Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

wonderfull

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: kindness and breakfast
Cons: nothing everthing is good
Location: i thank a remote place but near underground rail no problem
thanks staff and kindness hotel location near underground rail
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted May 23, 2017
Perfect location for our family visit, close to all we needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Greenwich DoubleTree

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The showers
Location: Greenwich park with the Royal Observatory and Cutty Sark
Fantastic staff, very clean and smart hotel. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Overall impression

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Staff very helpfull
Cons: nothing in particular
Although the room was not actually ready when we arrived at 3.15pm due we understand to a full hotel the reception were very apologetic offered us a complementary drink at the bar and was able to get us to our room within 30 minutes.They came and found us to confirm the room was ready which made us feel they cared as opposed to leaving us to go back to them even though they were very busy. The room was very clean and had everything we expected so overall we were happy with our stay and it just shows it is how you deal with issues that matters as clearly they can and will happen. It appeared they put on extra people on reception to deal with the rush which again reflects how they view their guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Very comfortable. We had to switch rooms due to a leak in our bathroom piping but it was no hassle at all. Nice late checkout and plenty of breakfast to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted May 4, 2017
Could have been nice to have a mini fridge in our room😀
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

London stay

Posted May 1, 2017
Cons: Coming over from the U.S. some instructions on how things worked in the room would have been nice. Odd shower tricky to figure out how to use.
Location: Nice market area about 20 mins away. Train station near.
It was close to a train station which made it easy to get around. Nice bar and restaurant, staff was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Location: Short walk to Greenwich village and the Royal Observatory.
We had a one night stay in Greenwich and this hotel was as expected for a Hilton Doubletree. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. The rooms are small but I find this typical for England. Overall worth the stay. Good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Great for the price

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Comfortable, though small room. Spacious shower, though you'll be disappointed if you want a bath. Nice idea to be given a cookie on arrival & the breakfast was good, especially the made-to-order omelette. Didn't manage to get the wi-fi working, though I expect reception would've helped if I had bothered to ring them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hereford

Good hotel for Greenwich Expereince

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Very smart hotel, helpful staff, great breakfasts good clean room with excellent fatalities, including high speed broadband
Cons: Nothing that we can think of.
Location: Maritime Museum, Royal Observatory, The Old Naval College, took a ride on the gondolas across the Thames, and walked under the Thames.
We went for a four day stay to visit the Maritime Museum, Royal Observatory, The Old Naval College, took a ride on the gondolas across the Thames, and walked under the Thames etrc