Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Noisy Hotel, Disabled Room!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
This hotel is quite noisy as we could hear doors banging closed through the night from upstairs and our neighbours. Also could hear drawers and footsteps from inside the rooms. Our room was close to elevator and we asked to move but they said they didn't have another King room available. They gave us a disabled room with a very low uncomfortable bed and the grab rails in the shower gave little room tor showering without banging your body. Not what we would expect from this booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton Ontario Canada

He place you stay before you fly home

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The only benifit to this hotel is its location to the south terminal at Gatwick. 7 to 8 minutes walk to the departure area. I was under the impression he Marriotts were better than other chains. Hey is no free wifi in the hotel. And everything is vending machines. I saw the menu for the restaurant and it seemed over priced. There are no other food places around at all. I got it at a good price. That was the redeeming quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

So easy to walk to from Gatwick!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
This was a great stopover after bussing to the airport before flying out the next day. Very clear signage to point the way to easy walking route to the hotel. The restaurant looked fine but we wanted to stretch our legs before eating & found somewhere else to eat on our walk. Very comfortable rooms with wifi code obtained from front desk via very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but far away from London central

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Affordable , clean nice staff, very close to gat wick airport but far away from London , food in the restaurant over priced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Close to the terminal

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Clean spacious rooms and just a short walk to the departures area at the Terminal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

noise

Posted Dec 30, 2016
We found the constant drone of noise of either the furnace or air circulation unit annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Late check in after missed flight. Staff and room were a welcome respite after a tiresome day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as convenient as it would seem

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good
Cons: Shuttle bus should be included in the room rate... driver had no change etc, so for somebody ariving with only larger UK notes will be in trouble.
Location: Close to Gatwick,but stay n the Bloc or Hilton if you want hassle free access to the terminal.
Looks like it's within walking distance of the LGW Railway ststion, but isn't due to road layout, so it's a taxi or shuttle bus to get there. Checkin was OK. Rooms was clean and the bed was comfortable. Took breakfast early the next morning, and returned to my room to collect my bags... but keycard was already de-activated... none of the staff on the corridor would help me to acces my belongings, so I had to go all the way back to reception and stand in the checkout line to get my keycard reset... then I had to queue again for checkout again after returning with my things... This despite checkout being due at 11am ( this was 0730 in the morning)... most annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10 minute walk from airport

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Cons: Remove or reduce tray charge for room service. Have more staff on desk so that elderly disabled particularly aren't kept waiting to check in.
Taxi to hotel £10 but 15 minute wait .Hotel was 10 minute walk from south terminal along well marked path on a lovely sunny crisp day. Well received by staff given a suitable room on ground floor for my disabilities. Room service was good though a £6 tray charge was something new for me and rather high in my opinion on top of charge for the food. I would make the effort to use the restaurant next time. The shuttle bus was not free (another new charge I did not expect) though at £3 it was OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel and staff were friendly. Close to airport.
Cons: Hotel should provide free airport shuttle and free internet in rooms.
Nice hotel. Convenient location, close to airport.