Ratings based on 756 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Looked more fancy on outside

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I liked the stay. There should be a stocked fridge tho so you don't have to order room service up to room for a drink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Pamela - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your suggestion of adding an in room mini bar to our guest room fridges. This is something we will consider however many hotels have gone away from this offering for a more personalized service and winder variety through our in-room dinning options. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown London

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Great facilities. Always choose this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Pamela - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are thrilled to be your hotel of choice in London! We very much look forward to your next stay and continuing to provide such comfortable exceptional service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great hotel walking distance to downtown nightlife

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Great Hotel in downtown London. Easily walk to great restaurants,shops,labatts brewery, and bars. The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms have plenty of space and very nice amenities. I will definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Pamela - Guest Services Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Micheal. We're thrilled to hear we were able to meet and exceed all your expectations and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kindest Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Collingwood, Ontario

Fabulous staff!!!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The ambience, the staff. Great job on the remodel from military barracks! Great hot tub and pool
Cons: Get rid of the panhandlers and reduce parking fees.
The room was great. The location good. The staff were the best we have ever experienced, from the doormen, lobby staff, waiters, housekeepers... all the best ever. The training must be awesome! Only negative... the parking is too expensive. Thanks for making our anniversary special and memorable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Pamela - Guest Services Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and we're thrilled to hear our team was able to make your anniversary such a special one. We love helping our guests celebrate any occasion. We were sorry to hear the parking rates were higher then you expected. We appreciate the feedback and we do monitor our rates to ensure we are offering the lowest rates in comparison to the other full service hotels in the downtown area. Thank you again for taking a moment to review our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
We enjoyed staying in the hotel for our short business trip in London
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Pamela - Guest Services Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for taking a moment to review our hotel. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and our team was able to meet all your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible terrible nights stay just terrible

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: tried to reply to given email address of hotel...........email rejected complaint !!!!!! worst nite sleep
Cons: train staff to put single guys or not accompanied by women sharing to be put on different floor to the customers that would like to sleep
Location: only if you gamble and want to waste money is this ok.. I have had better nights slepp in Las Vegas where they control room noise !!!!! Bad Hotel !!!!
Do not stay here if you want peace and quiet,,,,,,,,,, I have stayed before and the noises from the passages and people closing and opening doors was unbelievable !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Due to this problem .I paid extra for a nicer hotel room.there was a group of about 6 guys shouting and partying in their rooms from after midnight until 5.30 in the morning and the noise was unpleasant.............our early morning travel plans ruined... DO NOT STAY HERE charge to park , never again !!!!!! Room 1703
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Pamela, Guest Services Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Mark, We are deeply sorry for this disappointing experience Exceeding our guests expectations is our #1 priority and it's clear we have failed on your recent trip. While we don't have a room 1703 at this property we do have rooms on the 17th floor which are typically quieter and we aim to place low key guests on these floors. We are not always able to determine the purpose of a guests stay when they are checking in and therefore this party situation was overlooked. Our security team is always ready to respond to noise complaints from any guest in a private and confidential manner and we will ensure they are doing more frequent floor checks on busier weekends. Once again our sincerest apologies for what we are confident was an isolate incident and we do hope you will try us again the next time your travels bring you to London. Kindest Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Great hotel, friendly stuff, and we got a welcome gift for the kids, love it. Great location. Con: self parking is one block away, there isn't any underground parking foe the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Pamela, Guest Services Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted to hear for the most part you enjoyed your stay. We do offer a Valet service with spaces located underground but due to the historical nature of our building as well as the limited parking space in the downtown area, we are unable to offer a self parking underground option. We are please to offer the flat rate service in the municipal lot located right behind the hotel. We do look forward to welcoming you back here to the Delta London Armouries hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
3 night stay, comfortable enough, very polite and efficient staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Pamela - Guest Services , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear we met all your needs for your recent stay and we very much look forward to welcoming you back here to the Delta London Armouries Hotel. Kindest Regards,
5 out of 5
by Diane from Timmins, ON

Memorable Stay in London

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
fantastic hotel. would stay there again for sure
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels