Ratings based on 2,206 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well situated hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Well situated for the sights, this hotel was everything we wanted for our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful throughout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel near the natural history museum

Posted May 17, 2017
Cons: making the fridge settings to automatically be a minibar only thing is a bit silly
Location: the natural history museum of course, Victoria and Albert museum, science museum, Royal Albert Hall, Kensington Gardens - all in waling distance
we had a great time at the Crowne Plaza - it is comfy, convenient, has an excellent location (especially if you are a fan of the Natural History museum - which we are), good transport (nearby tube station and buses), close to supermarkets, coffee shops and restaurants. The staff is helpful, the room large, we had a nice view to the garden, amenities are good, the room is clean, the bed comfortable, we had some issues with the fridge that the staff resolved easily, everything looks to be of high quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Wonderful Hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, it's about as close to perfect as a hotel could be.
Location: Steps from a tube station. Close to lots of major tourist attractions. Very quiet.
Without a doubt the most wonderful hotel in London. Stayed with family for eight days and had a great experience. Very quiet, very clean and lots of little touches that really made us feel like valued guests. Room was immaculate everyday, checkout was great and it is a clear the hotel pays attention to even the smallest details. The tube is across the street and a number of major museums are just a five minute walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucharest, RO

Nice hotel, in South Kensington - 100 m from tube.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Stuff; location; good connections; surroundings; daily needs shops around.
Cons: Yes, breakfast must be improved: more vegetables and cheese' variety - although someone can definitely find something to eat.
A good experience at Crown Plaza Kensington (100 Cromwell Road); very friendly stuff; very well located, just 100 m from tube/metro station on Piccadilly Line - direct connected to Heathrow (45-50 minute journey; 6 pounds) and one of main lines to reach the central area with all touristic objective. (Victoria & Albert Museum and Kensington Garden are at walking distance: 10 min).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wash DC

Posted May 6, 2017
Location location location close to the Gloucester tube in a city immobilized by traffic. V and A close at hand. Easy access from Heathrow via tube and in today' world it looks like a four wheeler rollaway is enough. An Oyster card and London pass ought to be a first purchase.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
The location is great. You can catch the bus, the Underground, or the Hop On Hop Off bus just around the corner! Hotel is VERY clean and the staff was very friendly. My only improvement would be that the bed was a little soft for my personal liking but I recognize someone else may love it. Definitely worth the stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 24, 2017
It was our first time in London. We weren't sure where to stay. But this Hotel was the perfect place. Across from the underground, so we were 20 min away from Leicester Square so very close to any land marks of the city. There are a handful of excellent restaurants near by. It's just a walking distance from the natural history museum. The hotel seems fairly newly renovated. Rooms very clean and bed very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We stayed for two nights to do a quick sightseeing trip in London. Hotel was right across the street from the Underground and many restaurants. Very convenient location. Kensington is a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Nice big rooms which is unusual for London. Restaurant is delicious. The parking garage is across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to the train

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Lovely hotel great location , great food great memories