Ratings based on 2,208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Convenient to very thing. Great staff, comfortabl

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Everything will come again.
Cons: Weather! Sorry that's out of your control. However, we had one really great day.
Location: Convenient to everything.
So convenient ,great food and ambiance. Friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tourist visit

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Lovely place to stay. Overall nice people. The man at guest services was rude when I didn't understand his directions for the tube. Also I wanted to have a look around the restaurant at the view and the host was rude, but the waitstaff was friendly. Beautiful hotel, good locations, not so friendly people who work there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Exactly where I wanted to be in London. Perfect

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The hotel was very very good Perfectly located via Aldgate underground and close to the Shard etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ottimo hotel, buona la posizione

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: tutto
Cons: nessuno
Location: ottimo hotel, ad un passo dal Tower Bridge, metro Tower Hill, accanto alla Torre di londra. Consigliatissimo... !!!
ottimo hotel, ad un passo dal Tower Bridge, metro Tower Hill, accanto alla Torre di londra. Consigliatissimo... !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel near the Tower of London

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Third visit, fabulous time again. Great location. Staff really helpful and friendly. Breakfast lots of choice hit and cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel very close to Underground

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Staff extremely helpful. Great breakfast. Rooftop bar with great views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Great hotel ! Great location! Excellent staff

Posted Aug 15, 2015
I ll stay there again! Convenient location! Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware, USA

Excellent Stay, But a Long Way to Heathrow

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Room was very nice, clean, quiet. The "TV" is actually an iMac, so you can use it either for TV or as a desktop computer to surf the web.
Location is extremely convenient (4-5 minutes) to Tower of London, Thames river cruises, and all the hop-on, hop-off buses. Can also access the Tube at Tower Hill (3-4 minutes) or Monument (5 minutes) or Bank (10 minutes) to get around otherwise. Initially we had an issue with room ventilation that the staff was happy to work out with a new room, throwing in a few complimentary drinks and complimentary breakfast. In general, staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and courteous. Rooftop bar was nice and had good views, but definitely for a younger crowd (very noisy). Private parties were held in sections of the rooftop, so not all of area is open all the time. We did not spend any time there. The other bar is part of the expansive ground floor lobby -- not really a comfortable, cozy lounge in any sense. Several pubs nearby of varying levels. One (the Liberty Bounds, about 2 minutes away) was terrific and relatively cheap -- full Irish breakfast with coffee for 4.59 (pounds) and plenty of specials (mostly pub food) for lunch and in the evening. In comparison, the hotel offers a full Irish and continental breakfast buffet for 15 (pounds), so we did not eat at the hotel (except for the complimentary breakfast we had). Not knowing London, we booked here exactly for the location and its reviews. Found out later, it's a good distance from Euston (20 pound cab ride) where we arrived, and Heathrow (75 pound cab ride) where we left, so watch for these extra costs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tower Bridge , London

A lovely night stay

Posted Aug 10, 2015
A lovely Double Tree hotel with a very comfortable queen bed, spotlessly clean. You have a MacPro to use as TV or computer. I received 2 glasses of complimentary prosseco which I had in the skylight bar. It was Saturday night, beautiful views of Tower Bridge and The Shard, bar very busy and loud with the outside area closed at 10pm so I couldn't enjoy or want to stay with the noise so I retired to my lovely room. They serve breakfast till 11am which is great if you want a lie in. I didn't have breakfast as I was meeting friends but I have had breakfast at another Double Tree which was lovely. My only complaint is that the wifi is so slow I chose to use my 4G . Otherwise a great location and good value for London. Well done all staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk

Great location. Great hotel. Friendly helpful staf

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Clean, modern, good location
Short break in London. Upgraded room to executive queen room with added bonus of access to the executive lounge with really good free drinks and nibbles. Lovely sky bar for cocktails, bit pricey but great view