Ratings based on 1,373 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Not very pleased with the overall stay. Staff at reception did not seem very friendly but however they have been very helpful and accommodated two requests I have made. The noise coming from the corridors was easy to hear and I guess the cleaning staff knocked at the door like 3 times in the morning (waking me up) despite the sign on the door that said to not disturb/clean later. In the bin of the bathroom there was rubbish from the previous guests but the room seemed clean anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Comfortable

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Very pleasant stay and close to the Excel which was handy. Only bad thing was usb charge points didn't work and we didn't know until the next morning and found our phones had not charged.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Nice in the pictures terrible in person

Posted Sep 18, 2017
2 star hotel pretending to be a 4 star I wouldn't stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Good stay nice clean and comfortable rooms. Great location in London.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Blood on towels

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Very nice reception staff at check-in, free cookies and water, comfortable bed, toiletries were nice also.
Cons: Clean towels. Air con not so loud. Staff advised on directions to the airport.
Very nice reception staff but once in the room we were horrified to find blood on two of our towels. These were replaced but still horrible and worrying. We were then given directions to City Airport from a woman on reception in the morning, only to find they were wrong - it is not really walking distance unless you fancy walking on a busy bridge for cars, either way she told us to go the wrong way, we ended up having walked to find ourselves on the opposite side of the river to the airport and had to call a taxi anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Great location easy to get to city

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Great location DLR right on your doorstep easy to use.
Cons: The only thing I really think has to be improved is the beds so uncomfortable the mattresses are just to firm
Location: Location is great DLR on your doorstep, walk along the Thames and use the cable cars to cross over to the O2,
Visiting London for 3 days, hotel is lovely great service friendly and welcoming if you can park out the front of hotel it's free, great staff very happy to help, I had a small issue with my booking it was MY mistake Expedia who I booked through contacted the hotel manager who very quickly sorted my problem, in my opinion this hotel manager is obviously very committed to making every moment special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for this hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Good location, clean, comfortable.
Location: Location very good for the event we attended in Stratford, naturally even better if you're attending event at ExCel!
Stayed here to attend an event in Stratford, really good location as Prince Regent DLR is just across the road. Hotel clean, comfortable. We were out all day so spent little time there but it was just what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quite nice hotel, not much to do around it though.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: easy to get to
Cons: rooms were comfortable but poorly designed, very dark with poor lighting, you could not have one bedside light on by itself so if you want to read in
Location: excel and nothing else, close to DLR though
Quick check in and out, plenty of choice for breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Close to Abu Dhabi Convention station

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: The people
Cons: Amenities in the room, complimentary bottled water and shower caps/ bathroom slippers.
Location: Nothing much except for the convention centre and to go to the Emirates Cable Line, guest can take the train from Regent Prince Station.
The hotel is slightly further from the city, DLR station is available close to 10min walking distance. Location wise quiet and slightly secluded with the exception of the two neighbouring hotels. No nearby convenient stores. However is front office staff especially Georgina is exceptionally friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast is ok, not much of variety but sufficient. No complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels