Ratings based on 2,298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
It was great! Nice hotel. Great location. Close to great bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Hôtel proche de la gare et du métro.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Je recommande cet hôtel, le personnel est accueillant ainsi que le hall. La chambre est propre et bien équipée. Dommage que sur les 100 chaînes de télé proposées, pas de chaînes française ou une possibilité de mettre les sous titres en français.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nice hotel, ideal for Kings Cross station. Good room. Good breakfast. Nice staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Bra läge med bussar och tunnelbana nära.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Riktigt bra service och trevlig personal
Helt perfekt long weekendresa, vi var bla på Winterwounderland och julmarknaden där.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Norther Line tube station
Cons: Bathroom fittings hanging off the wall. Old bathrooms old rooms - should be a 2 star hotel Burgundy coloured carpets and dreary room.
Location: Proximity to Norther Line tube station
I found the check in unfriendly, time consuming and totally unhelpful. The rooms are dated and had broken equipment in the bathroom. The only positive was the location close to the Angel tube station on the Northern Line Nothing else to recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
OTTIMO SOGGIORNO E BRAVISSIMA LIDA ALLA RECEPTION !!!!1
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Reasonably good hotel but room was smelly

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room
Cons: Do not allocate to guests a room which clearly has a problem (e.g. bad smell) that is in the process of being fixed
Location: Islington area - not far from Angel tube station
I stayed at this hotel only a few hours overnight after working late in the office. The staff were good: I called ahead to explain that I would not be checking in until early hours of the morning, and the lady I spoke to was helpful and said she would allocate me a room and ensure I was checked in, so I didn't lose it. When I arrived (on what was a very cold night), the man on the front desk said that my room might be cold as they had left the window open. I wasn't sure what to make of this, and wasn't sure if he was joking, and also I was very tired. I went up to my room and found that the windows were indeed open and the room had a very strong smell (a bit like leather polish, or maybe some kind of fumigation). Anyway, as I was very tired and only needed the room for a few hours, I shut the windows and tried to ignore the smell and get some sleep . But obviously I was disappointed to have this problem, and the fact that the hotel staff were clearly already aware of it. The room itself was comfortable and the buffet breakfast was reasonable (if unexceptional). But I don't think I would stay yhere again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden-Württemberg

Gute Lage für einen Trip nach London

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Hotel liegt im Stadtteil Islington. ca. 10-15 min Fußweg zum Bahnhof KingsCross/St.Pancras, keine 5 min zur U-Bahn-Station Angel. Nette Pubs rundherum
Wir hatten ein Doppelzimmer mit Beistellbett. Dadurch war es relativ eng, aber noch ok. Am ersten Tag wurde vergessen, unser Zimmmer zu machen, an den anderen Tagen war dann aber alles ok. Das Frühstück hat entgegen der Homepage für Hotelgäste "nur" 12 Pfund/Person gekostet, war aber reichhaltig und vielfältig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney, Australia

Comfortable hotel, good location

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Plenty of good restaurants and cafés nearby. We recommend Bill's.
We stayed 1 night. Really liked being so close to the cafés and restaurants of Islington. The hotel is fine - rooms quite large for London, good bathroom and everything you need. It's soulless and dull - but did not expect anything else. One quibble - it's almost impossible to get the shampoo and conditioner out of their mingey little bottles. Quite frustrating!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Camera inadeguata per una notte

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Per la prima notte abbiamo avuto la stanza con bagno per disabili perché erano finite le stanze. Il giorno dopo ce l'hanno cambiata