Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delicious comfort in heart of Westend Lobdon

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We return as often as possible to this extremely comfortable hotel in Covent Garden. Close to many of the theatres, fantastic staff and fabulously designed interior. Love the breakfast buffet and cozy lounge. Always the best sleep of our vacation with those gorgeous beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel in he middle of Covent Garden.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Only there for one night but it has a lovely atmosphere, polite and friendly staff, large comfortable bedroom with Kit Kemp's typical colourful contemporary design and extremely comfortable bed and pillows. Must also mention the enormous bathroom with separate bath and shower. Prompt room service in the morning. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christoph from Zürich

Sehr schönes Hotel an idealer Lage

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Perfekter Service. Erstklassiger Empfang, sehr persönlich, Stuff wusste meinen Namen nach 10 Minuten. Schönes ruhiges Zimmer mit hoher Decke. Bad ist bisschen klein, für eine Person aber okay. Leider wird beim Duschen der Boden nass. Keine Kaffeemaschine oder Teekocher im Zimmer. Insgesamt sehr empfehlenswert
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Beautifully decorated hotel, large rooms, wonderful bathroom. Helpful staff. Only potential negative is central city location, but well situated for museums, Covent Garden, and theater. On the whole, superb hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything a hotel should be

Posted Mar 9, 2016
I'm a frequent guest at many hotels in different places in the world and this is the best place I know together with it's sister hotel "The Soho Hotel"!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A real treat in a perfect locale.

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very sumptuous hotel, the cosy drawing room on the first floor is great for high tea or a pre-dinner drink. Service in the drawing room was excellent. Quality of the food and beverages was world class. The Brasserie and bar were lively and the service again was tremendous.
5 out of 5
by Debra from Los Angeles

Best in Class!

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
You can't beat the Firmdale Hotel group. It's first class with style! Every room is bespoke. The Covent Garden Hotel has an Honesty Bar, fitness center, Library and meeting rooms, Bose bluetooth speaker in every room, and fabulous food. It's close to the Theaters, Pubs and great restaurants, and the staff will do anything to make your stay superb.
5 out of 5
by Nancy De witt from Greensboro North Carolina

Thanksgiving in Wonderland

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
One of the most delightful things about our trip was our Scrumptious room! Every detail was perfect. The beds were soooooo Comfortable! I was so lucky to get my favorite room. They said they wood rename it The Lady DeWitt Room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

just one disappointment

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Great location, friendly staff and very comfortable room
Cons: Flowers in reception looked little tired
Location: Great location and easy to get to several theatres and shops in Covent Garden
Really excellent hotel but shame they seem completely unable to make a decent cup of tea. Both tea in afternoon and at breakfast almost undrinkable.