Ratings based on 1,393 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Hotel close to O2 by cable car. Hotel advertises ferry service but found this didn't run, so that was disappointing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and view

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Great stay. The room was comfortable and the view was Amazing. There was a crack in the window.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Not very pleased with the overall stay. Staff at reception did not seem very friendly but however they have been very helpful and accommodated two requests I have made. The noise coming from the corridors was easy to hear and I guess the cleaning staff knocked at the door like 3 times in the morning (waking me up) despite the sign on the door that said to not disturb/clean later. In the bin of the bathroom there was rubbish from the previous guests but the room seemed clean anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Comfortable

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Very pleasant stay and close to the Excel which was handy. Only bad thing was usb charge points didn't work and we didn't know until the next morning and found our phones had not charged.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Nice in the pictures terrible in person

Posted Sep 18, 2017
2 star hotel pretending to be a 4 star I wouldn't stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Good stay nice clean and comfortable rooms. Great location in London.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Doubletree - Excel area

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean, staff friendly, check in quick. Disappointed there was no water in the room, although very close to City airport you could not hear the planes. Too far out of London for us and very little to do in area. A must to book breakfast as no where else to go. Close to Excel and to DLR station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and tidy and well air conditioned. The staff were very friendly. Really liked the fact that Stratford City Westfield was only 15 mins away
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Blood on towels

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Very nice reception staff at check-in, free cookies and water, comfortable bed, toiletries were nice also.
Cons: Clean towels. Air con not so loud. Staff advised on directions to the airport.
Very nice reception staff but once in the room we were horrified to find blood on two of our towels. These were replaced but still horrible and worrying. We were then given directions to City Airport from a woman on reception in the morning, only to find they were wrong - it is not really walking distance unless you fancy walking on a busy bridge for cars, either way she told us to go the wrong way, we ended up having walked to find ourselves on the opposite side of the river to the airport and had to call a taxi anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Great location easy to get to city

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Great location DLR right on your doorstep easy to use.
Cons: The only thing I really think has to be improved is the beds so uncomfortable the mattresses are just to firm
Location: Location is great DLR on your doorstep, walk along the Thames and use the cable cars to cross over to the O2,
Visiting London for 3 days, hotel is lovely great service friendly and welcoming if you can park out the front of hotel it's free, great staff very happy to help, I had a small issue with my booking it was MY mistake Expedia who I booked through contacted the hotel manager who very quickly sorted my problem, in my opinion this hotel manager is obviously very committed to making every moment special.