Ratings based on 2,784 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Room wasn't ready when we checked in but hotel staff gave us tickets for complimentary drinks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to metro transport river cruises poin

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: local
Cons: décor of rooms
Location: Blank center of the major attractions
Staff courteous helpful with being over whelming .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel for tourist to stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Three minutes walk to underground that can lead to every part of London. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Room are kept very well. The only thing is the chair in the deluxe room is a bit hard to sit on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The lift require us to swipe the card and press our level, however it fails most of the time. Room is quite comfortable and is in walking distance to tower bridge. Lobby is stunning and very kind of them to provide us with warm cookies when we check-in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Staff- Especially Reservations - Eeteen

Posted Jul 16, 2016
reservations manger is terrible they over charged and cancelled booking. Will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Great location handy for tube Tower of London only two minutes away and St Katharines dock with some great restaurants is less than ten minutes walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Close to Tower Bridge and London Tower

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: I recommend adding the breakfast option to the room. There are other options available around but not for the cost and quality offered by the hotel.
Location: The hotel is only a couple of minutes away from the Tower Bridge and the London Tower. The Tower Hill tube station is even closer thus giving you easy
We spend two excellent nights here. The hotel is very modern, clean and in a great location. The staff is friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super zentral mit irrer Dachterrassh e

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Der Ausblick von der Terrasse ist einmalig. Der Preis der Cocktails dort ist völlig überzogen, aber man zahlt es, wegen des Ambiente. Das Personal ist unglaublich freundlich und das Frühstück reichhaltig und gut.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double tree Hilton -Tower of London

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The location was convenient being a short walk from Tower Hill tube station and close to tourist attractions. The upstairs bar had a reasonable view.
Cons: TV needs to be included (a computer monitor does not cut it!)
Overall this hotel was disappointing. The room was absolutely tiny and only 1 person could fit in the bathroom. In addition, there was no TV, just a small apple TV screen on the desk -not comfortable when trying to watch TV from the bed. London is obviously expensive, but this did not seem good value for money at all!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location but dissapointed.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Stayed at the hotel for 1 night to celebrate my birthday. Overall the hotel is clean, smart, has an excellent roof top bar (if ridiculously over-priced) and is in a superb location. However i did have a few issues to share: 1. I booked a Queen Bed and the bed i got was certainly not a Queen, more like a double. 2. The mattress was really poor and ended up with a stiff back the next day. I actually missed being in my own bed. 3. We were given a disabled room when neither of us have a disability and told that the hotel is fully booked so we cant change. 4. The room booking stated "a room with a view". The view we had out of the narrow window was of the the opposite wall and windows of the hotel. 5. I was told that there was free wifi but there's no mention of a wifi code in the room. 6. On arrival my partner was given 1 cookie. She checked in earlier than me but clearly the room booking was for 2 people! Nice thought but at least give 1 per guest! Im not one for complaining and was only there for 1 night so i will stay elsewhere in future.