Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Sheila

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean with good service but breakfast very disappointing with only cereal, toast, orange juice tea or coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and comfortable

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room bigger than expected, breakfast was lovely and the staff even found my phone when I lost it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine - Good value - Breakfast looked substantial; Lots of decent local bars and restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Ok hotel nothing special. Staff were pleasant if you could find any. No one there when we arrived. All a bit bedsit land rather than hotel. Breakfast was disappointing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and easy to access

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Was a lovely experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Fine stay but...

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Nice staff.
Cons: Better water pressure/hot water. Better mattresses.
Location: Location is great. Just outside of Hampstead Heath, walkable, good restaurants, close to subways.
The staff was very nice, the building is very cute, and the neighborhood is great. The beds are fine, but not great, and the bathroom, though modern enough, didn't have any water pressure or hot water really. I need hotels for sleeping and getting clean, so I wouldn't book here again unless the price went way down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to tube, simple breakfast

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The staffs were very nice. Great price for family trip. Simple breakfast in morning The shower room standard is poor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice owners and staff. Location was great - right around corner from several very good cafes. About 5 minute walk to tube station.
1 out of 5
by nura from San Francisco CA

THE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at 5:30pm nobody was there- they left the key with my name- the room was at the attic, with no window, no bathroom. The shared bathroom had green and black mold!! The floors squeaking. The bed was so uncomfortable and soft and noisy, we couldn't sleep during all night I almost cried. Next morning I went to speak with he receptionist she was so worried and said she doesn't agree that some rooms are rented to guests as they are nor conditioned and she offered to move us to another room, we changed room and the privet bathroom was also so dirty full of mold I needed to grab cleaning product from the lady to disinfect the area. I got allergy with the dust of the place. Lucky us the receptionist was helpful and said that she knows the level of cleanliness is really bad. The same lady that makes the "breakfast" (basically nothing)- Is the same one cleaning the rooms. I spoke with "Mr Dillon" you can sense he is a very stingy person- he was so arrogant and unhelpful. We finally moved to a different hotel in we requested a refund. Note- Since we booked thru Hotels.com - he would not do anything to help with it- He said we need to contact hotels.com but luckily the receptionist helped us with the process. This place is unsafe, noisy, old, dirty, unfriendly, stingy and extremely expensive for what you get. Be AWARE that many of the rooms have shared bathrooms.