Ratings based on 1,174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair price

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Far away from city centre, but easy metro access, fair for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel, mit wenigen Mängeln

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Tolles Hotel und toller Service. Die Zimmer sind sehr Komfortabel und sauber. Das Essen ist ebenfalls zu empfehlen. Mit der DLC-Station in der Nähe, sowie der Katzensprungentfernung zum London City Airport ist die Lage auch super. Die Bahnverbindung in der Stadt " the Tube" ist ein Traum. Man kommt überall hin und dies in kurzer Zeit. Lediglich muss man den Mitarbeitern, vor allem in der Lobby, die Informationen, als London-Neuling, aus der Nase ziehen. Ebenfalls roch es in den vereinzelten Stockwerken stets nach Essen, was von Zeit zu Zeit unangenehm wurde. Jedoch nicht in den Zimmern selbst. Alles in Allem ein gutes und schönes Hotel, mit dem man nichts falsch machen kann.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Boonies!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Very nice accommodations. Staff, breakfast, room were all very nice, helpful, and clean. The location was just way too out of the way. The DLR shut down for repairs which made getting to the center of town even more complicated. The walk from the DLR to the hotel was a little unsettling at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tanzania

Convenient and friendly hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Spacious, clean and great food. Very helpful staff.
The staff were extremely welcoming, hardworking and friendly. The breakfast was extensive and very good quality. Our room was large, quiet and had everything we needed. We were travelling with a six month old baby and this is a very family friendly hotel, so we'll be back on our next visit to London.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saarland

Flughafen nahes Hotel mit DLR Haltestelle

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Location: - ExCel, 5 Minuten entfernt - Docklands - Eine alte Bruecke ueber die Themse, unbedingt bei Nacht besichtigen, 10 Minuten - Flughafen, 15 Minuten
Wir haben uns fuer diese Bewertung entschieden, da wir den Bewertungen zuvor nicht ganz Recht geben koennen - es hat sich wohl viel veraendert und wir wuerden das Hotel weiter empfehlen. Wir haben 3 Nächte in diesem Hotel verbracht und waren sehr zufrieden. Das Fruehstuecksbuffet war interkontinental und sehr reichhaltig. Von Muesli ueber frisches Obst, Brot, Backwaren, Kaese und aufgeschnittene Wurst war alles zu finden. Auch Smoothies und Saefte waren in verschiedensten Sorten vorzufinden. Der Service war stets bemueht den Wuenschen der Gaeste nachzukommen und es waren immer 4-5 Servicekraefte im Fruehstuecksraum. Die DLR (Nahverkehrsanbindung zum Tower) Station Prince Regent ist 10 Minuten entfernt und auch ein Grocery Store (Getraenke, Lebensmittel, Suesskram) ist in unmittelbarer Naehe zum Hotel. Fuer das leibliche Wohl sorgen mehrere Restaurants und Fast Food Laeden im Umkreis von 10-15 Minuten. Hier empfiehlt sich ein Besuch im ExCel, da dort viele StartUps anzutreffen sind (Burger, Baeckerei, Nudeln, Wraps,...). Pro: - Essen aufs Zimmer kostet nicht extra - Freiminuten beim telefonieren - reichhaltiges, interkontinentales Fruehstueck - Gute Nahverkehrsanbindung - Flughafennaehe - Kostenlose Stadtkarten - Shuttleservice zum Canary Wharf Contra: - Laute Klimaanlage ( nicht abschaltbar) - Fenster koennen nicht geoffnet werden - Fuer uns Deutsche eher ungewoehnlich, aber anscheinend localer Standard - keine Klobuerste (Reinigung durch Personal)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice welcome and friendly staff

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: Clean and large space
Cons: Nothing
Location: Next to the city airport
We received our welcome cookies when we checked in. The room is very large and clean, and it has enough shampoo and shower gel in the washroom. The hotel is very close to the city airport, within 15 minutes by walk, so it is really convenient for us to stay here since we had to catch a plane on the second day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near Canary Wharf

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: staff, comfort, food
Cons: location..
Location: locatio appears a bit out of the way
nice place , area appears quiet, friendly staff, comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Great hotel, easy access to O2. 5 mins from tube

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Very convenient. Felt like such a treat for us!
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: 5 mins walk from nearest tube. 20 mins pleasant walk along river to Emirates Cable car which was also a fab experience & another short walk to O2
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel which was within easy reach of nearest tube & in a quiet area. Couldn't fault the quality of the room & service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Close to transport links Comfy spacious rooms

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff Nice bar area Great watching planes out of city airport Lovely clean rooms with good shower!
4 out of 5
by Peter from Durham

Double Tree by Hilton Good!

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is now a Double Tree by Hilton and has had a major refit. Very good location for Canary Wharf and London Excel. Only a few min walk to the DLR. I would return if I need to be in that area.