Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Rasa Lewis, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thanks for the 5 stars! Kind regards, Jade Hollis Hotel Administrator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Helli port, nothing really else.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The room was tidy, new and clean.
Cons: English
Location: There was none
Staff we useless, nobody to help with luggage. English was the third language at this English Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Jade, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed our clean and modern rooms. Please know that, should you stay again, our front office and concierge team will be more than happy to help you with your luggage should you ask. At our hotel we ensure that each colleague we hire speaks English, but if there are still some communication barriers - there are other employees, many whom speak English as their mother tongue, who would be delighted to assist in translating to better understand your needs. Kind regards, Jade Hollis Hotel Administrator
5 out of 5
by Tara

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Rasa Lewis, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review Tara! Kind regards, Jade Hollis Hotel Administrator
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Temecula, CA

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
This Crowne Plaza has for a long tme been one of my favourite London hotels. The location, right on the river, descent size rooms (In many London hotels it's impossible to swing a cat), close proximity to Clapham Junction with its great rail and underground connections to all parts of the city, friendly service and a great breakfast served until 10am. It's also worth mentioning that it's outside the London congestion charge area so if you have a car you don't have to pay and it has valet parking for 15.00GPB a day - for London a real bargain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Rasa Lewis, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony, Thank you for the high praise of the Crowne Plaza Battersea being one of your favourite hotels in London. I am glad that you enjoy our spacious rooms, location, river views and great value parking! We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay soon. Kind regards, Jade Hollis Hotel Administrator
5 out of 5
by Humera from London

Excellent room and friendly staff.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were upgraded to a really nice room on the 14th floor (river suite). It was the one with the red interior and really appreciated it. Staff were friendly and professional. We also used spa facilities (free for guests) and the place was lovely but hydro pool could have been warmer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Rasa Lewis, Hotel Management
Dear Humera, Thank you for the kind words, it is great to see that you were impressed by our top floor river view suite and also our friendly staff. Kind regards, Jade Hollis Hotel Administrator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel in schlechter Lage

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Fernseher in der Badewanne war witzig, hat leider aber nicht funktioniert.
Cons: Bessere Anbindung per Shuttel oder Alternativen
Location: Abseits und nichts....
Da wir mit dem Auto angereist sind, haben wir ein Hotel gesucht, dass etwas abweits gut erreichbar, jedoch in der Nähe von öffentlichen Verkehrsmöglichkeiten ist. Leider war dem nicht so und die Karte hat getäuscht. Zu Fuss kommt man vom Hotel fast nirgends hin. Man muss ca. 15 Minuten durch ein "Ghetto" laufen, um einen einen grossen Bus/Bahnhof zu kommen, mit dem man dann in die Stadt per Bahn fahren kann und dort per U-Bahn weiterkommt. Da es unterhalb der Themse liegt und die Brücken auf beiden Seiten weit entfernt sind, eignet sich dieses Hotel nur sehr eingeschränkt. Es gibt zwar ein Shuttel und ein Heliport... Das Hotel an sich war jedoch sehr komfortabel und sauber. Ausserdem gab es fürs Auto einen Parkservice. Also hier lieber zum Taxi greifen und über die Themse fahren lassen. Tolles Hotel. Schade um die Lage..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Jade, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Jade Hollis Hotel Administrator
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted May 8, 2016
Very good clean and comfortable rooms very nice breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Jade - Hotel Administrator , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to leave a review. Lovely to see that you enjoyed the clean and comfortable rooms as well as the breakfast. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Rasa Lewis, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, I have stayed there twice. The ac does play up at times but overall a lovely experience. The hydro pool is amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Rasa Lewis, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Glad to have welcomed you back for a lovely second visit. We look forward to seeing you return again soon. Kind regards, Jade Hollis Hotel Administrator
5 out of 5
by Wendy from Edinburgh

Warm welcome, fantastic facilities, superb staff

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this Hotel as we had a special day booked at Wimbledon. It proved to be in an ideal location for the visit, also London City & it's many attractions. We really enjoyed the gentle, relaxed start to each morning with a full choice of culinary delights with amazing staff on hand. At the end of our busy days the Hydro Spa offered total relaxation and a sense of well being. Note...the hotel offers a free shuttle service to Clapham Junction which is very useful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Rasa Lewis, Hotel Management
Dear Wendy, Thanks for the review, its lovely to see you had such a great stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed the culinary delights which our kitchen has to offer and that you received a warm welcome from our amazing staff! Kind regards, Jade Hollis Hotel Administrator