Ratings based on 894 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Lady on night staff at the pub is phenomenal. A real gem. Happy to help and very cheerful!! Pool and hot tub are really nice.
Cons: Food should be served hot, no one wants cold soup.
Clean rooms. Check in wasn't great. Booked 3 single beds through Expedia which showed a picture of three singles. Received 2 singles and the worst pull out bed, on a slant, super thin mattress, with bow in the middle. Gentleman at front desk was very helpful, but young lady argued that there were no 3 singles in the hotel at all. Moved to 2 queen room, which was very nice. Unfortunately, she didn't transfer the rest of the nights of our booking so room keys expired 3 times. Also, charged for 3x3 breakfasts, when we only went once. Young lady was quite pleasant this time, and cancelled the overages at check out. Shouldn't happen in the first place though, needs a better system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Good Clean Hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Close to East Croydon Train Station. The breakfast buffet was sumptuous.
Cons: Train the receptionist well before letting her/him loose on the public.
Location: The location, some miles south of London is quite good.This window is too small to write what I wanted.
We stayed there for a full week and our experience was excellent. Check in process was quick except for a minor glitch. We were much too early but the receptionist took care of the paper work. The glitch was when we returned for the actual check in. The new receptionist had no clue. However she took time to find out our reservation and finally we were in our room. But for this the stay was enjoyable. The room was clean, supplies restocked, linens changed, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from croydon

Need updating

Posted May 10, 2017
Hotel very worn and tatty/ although generally clean. Bathrooms very old and furniture falling apart. Staff were all friendly and helpful, public areas lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel OK. Close to the railway station n shopping

Posted May 7, 2017
Nice and friendly staffs. Very helpful. Restaurant is good. Had our Breakfast n dinner at the hotel. Given us a nice room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Very handy location in south London

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Very big comfortable room, also very useful to have bar and restaurant on-site - I didn't eat anywhere else in Croydon. Friendly staff.
Cons: The hotel is showing its age in places - some of the finish details in the room. But it was clean and fine.
Location: Very useful location in the heart of East Croydon, handy to rail, tramlink and bus routes. Also close to Croydon shopping centre.
Primary reason for choosing was to be close to transport into both central London, and the south of England - couldnt have been better, as literally only about 3 minutes walk to East Croydon station. During my stay there I visited London itself, Loughborough, Dover, Reading and friends in Essex, all very easily.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

An OK experience

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Reasonably comfortable and located close to East Croydon station. Let down slightly by indifferent reception staff and poorly soundproofed rooms. Quite a wait to check in and check out. When I checked out, reception lady didn't ask how my stay was, but spent 5 mins messing about on her system and then said "that will be all"! I don't think she meant to be rude - just sums up the hotel: could be better if invested in staff training and also in room soundproofing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Room was very outdated,no plugs near the bed and not very well lit.It also hadn't been cleaned properly (the tea tray was filthy)and the bath was leaking water constantly.The breakfast was very mediocre and was not worth the price.Overall a very disappointing hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Not my first choice

Posted Mar 28, 2017
I was there for a short stay, as soon as you enter the hotel you are greeted by an overwhelmingly strong scent of disinfectant. I booked my room for the day before given that I needed immediate access and could not wait for the check in at 3pm. I called the hotel to advise them of it before I got in and they told me it was not necessary. When I got in they told me one the reservation was cancelled and also the room was not ready. Upon leaving, I left my bags in left luggage while running errands and got back and asked at least 3 times for my bags, the bellhop was nowhere to be found and I had a taxi waiting on me and the metre was running. The gentleman at front desk's response was "we are a large hotel" and not remotely apologetic. Unless its completely necessary, I would not recommend Croydon Park Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely hotel, wonderful staff, great location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Food on the whole really nice Lovely bedroom and bed large selection of TV channels
Cons: Could use a little TLC Limited wall sockets one of which wasn't working and in the same part of the room
Location: Lovely location just a short walk from East Croydon Station and 20mins from the Centre of London.
This is my second trip to East Croydon in the last month and what a contrast!!! While the reviews for this hotel are somewhat patchy and I take on board that it is a little dated and could use some modernization. It is still very nice and the staff seem genuinely anxious to make sure you have an enjoyable staff, a couple of times during our stay they went much further than I would expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Close to all amenities

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Receptionists were slow and moody on check in but efficient on checkout. Leisure facilities were good and we had a fantastic massage in the Well Being treatment rooms.