Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel with super friendly staff.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
the only drawback is that the rooms are very small so you need to be efficient. they're not so small that it's a big negative. but, it's not much bigger than the bed. beds are super comfortable. water pressure is great. location is good - next to regents park which is great for a run, close to Hyde (which is even better for running), 2 min walk from Baker and Marlybone stations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Professional, well run

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Very efficient, well-run hotel. Staffers were very professional. Don't miss the potting shed, an excellent restaurant downstairs with very reasonable prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Modern amenities, centrally located in London

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Distinctive design, and fresh clean facilities which were well maintained, small and intimate.
Cons: The rooms catered for mood lighting, as opposed to task lighting, the shower/bath combo arrangement didn't not satisfy either, my vote have a shower.
Location: Located in the heart of London's transportation system, yet not in the hustle and bustle of the City provided us with a quite retreat and access to ma
Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly and efficient hotel staff. The Hotel's facilities were well maintained, and clean, with decor which was both distinctive and pleasing to both myself and my wife.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A cosy, comfortable hotel in a central location.

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Staff are always helping. The hotel is located in quite a central area with good transport network and trendy cafe. Most important, it is close to Paddington station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small Room for Large Tariff

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was "deluxe'" the second largest category. And it was tiny. The bathroom, though well equipped, was about three times the size of an airplane loo. Room service and food were good. And room was quiet and lovely in typical Firmdale style. But for the money paid per night, the size of the room was a letdown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Simply perfect

Posted Sep 29, 2016
I stayed in this hotel 12 years ago & loved it. All I can say is that it lived up to all my wonderful memories & beyond. The attention to detail is excellent. The staff are all so attentive & welcoming. It absolutely made this trip to London wonderful as I felt so at home. I hope to return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Very nicely renovated and excellent staff. One block from marylebone train station and 2 from baker st tube. Superior room on the small side but hey, it's London. Overall, lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

London hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Excellent Service, Beautiful facilities, food is fantastic!
4 out of 5
by Andrea from Arundel

Excellent location and tasteful furnishings

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The Dorset Square hotel is a very attractive property and stands out from the business hotel crowd. Furnishings are individual and tasteful. The breakfast is very good, although the service is very slow which can be a problem for business travelers. I think a hotel at this level and price category should offer tea making facilities and a very good coffee machine in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Lovely hotel very close to Baker St tube station.