Ratings based on 3,128 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston

Convenient to the tube & Tower of London

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: Tiny bathrooms where the doors automatically shut. I had to tie them to the front door to keep open. Also AC temp could not be controlled; cold
Location: Tower of London, Tower Bridge, insurance district
Uneventful. Small rooms but comfortable. Breakfast great. I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Lincolnshire

Excellent hotel excellent service

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location and excellent service
Cons: excellent as it is
Location: Perfect location for my needs
On arrival reception very helpful and guest service second to none
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Good location. Good rooftop bar. Restaurant is average
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Such a friendly welcome

Posted Apr 2, 2017
As we arrived to the hotel we were greeted by such lovely and friendly staff. We had never stayed here before and they made it so easy to check in and were so helpful with anything we needed. Every guest got a delicious warm chocolate cookie when you arrived which we thought was such a lovely touch! Room was lovely, clean and comfortable as we couldn't fault the breakfast the next morning! There was so much choice we didn't know what to have first! Thank you doubletree Hilton for such an enjoyable stay! Would definitely stay here again! X
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Nice hotel in Near tower bridge, in the middle of the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Excellent location for business in the financial district. Short walk to the South Bank for great dining.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Elevators not working

Posted Mar 20, 2017
4 elevators, 2 out of order, 2 not working properly, no stairs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for a one night stay on business

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: location and the quiet floor
i arrived at 10:30pm and checked out for 8am the next day - the hotel was quiet, good location and very friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Disapointed,!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Disappointed to have been allocated a "disabled "room with very noisy air conditioning,!! Not as nice as other Hilton hotels I have stayed in around London,!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

good location, bars, metro, restaurants

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: great service and really nice happy hour. the staff was really kind.
Cons: The breakfast buffet was not up to the standards of the rest of the service at the hotel. Plenty of food just not very good .Quantity but quality.
Location: The tower of London , London bridge , Tate modern , St. Paul's Cathedral plenty of restaurants
The room was nice a quite. the metro is close, there were plenty restaurants. walking distant from tourist attractions. Love the happy hour and the greeting from staff doing the check in process. 1st rate staff.