location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great hotel location in central London, so close to shops & theatres. Staff very pleasant. Rooms are functional for what we needed them for, comfy bed, clean bathroom with a good shower and you could make yourself a cup of tea after a busy day shopping
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Charming hotel in excellent location. Decor and furnishings tired. Room needs refurbishing air conditioning didn't work. Seats in bar badly worn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for the theater district

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Within a short walk from the underground, early booking available. The facilities are good but not great, the two restaurants are too small for this hotel as we had to go out for our evening meals, so if you want to eat in the you must book in advance. Apart from this, it did what was expected of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornwall

Brilliant position in centre of London

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Position,ease,overall friendliness and cleanliness.
Cons: No handrail on entrance steps.Mini bar prices.
Location: Palladium, liberties , taxi's, tube stations ,10mins from Charing cross mainline trains. restaurants everything in walking distance.
Fare pricing for access to shops and palladium. Allowed to check in early a big bonus.bed extremely comfortable ,only little gripe television hard to start.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Good location but very run down. Pictures online are very deceiving and the staff are useless. Had issue after issue. Would highly discourage anyone from staying here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

its all about location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: the rooms were of a good size compared to other hotels in London
Cons: improve the entrance and the lobby.
Location: right infront of Carnaby street. don't think need to explain anymore.
excellent location, spacious clean rooms. friendly staff. I'd stay there again.