Ratings based on 3,169 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

great location

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, near bye ammenitities
Cons: n/a
Location: great spot will stay again.
wonderful stay with a great location. Wonderful outdoor market near by great spot for foodie goodies and a lot of pubs, wine bars, fantastic produce market and lovely food selection. We were a stones throw from the Tower of London but it was nice and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lichfield

Smart and modern without feeling sterile

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Calm aura
Cons: The card access system for the lift was a pain in the backside
Location: London Tower, Tower Bridge, HMS Belfast
Great location for tourist sites such as London Tower, Tower Bridge, HMS Belfast etc and easy to get to on public transport. Breakfast was great too and the SkyLounge is wonderful if expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Nice hotel!

Posted May 22, 2017
The hotel was great. Beautiful, clean, room was a good size. It is close to the Tower of London, but about 20 minutes away from the center of the city qwherr most of the tourist thing snare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Fantastic stay!

Posted May 15, 2017
This was mine and my girlfriends weekend break in London. The hotel was incredible, the staff were really attentive! As we stood in the que to check in we was greeted with a glass of orange juice, the que went down fairly quick no longer than 5minutes. Whilst checking in we received a free cookie which may I add is the best cookie I've had, ever! The room was perfect the only negative thing I can think off is we had a kettle but not the stand that boils the kettle. But after I mentioned it to the reception on the way out it was there when we returned. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others, the tube looks far from the hotel on maps but I promise it's no longer then 2minutes walk literally around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Excellent breakfast!

Posted May 13, 2017
Had a great time. If I come back to London I'll be staying in these hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Londy

Posted May 10, 2017
Was in the right place for the event we were attending. Would stay there again, have stayed there before.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

There's a constant noise that comes from all rooms

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I've stayed in other rooms too and there is this noise that comes from the part next to the toilet door. I think it's something to do with the air con. Just makes going to sleep so hard with that constant noise. And I think all their rooms have it as I've stayed in other rooms before and they make the same noise too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Tower of London

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The hotel staff was wonderful and helped with ant questions we had in a very professional manner. We look forward to staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston

Convenient to the tube & Tower of London

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: Tiny bathrooms where the doors automatically shut. I had to tie them to the front door to keep open. Also AC temp could not be controlled; cold
Location: Tower of London, Tower Bridge, insurance district
Uneventful. Small rooms but comfortable. Breakfast great. I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Lincolnshire

Excellent hotel excellent service

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location and excellent service
Cons: excellent as it is
Location: Perfect location for my needs
On arrival reception very helpful and guest service second to none