Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly placed

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff
Location: Close to everything
Lovely hotel in the centre of Greenwich by the maritime museum.. Nice quiet room and reasonable breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Really nice hotel, close to Greenwich park.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: 5 min walk from Underground station and other local amenities
Really nice hotel, close to Greenwich park and underground station. Staff were really friendly and the food was good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel is practically part of the National Maritime Museum. It is right on the Greenwich park below the observatory. Shocked by it affordability.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very comfortable clean and nice. Great location. Good breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol england

Good location and good value for money.

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Clean, good value, functional rather then luxurious. Rooms on the 4th floor very small so and have tiny beds, not even sure it was a full sized double. we asked to be moved And hotel staff were very obliging and moved us to a room on the 3rd floor whixh was bigger and consequently had a bigger bed (king size I think).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great position for all Greenwich has to offer

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Good location, staff friendly and helpful, hotel a little tired and in need of some TLC. Rooms were ok but bathroom could have been cleaner. Lounges etc were a little dated. Staff were rushed and lots of dirty tables and glasses which needed clearing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincs

Disappointing but good location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The buffet breakfast was fine but have had better
Cons: the reception staff didn't seem to know what they were doing
Location: we were there for a concert at the Naval College and the hotel was a 5 min walk away. Also close to the Cutty Sark and Greenwich market
Having booked a twin room some months before we arrived at the hotel and were given our room key. On opening the door we found that the room was occupied. Back at reception we had to wait for nearly half an hour and only got a room after saying a double would be fine. The room we were finally given was far too hot despite two open windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Historic hotel in Greenwich

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Very convenient to everything, naval college, museums, River Thames, but rooms desperately need some TLC, carpet looked very grubby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was ok but not very helpful - the lady asked if we wanted breakfast as an extra - we agreed but then she said she would have to print vouchers, but wasn't able to do it then (even though no one else was waiting). When we went to collect them several hours later, no one had bothered to print them out. The general areas were ok, but the rooms are in a poor condition- window paint was flaking and bare in some places - the sink was totally cracked in the base and the same went for quite a few floor tiles. The whole room was just sad and unkempt, which was such a shame for such a beautiful building- it deserved better. The location is fabulous, but overall impression was that it seemed a shame that the company obviously put profit above looking after such a great building.
3 out of 5
by Katie

Good location for O2 events. Average hotel.

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for the O2. Hotel distinctly average. Room ok but bathroom had a badly cracked sink and despite asking twice for the broken plug to be mended no one appeared...