Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

London break

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Good clean comfortable hotel bed needs to be bigger. Room is a good size a min away from tube. 30 mins drive into central or 35 mins on tube would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North west UK

Good value for money

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness of the room and hotel generally. Availability of car parking- at reasonable cost Good breakfast Location to tube.
Hotel is easily assessible by road from M40/A40. Hotel is situated across the road from Hanger Lane tube station on the central line which can get you into London in 30 mins The hotel provides some parking, at reasonable cost for London! Rooms are good size and specification is good - our room had recently been refurbished. Nice new towels as well! Good selection at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Nice, comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Stayed here as we were going to a concert in Wembley stadium. Staff were friendly & helpful. Hotel was comfortable and room was spacious. Good parking facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel right next to the Central Line

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Gym/pool, clean and modern
Location: Location is a bit ropey but 1 minute walk to tube station
Modern hotel within a short commute of central London. Decent gym/pool facility
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to the town

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It was ok but i would not stay thier again. My partner did not get on with the pillows or the bed been to better hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Other than Location all is good. Great Hotel by UK standards. Terrible locator for a hotel . Nothing to do , no where to eat in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Stayed here whilst attending a gig at Wembley. Excellent experience and served food until midnight on gig nights which was very welcome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Hotel was good but could be improved

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Its location to my venue, train station and that it offered starbucks beverages.
Cons: The hotel staff etiquette and training on how to respond to guest inquiries.
My cousin and I chose the Crowne ealing because it was close to the event venue we were attending and I believed the Crowne to be a steps above the premier inn in the same area. While the hotel rooms and public areas were clean and as I expected, I was very disappointed to find the fruit platter in our room tasted of onions and garlic residue; the receptionist failed to remember my airport pick-up and the service from the starbucks counter was far below what I expect to have in a 4 star hotel. The hotel arranged airport pick-up did not wait to pick me up from the airport, I presume because my flight was delayed. Three hours and two phone calls to the hotel later a gentleman walks up to me without any signage or identification asking if I was going to the Crowne. He then promptly walked quickly to his car asking to assist with luggage outside the elevator in the parking garage some four feet before he opened the trunk of the car. The hotel staff were mostly pleasant except for the young lady handling the starbucks counter. She was belligerent and rude to my cousin and I because we refused the "lemonade" we were provided because it was carbonated water with a slice of lemon and not what we expected as lemonade. She was loud and rude to the gentleman we asked to assist as well. Although the next morning at breakfast all including the manager were very nice and thoughtful. The receptionist offered to add taxi costs to my bill yet failed to advise the drivers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

right by hanger lane tube

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: location - access to central london, and price - very good deal for just a saturday night, and very good breakfast
Cons: no problems
Location: see above
stayed one night, very comfortable hotel, liked the room, at the front by hanger lane giratory system (huge roundabout) but heard little traffic noise through the layers of windows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Poor customer service!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Cons: New Staff with customer service skills
Location: Good for Wembley Arena if you don't want to pay the expense of being on the doorstep.
We stayed here for one night to attend a concert at Wembley Arena. The Area of the hotel wasn't bad for this, it was a 15 minute taxi ride which cost us £15.00. The hotel was clean and comfortable but the staff were rude and had no customer service skills. Although we had already pre paid for our rooms, on arrival we were told to pay £50.00 for any extras which we may have. Although we were not very happy about this, we paid the £50.00. The following morning on check out we had to explain to a different receptionist we had to pay £50.00 for any extras which we hadn't had and that we would like the money refunding with a receipt to show this. They explained we didn't have to pay the £50.00 in the first place and had the wrong card details to refund this back. Another receptionist came to help, however she was rude and had no explanation for any of this. 15 minutes later we eventually had the £50.00 refunded to us and we were on our way.