Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Room with a ☃ View

Posted Dec 30, 2016
It was a cool evening and when I looked out the window looking east, I realized it had been snowing. I watched the snow blow around and land on the ground and stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Great location in London Staff friendly and informative Rooms large and comfortable but the walls paper thin so very noisy at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petrolia, ON

Close to entertainment

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: See comment above.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: See comment above.
Most entertainment facilities, like the Budweiser Gardens, Centennial Hall, and the London Music Hall are all within walking or short cab ride of this hotel. Ideally located in the heart of downtown London.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario

Good downtown location.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The lay out.
Cons: Management of Kids and their parents?
Location: Good walkable location for downtown.
If you would like to use the pool and hot tub facilities, GOOD LUCK. Over run by screaming kids !! You can hear them all through out the lobby and main floor including the restaurant. Hockey tournaments perhaps a seasonal problem?
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Pamela - Guest Services Manager , Hotel Management
Hi James, Thanks you for your comments and we are sorry you did not fully enjoy your stay due to the large number of children from the teams we were hosting during the weekend of your stay. While we do often have teams staying with us for tournaments throughout London, the weekend of your stay we had an unusual amount and we are working on ways to provide these guest with areas to use to ensure all our guests have full enjoyment of the hotel. We apologize for any disappointment you experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again as we are confident we can deliver an exceptional experience on your next stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON Canada

Great Location, Right Downtown London Ontario

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The location was convenient and right in downtown London.
Cons: The front desk staff's welcoming script for new guests.
Location: We went for a family function, but there is shopping, restaurants and movie cinemas close by. There is also a Farmer's Market close by.
The staff was really friendly and very professional throughout the site. The room was also very nicely decorated and had all the amenities that you needed to get connected, with adaptor for every type of device that you'd need to charge. The bed was very comfortable and the room had all the things you really needed to have a comfortable stay, including a mini fridge. We didn't have time to check out many of the amenities and the only complaint that I can think of was that the front desk clerk told me that we were upgraded to a higher floor in the Club Level, but neglected to tell us if there were any perks that we'd get as part of the upgrade There was a lounge on the top floor that was on the Club Level but the one time I went up there, it was closed. As a suggestion, I would say that the front desk really should point out all the amenities and features that guests have included in their visit. I overall enjoyed it but would have maybe taken advantage of more of the facilities had I known about them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Pamela - Guest Services Manager , Hotel Management
Hi Paul, Thanks for taking a moment to review our hotel. We're glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. The Signature Club room you were upgraded to would not have had lounge access on the weekend of your stay as we close the lounge for the weekends. The Signature Club lounge is treated as a business class lounge and is closed on the weekends when we don't host many business travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future to enjoy all aspects of our hotel. Thank you once again for your valued feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely stay

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Hotel is central and close to shopping, dining, etc.
Friendly and attentive staff. Quick check-in. Comfortable accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Hotel is in the centre of the city. Lobby is strange but the rooms on the upper floors are great. Modern decor with great sized sleeping area. The bathroom is also a good size. Beds are comfortable and all amenities are great. Good hotel for a weekend away or for a business trip. close to many good restaurantsand shops. many downtown attractions are within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Excellent amenities! Amazing service! They make you feel as though you are the most important person staying at their hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex County

Voices in our bathroom...

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Great location. Great renovation of the original armoury. Great location of a Tim's next door.
We had room 1412 at the Marriott London Armoury Hotel on Dundas Street. While using our bathroom one morning we were suddenly flooded with the voices of two women talking quite loudly. Apparently there is a service room on the other side of the wall to our room and very little if anything in the way of sound insulation. Every word was clear and overheard. It was so loud and distinct It made me think the wall was very, very thin. After 5 or 10 minutes the women next door left, the talking stopped and we then felt comfortable enough to use the washroom attached to room 1412. Although our server in the dining room on the evening of Nov.10/16 was excellent in every way, the menu available was far too limited in scope. In other words the choice was way beyond us getting a simple straightforward dinner. The plainest meal was the one I selected and it was polenta. The presentation was excellent but it was far too spicy for me to eat. Thanks for asking. John H.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Kady T - Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you taking the time to provide your feedback! It is valuable to both the hotel, and to prospective guests looking for a hotel in London. I apologize for any disturbance caused by staff or other guests near your room, along with the menu options not to your taste. Our kitchen has aimed to create a menu that will have something everyone can enjoy, but we do acknowledge that we all have different tastes and preferences. With this in mind, we will always be happy to accommodate our guests requests to create a dish within the means of our kitchen. I have shared your comments with the appropriate hotel teams for review. Thank you again for your review! We hope to welcome you back again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff. Loud at night.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The staff was kind and accommodating. Room was decent and fairly clean. Food was average. The buffet breakfast was average as well. Would not stay more than one night. Had two restless nights as there was a lot of noise and disturbance on my floor which was in fact the signature lounge floor.
Cons: filled with drunk college kids even on the signature club floor, restless night.
Location: downtown, police sirens, restless night
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Pamela - Guest Services Manager , Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We are sorry to hear that your recent experience did not allow you to get a lot of rest due to neighboring noise disturbances. The hotel does have security personal who do check floors on a regular basis but at any time if you feel the noise is causing you to loose sleep, please feel free to contact the front desk and we will ensure the offending parties are dealt with promptly. We do hope you will come stay with us again as we are confident you will fully enjoy your stay