Ratings based on 1,353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Convenient to airport.
Cons: The main issue we had was with the mattressses. They were of poor quality and we could easily feel the springs. Not a pleasant thing to feel!
Location: Close to the airport.
The hotel is located a 5 minute walk to the airport so it is convenient. Do not make the mistake and take the hotel shuttle that they charge for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicestershire

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Cons: Would have preferred shower room as bath to deep for elderly people .
Quiet location superb room great breakfast very impressed .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Location to airport and the fact there was a shuttle
Location: Nothing to walk to because it's at airport
Air conditioner was not working so we were sweating all night. Also wifi is at a premium and you have to pay. Nothing was done when I complained in the morning about the air conditioner not working. I just got a sorry about that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very nice with nice staff,

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: location and quiet
Cons: free water to drink. free transport to the terminal, and free or reduced parking fees for residents
Location: without a car non existent but a perfect location for travelers. will definitely stay there again
A great location in a secure area with pleasant surroundings despite being adjacent to a busy airport. VERY nice and friendly and helpful reception staff. Quiet rooms with good facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Convenient to airport for early morning flight. Food good. Nice family room For the four of us. Staff great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great home base by gatwick

Posted Aug 5, 2015
We stayed here because we had 5 flights connecting in and out of that airport. This hotel had wonderful and helpful staff, and was a 10 minute walk from south terminal. Also a short £3 bus ride (look for line G2) from the terminal. The hotel also has a Thrifty rental car counter right inside. Classic full English breakfast is very good, but expensive £14 so try to book with it included in your reservation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Too expensive for the facilities offered

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Convenience for airport
Cons: Wifi and TV
Location: Good Indian restaurant 10 minutes walk away.
Wifi was a rip off, £4.95 per hour per device. In this day and age wifi should be free! TV poor choice and picture quality. Not digital - should be better in 2015!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Would have liked room service when we arrived at midnight. £3 to the terminal seems rather excessive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient for Gatwick

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: The room was very nice, clean and spacious, but this hotel is not a place to linger in. Merely a decent bed for the night while you catch a flight
Cons: The lobby/bar/restaurant areas noisey and impersonal. Bit like eating in an airport. Staff are friendly, but some had very poor command of English.
Location: A place to stay if you must catch an early flight. Not a great location for exploring.
This is the mass market version of a Marriott and as such does not meet expectations. The lobby and bar are open to one another and continuous with the restaurant, which means its noisey and not tranquil or relaxing, and has all the charm of an airport baggage check in hall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and convenient to airport

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Booked the hote for the last night of a long vacation so that we could be close to the airport for an early flight. The hotel was very nice, but charged for everything. No free wi-fi, no free shuttle to the airport, and£25 to park overnight. Don't mind spending a little more than usual for a nice room at the end of a trip, but all the extras were frustrating