Ratings based on 804 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Riverfront

Posted Jun 9, 2017
You are riverfront with a excellent walk way to get you to local restaurants with beautiful views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Great location, service and room. very happy with this booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Stunning Thames location.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Newly constructed with excellent views over the River Thames.
Cons: Transport links to the Hotel. If you do not have transport, best to get a Taxi from the nearest Tube station.
Location: The Hotel runs a free shuttle service to the tube on the hour until 4pm.
Execellent Hotel accommodation and very helpful staff. Nearest tube station is a long walk away. Recommend that you take a taxi. New Tube station being built at Battersey will help. Even though the Heliport is next door the room insulation is so good that I did not hear any noise during my stay. It was very pleasant to be able to sit outside on the bar terrace to eat/drink and watch the River and see the helecopters take off and land.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Nice hotel on the river

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Had a one night midweek stay which was nice, hotel is excellent even with construction work going on immediately opposite we didn't notice it. Only problem was the hotel is quite far away from the nearest tube.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Quiet location and Right on the Quays

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Quality, comfort and hospitality
Cons: Nothing
Location: City center is 10-15 minutes away. Euston station is about 20 minutes away.
Location was in the middle of a business area. Very quiet and comfortable and away from the noise and traffic of the city. It is right next door to a helicopter landing area which was very neat. The restaurant has an amazing view of the quays and helicopter pad. The room was very nice and very comfortable. The bed was like sleeping on clouds. The bathroom was very big and nice. The mirrors and lighting in the bathroom are superb for applying makeup and detailing anything on yourself. Breakfast was pretty great! They offer a full english breakfast which was included with the room. The gym is on the basement floor and quite nice as well. They offer free water bottles and rags for use in the gym. We had a very pleasant 1 night stay. The rooms are so well insulated that we did not realize construction was taking place directly across the street. About 10-15 mins from the city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Great hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: The fact that the hotel was 5 star rate and a reasonable price the only slight downside is it's a bit of a trek into central London
Cons: Nothing staff were polite food great and facilities supurb
Great 2 night stay able to check in at 12 with no extra cost spar is great staff were very helpful and the buffet breakfast was very good , bus runs to Victoria from outside hotel , right on Thames and next to London heliport which was not a problem with noise and enjoyable watching helicopters take off and land during breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Staff were very friendly. Rooms are really run down and need renovation. Food was ok. Beds were not as comfortable as I expected Dark and gloomy. Had someone walk into my room while I was in the shower. Would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Amandeep Singh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: I particularly liked the spa.
This is a lovely hotel in a lovely part of London - away from the crowds - but lively nonetheless. The spa was a real treat.
4 out of 5
by Kulvinder

Friendly and well located

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with friendly accommodating staff. The area has a few decent cafes within a 10 minute walking distance. The hotel has a nice sauna and steam room. However on the day we visited the hydro pool temperature was luke warm... not the 30 degrees temperature advertised.