Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york NY

Overpriced for this facility

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Ok hotel, ok location, not a bargain rate even though listed as a special deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great Location

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Location is its major asset.
Location: Easy to find and what more can be said re Paddington...so easy to get most things in London
Like most hotels in area older style and being on top floor the stairs kept me fit, Great value and worth while including breakfast in booking as this set me up for a good day out in the city. Staff were pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by GV, Hotel Management
I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and most importantly that you kept fit, as this is always important :) On a more serious note, we offer a portering service if you have difficulties with your luggage and we urge all guests to use it. Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Location, let down by facilities, lack of.

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Great location. Bed hard, curtains need cleaning, breakfast out of of A box or tinned fruit. Only boiled egg, some meat and cheese. Old slow toaster operated by staff. Crowded breakfast room, wait for seating. N
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by GV, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you were not left satisfied with your stay at our hotel. I can only apolgise and hope that you send us your room number to georgem@dolphinhotel.co.uk so that we can look to investigate your points. Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NewYork

Excellent location, quaint individual rooms

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Clean bedding and blankets
Location: A 20 minute walk to Kensington Palace and Hyde Park. A good pub on the corner.
Fantastic location 5 minutes from Paddington Station. Our reservations were messed up, and my family of 4 was split into 3 rooms. That was fine, except I found a dead bug in my bed, and my daughter found a live one in her room. I did use a Lysol wipe in our bathrooms and on the floors, and I will say they were clean. Our bedding was changed the next day. The stairways are narrow so a climb up to the 4th floor can be challenging with a larger suitcase, but once up in the rooms on the 4 th floor, you can't hear the street noise. My daughter did hear lots of people passing on the sidewalk from her second floor room. The lobby allows 15 minutes of free internet access. Overall, a good, budget friendly hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Frills, no complaints

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Had a four-bed room for family, and the room was very simple - almost austere - and just a little bit tired. It was clean, though, and had a fridge, telly and shower-room/toilet. Not a lot of room around the beds, so restless children will soon need to get outside! Breakfast staff were friendly and helpful, and full english was tasty but a bit meagre. You could top it up with extra toast, cereal and fruit which were all available. Breakfast room is small, so get in early!
2 out of 5
by BJ from Torquay, Torbay, UK

Disappointing but adequate if desperate.

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: as mentioned above
Adequate for one night when desperate for accommodation but would not use it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, close to any mean of public trns

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Location: near Paddington - train to Heathrow, tube, bussses, etc.
staff is great and very helpful. good breakfast, clean room. if you are located on 3rd or 4th floor the fact that there is no lift is a problem
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from San Diego, CA, USA

Good for the budget conscience

Posted May 7, 2012
Pros: staff and ambiance
Cons: room was very sparse
Location: Excellent location
Not much of a room but you can't beat the price in central London. Close to Paddington and the tube as well as lots of restaurants and pubs. Breakfast was pretty spare.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 大阪

駅近い

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: 駅近 シングルベッド3台の部屋があった
Cons: 廊下、階段、など老朽化している
Location: ハイドパークにも徒歩10分ほどで利便性に優れている
パディントン駅から徒歩3分の利便性、周りにはレストラン、土産物やなどが沢山あり便利 前の通りは緑いっぱいで静か ただリフトがないので大きなのカバンは辛いものがある 朝早く朝食をとれなかったが、サンドイッチを用意してくれた
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ヒースローエクスプレスの発着駅パディントン駅に近く便利なホテル

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: パディントン駅に近いこと
Cons: 部屋にドライヤーはあるけど、シャンプーぐらいおいてほしい。
Location: パディントン駅、ハイドパークにもに近い。
ヒースローエクスプレスの発着駅パディントン駅に近く便利だけれど、泡立ちの悪い石鹸だけでシャンプーなし。これって、英国のこのクラスでは当たり前なのでしょうか? スタッフはが親切なのは救いというところでしょうか。
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by GV, Hotel Management
We have recently renovated all bathrooms and they now offer hand soap, shower gel and shampoo. Hopefully next time you visit you will be left much more satisfied :)