Ratings based on 1,229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Decent hotel let down by details

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Good service from check in to check out. Comfortable bed and very good black out curtains.
Cons: More storage in the room difficult to unpack fully and that was with just me. Also no fridge in the room and the only way to get ice was from the bar and then it came in a pint glass, no use for cooling a bottle
Location: I was at a conference in the ExCeL for the duration of my stay it was very convenient for that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice facilitiesby the water

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Cons: Restaurant and bring by the river
Location: There looks like a shopping center is coming that will be nice. It is far from heatheow airport and very far from tourist attractions, over an hour.
Nice restaurant. Nice view by the river. Close to an airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

Excel に用があるなら 普通の観光にはあまりお勧めではありません

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: 使い勝手の良いバーがある
Cons: 部屋に冷蔵庫がない
London Excelに近いホテルです。歩いて2-3分程度、駅は「Custom house for Excel」ではなくてもう一つ先の駅である「Prince Regent」が最寄り駅となります。ホテルの周りはコンビニ等はありません。 ホテルの部屋は普通です。 問題点は部屋に冷蔵庫がないことです。このホテルは基本的にどの部屋にも冷蔵庫もミニバーも置いてないとのことでした。 ホテルのバーはとても使いやすかったです。ホテルにしては値段も普通で、部屋に冷蔵庫がないので、毎日お風呂に入ってから、バーで飲んでました。 バーの従業員は態度も良くて、バーで頼んだ飲み物を部屋に持っていくのもOKでした。 また深夜1-2時まで営業していました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norfolk

Nice staff, room very average

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Location: Good location, couple of stops to the jubilee line then into london
The positives, the room was clea, the staff friendly, the breakfast was decent and it was in a good position to hop on the dlr. Not so good was the room, just minor things really, the shower didn't have glass that covered the whole length so you ended up with a soaking bathroom floor, we had an ironing board but no iron, there were no coat hooks, the shampoos were ridiculously small. There was an annoying fan in the bathroom that could not be switched off so droned all night. I was only there for one night and I appreciate these faults are first world problems but when I compare the hotel to premier inns of radissons I've statpyed in then there is no comparison.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Ever thing
Cons: Put fridges in all the rooms.
Location: I was going to the Excel. So good for me.
We had a room with out a fridge. I told the staff I needed one because of my daughters needs. They dealt with it straight away. Couldn't help anymore if they tried. Loved the doorman so helpful and friendly. Food was really nice. Breakfast so much to choice from. Even had diabetic jam. Will be going back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Card kept deactivating, was staying two nights. Parking is paid & free one gets taken pretty quick. Complimentary breakfast incl in room charge.. staff hurry you so much that day 2 we decided to buy breakfast elsewhere instead of having this complimentary one
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Eine kurze Nacht in einem schönen und Preis Leistungsmäßig gutem Hotel! Einrichtung und Service waren sehr gut, nur die etwas Farbe hätte nicht geschadet und an der Duschwanne war Schimmel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rheinland-Pfalz

Absolut empfehlenswertes Hotel im Osten von London

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Sehr freundliches Personal, moderne und angenehme Atmosphäre.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich im Osten von London, das Zentrum von London lässt sich mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln schnell erreichen.
Das Hotel wurde für einen mehrtägigen Kurzurlaub in London gebucht. Der Check-in mit "Begrüßungscookie" verlief problemlos und zügig. Das Personal war ausnahmslos sehr freundlich. Insgesamt macht das Hotel einen modernen und sehr sauberen Eindruck und vermittelt eine durchgehend angenehme und moderne Atmosphäre. Das Zimmer wurde angenehm klimatisiert, die gut wirksame Klimaanlage arbeitete verhältnismäßig leise, das Zimmer war insgesamt sehr ruhig. Die Ausstattung des Zimmers war absolut O.K., der WLAN Zugang funktionierte problemlos und schnell, einzig die Minibar fehlte in unserem Zimmer (wurde aber auch nicht benötigt). Ein Haartrockner war vorhanden, es gibt ausreichend Steckdosen (benötigen einen entsprechenden Adapter). Das Frühstück war sehr gut und reichhaltig, das Restaurant ist auch zum Abendessen durchaus zu empfehlen. Das in unmittelbarer Nähe zum London City Airport (der dort stattfindende Flugbetrieb ist in keiner Weise störend) gelegene Hotel verfügt über eine gute Verkehrsanbindung, die zentralen und westlichen Stadtteile von London lassen sich über die in unmittelbarer Hotelnähe gelegene Bahnanbindung (DLR) und das Metronetz schnell und mit kurzen Taktzeiten erreichen. Insgesamt ist dieses Hotel eine klare Empfehlung.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Schönes Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Wir hatten einen sehr schönen Aufenthalt in diesem Hilton. Das Frühstück war mit 10£ sehr preisgünstig und man hatte eine große Auswahl! Allen in allem sind wir total zufrieden. Und obwohl es ca 35 Minuten bis in die Stadt sind würden wir uns sehr wahrscheinlich beim nächsten London Aufenthalt wieder für dieses Hotel entscheiden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Très bien. petit déjeuner au top. Même si loin du centre le déplacement se fait très rapidement via le DLR. ne pas hésiter.