Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Nice room comfortable bed, but not much use when the noise keeps you awake. The walls are very thin I could hear people in other rooms. I was constantly woken up through out the night. No sound proofing at all. Very disappointed with this de vere hotel. :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Nice hotel close to Cutty Sark and Greenwich park.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Friendly staff and a reasonable price for tha location. Lots of places to visit including Cutty Sark, Greenwhich Park, Royal Observatory. Recommend getting the river boats into Central London and eating in the Sticks 'N' Sushi Restuarant on Nelson Road near hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Friendly hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff who make you feel so welcome
Cons: Bathrooms need up-dating
Location: Cutty Sark, market, O2 & Canary Wharf plus local shops & Restaurants
We have stayed here twice before & love the staff & excellent location for the O2, Cutty Sark & Canary Wharf, highly recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fosdinovo

Bella zona, vivace di giorno e di sera

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Venue. Breakfast
Cons: Bagni delle camere
Bella struttura, un sacco di cose belle da vedere, si può camminare in riva al tamigi o salire fino all'osservatorio da cui si gode di una vista eccezionale. Visitare il Cutty Sark è una bella esperienza. Anche l'albergo è interessante e il personale efficiente.Ottimo breakfast. Peccato che il nostro bagno era in pessime condizioni. I serramenti hanno molti spifferi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

近車站,市中心及主要景點,很方便

Posted Jan 10, 2016
很舒適的酒店,前面就是格林威治公園及天文台,後面就是横過泰吾氏河的步行隧道,大學,博物館,市中心就在两傍,超正的位置。酒店的自助早餐超级推介。很豐富很美味!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gummersbach

Versteckt am Parkrand liegt das schöne Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Die britische Freundlichkeit, das gute Frühstück, saubere Zimmer, gute und ruhige Lage.
Cons: In Deutschland sind wir von der Wurst, Käse und Brotvielfalt verwöhnt. Das vermisst man beim ersten Frühstück.
Location: Das Greenwich Observatorium liegt in Sichtweite. Ein Jamie Oliver Restaurant liegt auf dem Weg zur DLR. Diverse Shops laden zum Schmöckern ein.
Das unscheinbare Hotel am Parkrand beim Greenwich Observatorium entpuppt sich schon am Eingang als Volltreffer. Die britische Freundlichkeit ist hier wie auch in der ganzen Stadt beheimatet. Der Weg vom Hotel zur DLR und dem Landungssteeg der City Cruisers ist äher ein "Katzensprung". Damit kommt man schnell in den Trubel der Londoner Großstadt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Bâtiment typiquement anglais
Cons: Le ménage de la chambre est décevant (poussière sur les meubles, moquette mal nettoyée, moisissures sur les fenêtres). L'isolation insuffisante.
Location: Quartier très agréable, proche du Cutty Sark, du greenwich park et du méridien, nombreux commerces à proximité, nombreux transports (bus et DLR).
Hôtel agréable malgré un manque évident de nettoyage au niveau de la chambre mais correct dans la salle de bains. Sèche-cheveux et table avec fer à repasser à disposition. Le personnel est courtois et souriant. L'isolation est insuffisante, nous entendions les pas dans le couloir et à l'étage supérieur. Ce n'est pas gênant en journée mais à 5h le matin oui. Cet hôtel a un bon rapport qualité/prix nonobstant les points à améliorer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Well positioned
A cheap deal so a little more accepting of service and room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Ideal location

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, easy to find and car parking facilities.
Location: There is plenty to do and see nearby including the 'Cutty Sark', the Observatory and the Maritime Museum
Ideally located in Greenwich for our visit to Pepys Exhibition at the Maritime Museum and close to River Bus pier for a trip up the river to Westminster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Yorkshire

Ideal location for Greenwich & a London visit

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: The car parking, its location and comfortable bed.
Cons: Breakfasts at the weekend and the number of staff on duty in the restaurant should be increased.
Location: Visiting Greenwich park, the Cutty Sark and trips to central London easy by water taxi.
This hotel is in an excellent location on the edge of Greenwich park, next to the naval buildings and near to the Cutty Sark. One additional advantage is the large on-site car park. Reception staff, although pleasant, had some difficulty communicating as Englisg wasn't their first language. Breakfast on Sunday morning can only be described as poor. Insufficient food for the number of guests, only two members of staff to be seen and not the full range of food available, eg no croissants, fresh fruit salad, no healthy cereals. Hot food area no sausages, beans ran out, no mushrooms etc. We did speak to the management about this. However on Monday morning it was as though we were in a different hotel restaurant altogether! Excellent choice of hot food, good range of fresh fruit, porridge, croissants etc. Our bedroom was very comfortable, although not large, but as we were out most of the time that didn't matter. Bar area ok and the barman was very pleasant and helpful. Good security system within the hotel. Door key has to be used to call the lift and also to gain access to each floor of the hotel.