Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel in he middle of Covent Garden.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Only there for one night but it has a lovely atmosphere, polite and friendly staff, large comfortable bedroom with Kit Kemp's typical colourful contemporary design and extremely comfortable bed and pillows. Must also mention the enormous bathroom with separate bath and shower. Prompt room service in the morning. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Beautifully decorated hotel, large rooms, wonderful bathroom. Helpful staff. Only potential negative is central city location, but well situated for museums, Covent Garden, and theater. On the whole, superb hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything a hotel should be

Posted Mar 9, 2016
I'm a frequent guest at many hotels in different places in the world and this is the best place I know together with it's sister hotel "The Soho Hotel"!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A real treat in a perfect locale.

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very sumptuous hotel, the cosy drawing room on the first floor is great for high tea or a pre-dinner drink. Service in the drawing room was excellent. Quality of the food and beverages was world class. The Brasserie and bar were lively and the service again was tremendous.
5 out of 5
by Debra from Los Angeles

Best in Class!

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
You can't beat the Firmdale Hotel group. It's first class with style! Every room is bespoke. The Covent Garden Hotel has an Honesty Bar, fitness center, Library and meeting rooms, Bose bluetooth speaker in every room, and fabulous food. It's close to the Theaters, Pubs and great restaurants, and the staff will do anything to make your stay superb.
5 out of 5
by Nancy De witt from Greensboro North Carolina

Thanksgiving in Wonderland

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
One of the most delightful things about our trip was our Scrumptious room! Every detail was perfect. The beds were soooooo Comfortable! I was so lucky to get my favorite room. They said they wood rename it The Lady DeWitt Room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

just one disappointment

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Great location, friendly staff and very comfortable room
Cons: Flowers in reception looked little tired
Location: Great location and easy to get to several theatres and shops in Covent Garden
Really excellent hotel but shame they seem completely unable to make a decent cup of tea. Both tea in afternoon and at breakfast almost undrinkable.
5 out of 5
by David from Newport Pagnell

First Class Hotel & Service

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
This was a superb hotel and we enjoyed our stay. It was clean, very plush and the service was absolutely first class. In my opinion, this is a 'cut above' other five star hotels we have stayed in and would definitely return. The location is perfect for a theatre weekend too. Excellent all round.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Very comfortable hotel right in Covent Garden

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and comfort.
Cons: No complaints at all.
Location: You can walk to all parts of central London from here. Right in the Theatre district and close to Oxford St and Piccadilly shopping and restaurants.
We stayed ten very enjoyable days at this hotel. We wanted to be close to the activities of Covent Garden and Leicester Square Theatre district as well as being close to the underground. It is very well placed indeed. The staff were excellent and high standards are maintained. our room was comfortable and bed and room facilities first rate. We would be very happy to go back there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

サービスが行き届いていない

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
周辺は便利な立地だし、部屋の掃除はよく行き届いていて、ホテルのインテリアなどよかったが、鏡が錆び付いていたのが惜しかった。誕生日だとホテル側に伝えてくださいとお知らせしておいたが、何のサービスもなかった、こんなことは初めて。