Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Stayed for a week whilst on training course

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Food was great. Setting is lovely.
Cons: As is a listed building doesn't have double glazing. Means the planes, that seem to start flying at 5am, are rather noisy. Room was rather hot.
Location: Right next to the park where the Observatory and Greenwich mean time is. Brilliant market.
Nice setting, lots of rooms as lots of training courses happening. Food at lunchtime was lovely - I ate out in the evenings. room very comfortable and large, although bed a little hard for my taste.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work stay

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Only one night but a very comfortable place will certainly be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Excellent confort et service. La situation est parfaite. ..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely hotel with character.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Central to Maritime Museum, Queens House, National Observatory, Cutty Sark, shops restaurants and a movie theatre all within easy walking distance.
The Devonport is a lovely reasonably priced hotel right in the middle of the Greenwich tourist attractions. The room was very good and the staff were excellent. Breakfast was great too. We visited all the Greenwich attractions and also took the river bus up to the London Eye using our Oyster card. Many people stay in London and take a day trip down to Greenwich. It is much better sense to stay in Greenwich and take the river bus up to London central. It is so much cheaper and you avoid the hustle of central London. There are plenty of eating places with 2 minutes walk of the Devonport and the DLR (Docklands Light Rail) is there to integrate into the Tube if you need to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not sure should be 4*

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Food.
Cons: Double glazing for the noise
Location: Didn't get a chance to see
Was there for one night. Surprised rooms quite small considering rack rate. Also I am a very light sleeper and so didn't like the noise from the road, the floorboards above creaking or the nearby bell! However the breakfast and lunch was very tasty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to all sights in Greenwich

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location; quiet. Breakfast manager!
Cons: Check-in staff who showed an interest.
We were able to park outside (fee payable) and checked in by uninterested staff. Room (for two) was an attic room, more suitable for a single person. However, it was warm, and the bed while small was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good east London centre

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel good and convenient location including parking, as base for river, east London, docks etc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Great hotel & great location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Overnight stay with my other half which was really pleasant. The location is brilliant and lose to lots of bars, restaurants and transport. The room was very clean and the bed very comfy. Overall good value for money and highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aberdeenshire

Great location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: More realistic sized double room.
Location: Greenwich market, plenty restaurants, park, museum, Cutty Sark
Great location, staff nice, breakfast good, room too small for a double and airless due to small window. Overall nice enough but overpriced in relation to room provided.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dover, UK

Great location

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Very comfortable hotel in an excellent location in the heart of Greenwich. Good sized room, my only criticism is that there is no air-conditioning (only relevant as we stayed in the height of summer). There was a desk fan to ease the problem. Great breakfast, excellent value for money & I'll definitely use it again.