Ratings based on 936 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Good facilities. This is a great hotel I could recommend to other people. The hospitality and staff are great. The prices are affordable for a hotel of such quality. Thank you for your service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester

Cheaper hotel close to central london by train

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Very close to East Croydon train station. Lobby nice. Room and bathroom tired but quiet & new, clean bedding with hot water in a safe part of town. Swimming pool looking a bit tired but we didn't mind for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Lady on night staff at the pub is phenomenal. A real gem. Happy to help and very cheerful!! Pool and hot tub are really nice.
Cons: Food should be served hot, no one wants cold soup.
Clean rooms. Check in wasn't great. Booked 3 single beds through Expedia which showed a picture of three singles. Received 2 singles and the worst pull out bed, on a slant, super thin mattress, with bow in the middle. Gentleman at front desk was very helpful, but young lady argued that there were no 3 singles in the hotel at all. Moved to 2 queen room, which was very nice. Unfortunately, she didn't transfer the rest of the nights of our booking so room keys expired 3 times. Also, charged for 3x3 breakfasts, when we only went once. Young lady was quite pleasant this time, and cancelled the overages at check out. Shouldn't happen in the first place though, needs a better system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Good Clean Hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Close to East Croydon Train Station. The breakfast buffet was sumptuous.
Cons: Train the receptionist well before letting her/him loose on the public.
Location: The location, some miles south of London is quite good.This window is too small to write what I wanted.
We stayed there for a full week and our experience was excellent. Check in process was quick except for a minor glitch. We were much too early but the receptionist took care of the paper work. The glitch was when we returned for the actual check in. The new receptionist had no clue. However she took time to find out our reservation and finally we were in our room. But for this the stay was enjoyable. The room was clean, supplies restocked, linens changed, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from croydon

Need updating

Posted May 10, 2017
Hotel very worn and tatty/ although generally clean. Bathrooms very old and furniture falling apart. Staff were all friendly and helpful, public areas lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel OK. Close to the railway station n shopping

Posted May 7, 2017
Nice and friendly staffs. Very helpful. Restaurant is good. Had our Breakfast n dinner at the hotel. Given us a nice room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Clean, good for price

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, room cleanliness, breakfast we ordered to the room was good.
Cons: I would just say the beds should be checked to make sure they're not sagging.
Location: There's plenty to eat in about a 10min walk or quick Uber ride. Check out the Boxpark for a quick meal. Use the train to get into London!
We were visiting from the States and needed to stay south of London to visit family further south, but wanted to be close enough to London to see the sites. Location-wise it's excellent if you need to get into London, its very close (2min walk) to the train station that goes right into Victoria station in London. The room was fine, the king bed was two twins/doubles together (which is fine, std European) but one was very saggy/noisy the other firm. No ventilation fan in the bathroom, and our sink stopper was stuck but overall no major issues. Shower worked great and was very clean. One annoying thing - a car alarm was blasting in their lot until 3am and they wouldn't tow said unregistered car.. Other than that the room was quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels