Ratings based on 1,431 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great Hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Excellent location! Close to everything. Staff were awesome. Great for asking directions. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hilton Hyde park

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great service friendly staff and excellent breakfast and location. Will decently stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Good Value - Good Location - Clean

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: I liked the location and modern clean rooms.
Location: The location is centrally located. We easily traveled all around London on the tube with ease. The Hotel is across the street from Hyde Park.
Well situated hotel close to a central tube. Rooms are small which is typical for Europe but clean and modern. Comfortable stay for 8 nights. Would come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Double Tree by Hilton London

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff, Great Location, Clean and Functional Rooms.
Cons: Plumbing Remove the passage way doors in the hallway which perform no real function. This might help reduce noise and banging in the hallway.
Location: Located on Bayswater near Queensway with good access to the Tube and Buses (5 min to Marble Arch)
King bedroom was O.K. but small. Only a desk chair to sit, no extra table no lounge chair. No view other than loading bay. Toilet flushing a problem, shower drain very, very slow. Did not meet my expectations of a Hilton Hotel but met my basic requirements. Pricing really reflects location as opposed to facility. Friendly and helpful staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel in london

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Well located. Reasonably priced. Very clean. Nice sheets and towels. VERY NOISY unfortunately. Walls very thin and doors banging so difficult to sleep
5 out of 5
by Sierra

Great room in a great location!

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Seriously loved my stay here! My husband and I were here for 8 days and never felt too crammed. Loved the cleanliness and the comfort. This is my absolute favorite area to stay in when coming to London, so totally 5 stars to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Excellent hotel great location fabulous stuff. 😀
4 out of 5
by Rachael

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
As always with Doubletree, everything was great. Lovely hotel and staff, particularly the gentlemen on concierge service and reception on check out. We have been annoyed to find that the 'pre authorisation' charge of £50.00 has yet to be returned to our bank account 3 days after check out- despite being assured that no actual funds would be taken, as it would be immediately returned. This must at times leave travellers in financial trouble. Rather disappointing in an otherwise excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

How is this a DoubleTree??

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This hotel blew me away. Typically DoubleTree hotels in the US are super budget and you can tell. This hotel felt very upscale. N'espresso machine in every room makes mornings much easier to wake up! Smallest room is very small. Think New York and then half that size. 500 rewards points are added each night you decline room service. Great location next to Hyde park and walkable to 3 tube stations which was my primary means of transportation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to tube and convenient location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Room layout was small but modern design. Issues with shower water drainage. We had to intermittently shut off water mid shower to prevent water from overflowing from basin. We put a complaint the next morning and they mentioned that they would send a plumber that day. The night we returned, we asked if they repaired the drainage issues and the manager immediately responded yes. Suspicious that he knew exactly which room it was (because I reported it to another front desk person) I asked him to confirm the room; he could not tell me the room number. We had the same issue that night. The other issue was when we returned that night, the room was not cleaned. The cleaning staff clearly saw us leave that morning as we greeted them on the way out. There definitely needs to be better communication about which rooms have been cleaned vs which ones not. Both these issues were brought to attention of front desk staff at check out. We had to repeat the story three times. Once to the trainee who simply deflected to another staff person. The staff person said they would note these issues and report it. We were told that they would ask the manager to speak with us but that never happened. Basic things like cleaning the room and a functioning drain are things that should never be an issue for any hotel. Definitely room for improvement