Ratings based on 3,196 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but at a price

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Location. Breakfast buffet. Cleanliness
Cons: More staff at reception/conceirge
Very clean comfortable hotel with good facilities and friendly staff but in my view somewhat over priced given the small sized rooms. Staff very helpful but often queues at reception and concierge. Breakfast was great value, truly 5 star with wider and better choice then many other 5 star hotel breakfast buffets. Rooftop bar buzzing in the evening ( I stayed on a Saturday which may explain) great views but maybe not quite worth the £18 I paid for a mineral water, coffee and single standard brandy....overall very nice hotel but only 3 star I have only awarded 3 star due to poor value for money overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jun 23, 2017
We arrived early at hotel 10.30 thinking we would leave our cases and go off but no our room was ready which was brilliant we unpacked and went off out all day. It was lovely coming back to comfortable room. we had amazing weekend in London and would definitely stay at this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2017
The staff were so helpful and friendly. The room was spotless but was a little small. Overall an excellent hotel in a fab location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but beware of electric

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Have better converters for Americans electric products. Other hotel I stayed at had American 110 outlets in room.
Location: Tower of London, Tower Bridge
Good location within easy walking distance do Tower of London but Americans beware they do not have proper converters for our electric products. Was unable to use curling iron or recharge electronics.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great location and confort. Suggested to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

great location

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, near bye ammenitities
Cons: n/a
Location: great spot will stay again.
wonderful stay with a great location. Wonderful outdoor market near by great spot for foodie goodies and a lot of pubs, wine bars, fantastic produce market and lovely food selection. We were a stones throw from the Tower of London but it was nice and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lichfield

Smart and modern without feeling sterile

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Calm aura
Cons: The card access system for the lift was a pain in the backside
Location: London Tower, Tower Bridge, HMS Belfast
Great location for tourist sites such as London Tower, Tower Bridge, HMS Belfast etc and easy to get to on public transport. Breakfast was great too and the SkyLounge is wonderful if expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Nice hotel!

Posted May 22, 2017
The hotel was great. Beautiful, clean, room was a good size. It is close to the Tower of London, but about 20 minutes away from the center of the city qwherr most of the tourist thing snare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Fantastic stay!

Posted May 15, 2017
This was mine and my girlfriends weekend break in London. The hotel was incredible, the staff were really attentive! As we stood in the que to check in we was greeted with a glass of orange juice, the que went down fairly quick no longer than 5minutes. Whilst checking in we received a free cookie which may I add is the best cookie I've had, ever! The room was perfect the only negative thing I can think off is we had a kettle but not the stand that boils the kettle. But after I mentioned it to the reception on the way out it was there when we returned. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others, the tube looks far from the hotel on maps but I promise it's no longer then 2minutes walk literally around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Excellent breakfast!

Posted May 13, 2017
Had a great time. If I come back to London I'll be staying in these hotel!