Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

A gem

Posted May 20, 2017
The hotel is fabulously situated for visiting all of the historic sites in Greenwich. The room was comfortable but there is no air-condition. Breakfast was good and dinner, from the set menu, adequate. Service throughout the stay was exemplary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 16, 2017
Well placed for all facilities and attractions. Lovely venue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hair drier and larger bath towels
Location: In Greenwich and next to the park - brilliant!
Love Greenwich and the park. Great access to conference at Intercontinental O2 as I travelled on Thames Clipper. Bed was really comfy and slept well. Good breakfast and amusing staff who were really helpful. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted May 3, 2017
Really good hotel to stay, was really clean and staff was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Central Greenwich with fabulous Parking

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Parking, breakfast, room comfort and disability facilities, reception staff.
Cons: I paid quite a lot for each night then heard someone paying less than half of that.
Location: We walked to the Observatory, Cutty Sark, O2 (CAUGHT THE BUS BACK),cable car over the Thames, Nautical Museum (FOC), good pubs and eateries very nearb
My partner is disabled so it was great to just leave the car for 3 days FOC and use his disability scooter to get around Greenwich. Hotel facilities helped with his problems too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suitable for our business requirements

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Hotel well situated staff very good bathroom bit tired
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in heart of Greenwich

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Good Hotel in great location. All of Greenwich attractions within walking distance. Riverbus is convenient for getting further afield.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and great location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Great location, lovely building on site parking. Clean well furnished rooms lovely breakfast and cheery staff at breakfast.
Cons: Pillows, a bit thin & hard, but then I'm fussy when it comes to pillows!!
Location: Lots to do in the Greenwich area, close to the park, observatory and National Maritime Museum etc. Close to shops, pubs and restaurants.
Hardest job was finding the Hotel sat nav had us arrive at our destination when we went past the Naval College [on our left] on the A206. Just needed to navigate the one way system!! But it was a lovely hotel and we will be coming back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Great location for Greenwich Park

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Comfortable and friendly hotel with great local access to Greenwich Park and local attractions including Cutty Sark.Good choice local restaurants including Jamies and Bills if you don't want to eat in the hotel.Good access into London by train overground and underground or The Thames Clipper.Buffet breakfast with a good selection and comfortable Bar to relax in after a hectic day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Location

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
LOCATION was fabulous, next to park where national observatory is located and 2 blocks from the cutty sark. Clean smallish rooms. An old nurses dorm turned into hotel so 100 year old brick building.