Ratings based on 1,985 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Quick check-in. Great cookies. Love the airport shuttle service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from roma

vivere londra da fuori la citta'

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: il servizio di pulizia
Cons: la mancanza di frigobar e la totale assenza di finestre apribili.
Location: in zona non c'e praticamente nulla che meriti di essere visitato a piedi.
Se volete fare un soggiorno nei pressi di Londra, con lo scopo di visitarne assiduamente il centro, vi consiglio di fare bene i calcoli. I trasporti urbani ( ferrovia metro e bus) hanno dei costi esagerati e specialemte se siete in tante persone, forse conviene valutare soluzioni alternative per il soggiorno. Il conmfort delle camere non e' esagerato, la pecca grave, dal mio punto di vista, e' la mancanza di un frigorifero. I letti che definiscono King size sono effettivamente grandi, ma non comodissimi. Nel complesso comunque buono.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Location and room size beat shortcomings.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
This hotel was perfect for us. Room was a bit musty and drab, not many amenities, staff were friendly but overbusy and the food was just average, but the location, just off Trafalgar Square, was perfect. We could walk to B Palace, Picadilly, West End shows, Westminster, tube station etc. Leicester Square shops and wonderful restaurants. And, as a family of four who can still fit into two double beds, we were able to avoid having to book two rooms. I would highly recommend this hotel for location and room size to anyone in our situation. With London, it's really all about location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bon week-end

Posted Aug 25, 2015
de l'aventure dans un nouveau pays et un endroit confortable pour se reposer en toute sécurité
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from blackpool england

Easy travel from London City centre

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Beautiful clean Hotel with very kind staff and extremely comfortable room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Friendly, clean hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Nice place to stay, Parking could be cheaper. Friendly helpful staff, clean room. Next to bus stop to connect to tube system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent hotel for London

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Apart from excellent ratings in 4 categories on this review, bus and underground rail services are very conveniently accessed from this hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: See comment under heading "what did you like about this hotel
Staff at Reception very welcoming and helpful in providing advice about almost anything. Staff serving in Dining Room also very friendly and enjoyable meals. Would certainly stay at this hotel when next visiting London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel ideal für Londonbesuch

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: schnelle Anbindung an die Autobahn, ideal für Eigenanreise mit Auto, Super Frühstück.
Cons: Parkplatz sollte schon kostenfei sein.
Location: direkt an der Hauptstraße, Bus und Bahn in der Nähe, Supermarkt gegenüber , Döner und Pizza auch gegenüber.
Bushaltestelle direkt am Hotel,3 Stationen , dann umsteigen in die U-Bahn, dadurch in ca. 1 Std. mitten in der City von London, am besten London Ticket 1-6 besorgen. Parkplatz direkt hinter dem Hotel, leider kostenplichtig. Vom Fluglärm im Zimmer bekommt mann nichts mit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reims

Un très bon hôtel de passage

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: + Confort + Calme + Literie
Cons: + Un mini frigo + Un parking gratuit pour les clients
Location: Quartier résidentiel. L'ambiance est populaire mais le quartier reste calme et sûr. Pleins de resto et un Tesco Express à deux pas de l'hôtel.
Nous étions en couple et avons passé 7 nuits dans cet hôtel qui semble habituellement réservé à des séjours courts (1 à 2 nuits à priori). Nous sommes satisfaits du séjour, car nous n'avons passé que nos soirées/nuits à l'hôtel: il n'y pas de piscine ou équipement spécifique à part une salle de sport que nous n'avons pas eu l'occasion d'utiliser. La chambre était très bien (nous avons eu la chance d'être surclassés de lits Queen size à King size!), propre, literie confortable (matelas à priori un peu mou mais aucun mal de dos en une semaine!), télé écran plat. Petit manque pour ceux qui voudraient conserver des aliments/boissons au frais: il n'y a pas de mini frigo/mini bar! Bizarre pour un hôtel étoilé... Le personnel était très accueillant excepté un homme du nom de Keith qui n'était pas très aimable et nous prenait de haut! Pour ce qui est du petit-déjeuner, il est très cher sans réservation! (17£), beaucoup moins avec (10£). Cependant le rapport qualité/prix reste moyen: le buffet proposé manque un peu de sucré et les divers plats salés sont bons mais sans plus. On s'attendait à mieux. Enfin, attention à ceux qui viendraient en voiture, le parking est payant! 11£ par jour. Cependant, la plupart des rues résidentielles adjacentes sont gratuites et apparemment sûres. Les transports en commun sont au pied de l'hôtel mais comptez 45 à 60 minutes (et env. 10£ par jour) pour rejoindre le centre de Londres. Très bon bilan dans la globalité, en regard du rapport qualité/prix!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Ordentliches Hotel mit tollem Service

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Das Hotel ist wirklich toll und empfehlenswert.. leider liegt es weit ausserhalb der City in einer etwas heruntergekommenen Gegend.. jedoch ist die City durch die gute Busverbindung einfach zu erreichen. Das Zimmer war modern eingerichtet und groß, das Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit... ich würde jederzeit wieder dieses Hotel buchen