Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great position for all Greenwich has to offer

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Good location, staff friendly and helpful, hotel a little tired and in need of some TLC. Rooms were ok but bathroom could have been cleaner. Lounges etc were a little dated. Staff were rushed and lots of dirty tables and glasses which needed clearing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincs

Disappointing but good location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The buffet breakfast was fine but have had better
Cons: the reception staff didn't seem to know what they were doing
Location: we were there for a concert at the Naval College and the hotel was a 5 min walk away. Also close to the Cutty Sark and Greenwich market
Having booked a twin room some months before we arrived at the hotel and were given our room key. On opening the door we found that the room was occupied. Back at reception we had to wait for nearly half an hour and only got a room after saying a double would be fine. The room we were finally given was far too hot despite two open windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Historic hotel in Greenwich

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Very convenient to everything, naval college, museums, River Thames, but rooms desperately need some TLC, carpet looked very grubby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

A gem

Posted May 20, 2017
The hotel is fabulously situated for visiting all of the historic sites in Greenwich. The room was comfortable but there is no air-condition. Breakfast was good and dinner, from the set menu, adequate. Service throughout the stay was exemplary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 16, 2017
Well placed for all facilities and attractions. Lovely venue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hair drier and larger bath towels
Location: In Greenwich and next to the park - brilliant!
Love Greenwich and the park. Great access to conference at Intercontinental O2 as I travelled on Thames Clipper. Bed was really comfy and slept well. Good breakfast and amusing staff who were really helpful. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted May 3, 2017
Really good hotel to stay, was really clean and staff was great!
5 out of 5
by Mike

Great hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Every category would have been "excellent" were it not for the problem with the room - the outflow from the wash basin was very slow and the attempts of the staff to fix it resulted in complete blockage. We should have been offered a new room straight away after the first abortive attempts to clear it (on day 2). Sadly, the move took place on day 3 of a 4 day stay. Unfortunately, there was a wedding on night 3 so the room we were allocated was not up to the standard we would have expected - the bed space was so small that the cabimet supporting the TV was placed in such a way as to make it impossible to walk aroung the bottom of the bed without scaping one's shins. We had to disconnect the TV and physically lift the cabinet out of the way to store it in another place - so no TV without more furniture removals! Luckily we didn't need the TV. The staff were excellent, the breakfasts were excellent, the location was better than excellent for Greenwich and all its history. Great pity about the room.
4 out of 5
by Jane

Great location!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, right in the heart of Maritime Greenwich and two minutes from the park. Service was friendly and welcoming. Overall the fabric of the hotel is a bit 'tired' and could do with a makeover to update and renew itself. However, our room was a good size, clean & comfortable. Breakfast was very good. I would recommend Devonport House for its brilliant location and I would stay again if I needed to be in the area.