Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and great location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Great location, lovely building on site parking. Clean well furnished rooms lovely breakfast and cheery staff at breakfast.
Cons: Pillows, a bit thin & hard, but then I'm fussy when it comes to pillows!!
Location: Lots to do in the Greenwich area, close to the park, observatory and National Maritime Museum etc. Close to shops, pubs and restaurants.
Hardest job was finding the Hotel sat nav had us arrive at our destination when we went past the Naval College [on our left] on the A206. Just needed to navigate the one way system!! But it was a lovely hotel and we will be coming back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Great location for Greenwich Park

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Comfortable and friendly hotel with great local access to Greenwich Park and local attractions including Cutty Sark.Good choice local restaurants including Jamies and Bills if you don't want to eat in the hotel.Good access into London by train overground and underground or The Thames Clipper.Buffet breakfast with a good selection and comfortable Bar to relax in after a hectic day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Good venue and location.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Excellent stay. Friendly and helpful staff who booked us in quickly and organised a taxi for us (we were there for an event at the 02 which is less than 15 min drive away). Room service was prompt and good food. Surprisingly little traffic noise considering the location and I was in a room on the front. I didn't try the beauty area so I can't comment there but everything that I used (room/service/restaurant) was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great hotel in perfect position to visit Greenwich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in the heart of greenwich

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location, room, staff, parking
Location: Close to all Greenwich attractions!
Stayed here as part of theatre trip. Arrived before check-in time as theatre was matinee performance. Car parking made easy and luggage held pending check-in on return. Very pleasant staff and very spacious room allocated when returned in the evening. close to dlr station and easy to get in to theatre land. Good local restaurants in Greenwich too! What more could you want?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old London on the river

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
In walking distance to lots of restaurants, park, river and one of the most celebrated markets in London and one of the oldest pubs on the river
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & in a good location

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The staff in the Restaurant where brilliant one man has been there for many years & he is so helpful & charming , he alone makes my stay very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Happy with stay