Ratings based on 861 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcester

great venue we have stayed in this hotel several

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Excellent welcome from Kash, the checking in went smoothly and we were in our room within 10mins of arriving. Parking is easy, although it is expensive. But it is in the centre of Greenwich were parking is limited and of course expensive. The breakfast was very good, with plenty of options. One of the few hotels that make the tea and coffee for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, England

christmas lunch

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and the hotel felt cozy
Cons: The shower could be a bit more powerful
Location: The location is excellent for sightseeing and even hough it was the Christmas period, there were still lots of restaurant and pubs that were opened.
We had two rooms booked a twin and a double room. The double room was small and felt cramped. We asked if we could be moved to a twin room and they were only too willing to help. We booked this hotel because they served Christmas Day lunch. The lunch was pretty much what we expected and the food was good. Once dinner was over we moved to the bar which was quite pleasant to sit and talk although this was interrupted with children running around doing the usual children stuff. We left has it was becoming too noisy. As lunch was served at 2.00pm by 8.00pm we needed replenishing, so we ordered food from The Room Service menu it was quick and well presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kings lynn

Great location and super friendly staff

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Aside from one or two minor upholstery niggles it WS overall excellent as a London stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Room clean but bathroom in need of renovation; black mould round bath, vent cover broken, several cracked floor tiles (Room 204).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Lovely hotel, beautiful building.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The hotel is in great location and the building is beautiful with an interesting history. The room was a little small but very comfortable. Our only small gripe is that the refreshments available in the room were pretty sparse with only 2 tea bags, very little milk, no biscuits and no water glasses. We've stayed at several De Vere hotels in the past and never had this issue before. Other than that, no complaints at all. The hotel food was good and we had a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Location. Good breakfast
Cons: Consistency of room rates. I understand rates vary but this hotel the rates vary enormously
Location: Great walking in Greenwich Park. Greenwich market superb. Lots of places to eat.30 minutes by Clipper to Central London
Great location,near Greenwich Park but only 30 minutes by Clipper to Central London
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Great hotel. Excellent location

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Ebookers
Good customer service.. however their website should state if driving use a different road.. as due to the one way system sat navs and Google take you to the front of the hotel with no entrance on a one way route. Customer service is good and ataff are very helpful and friendly.. breakfast was a bit hectic and cramped.. not much room to move between tables and people were stop starting with breakfasts in hand to let people pass constantly. Rooms clean and tidy.. though rather small. Overall a great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester, UK

Anniversary Return

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Ebookers
Booked up to celebrate 2nd wedding anniversary as this is where i proposed to my now wife. Friendly and helpful staff, got a room upgrade with a view over the gardens. Excellent stay, only downside was that one of the windows would not shut properly so we had traffic noise most of the night, although it did let in cooler air as the room itself was quite warm.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Good but good value

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great location but not worth £200+a night in my opinion